Customer Reviews for

The Son of Sobek

Average Rating 4.5
( 860 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(677)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

143 out of 198 people found this review helpful.

Best book ever

The BEST BOOK EVER

posted by Anonymous on April 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

43 out of 120 people found this review helpful.

I would love to read this story, but apparently Enhanced Nook Bo

I would love to read this story, but apparently Enhanced Nook Books can only be read on Nook Color or Nook HD devices. (neither of which I have, because I have no need for one.) I can't even read it on my computer, because the software doesn't permit it. This purchase w...
I would love to read this story, but apparently Enhanced Nook Books can only be read on Nook Color or Nook HD devices. (neither of which I have, because I have no need for one.) I can't even read it on my computer, because the software doesn't permit it. This purchase was a waste of $4.

posted by SKHansen on June 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 677 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 34
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Best book ever

    The BEST BOOK EVER

    143 out of 198 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    I NEEEEEEEEED

    I NEED THIS BOOK I LOVE ALL OF YOUR BOOKS RICK RIORDAN!!!!!!!!!

    112 out of 164 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Great!!!!!!!!

    Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!

    90 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Can't wait

    Read the story, can't wait for the audio
    Love the cover
    Mr. Riordan please have Carter save Percy's (and Annabeth's) butt in House of Hades
    My friends and I are dying with anticipation and suspense

    87 out of 139 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Had to read it right away. It did not disappoint. It would be ni

    Had to read it right away. It did not disappoint. It would be nice to get some more of these with other characters.

    66 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    If you preordered...

    If you preordered and it wouldn't let you read it, try turning your nook off then turning it back on. It worked for me when I did that.

    60 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    5 stars for Rick

    I have always loved the Percy Jackson series and the Kane Chronicles and combining those two was genius. The way Rick make the story come alive was with the amazing details they were wonderful. Also combining two completly diffrent mthyolgies was a great way to incorpacrate the element of mystery into the story. By creating a world wih do different ways of magic and mystery is certinly one of the reason Rik Riordan u one of my all time favorite authors.

    57 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Jesse jimenez wrote this is boss be cause pj ck+sk

    Percy fighting cater kane on the side of a a war god horus side gonna be epic

    46 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Comical and action-packed, this book is definitely the worth two

    Comical and action-packed, this book is definitely the worth two bucks spent. I hope that Rick starts a new series based on this idea after he's finished with the 'Hero's of Olympus' series. Just imagine how cool that'd be! I don't how he would mix Greek, Roman, and Egyptian in one, and definitely want to see how he writes that! Sorry, got a little off topic there . . . . . . . JUST BUY THE STINKING BOOK ALREADY!!! I'VE ALREADY WASTED THIRTY SECOND OF YOUT TIME SO JUST STOP READING AND BUY THE BOOK!! haha lol, seriously, just get it. :)

    27 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    26 out of 294 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Omg!!

    I just finished reading this book! I really wish it was longer but im not complaining! It also comes with a sample of House of Hades! Eeeeeekkkkkkk

    23 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    For all who want it but don't have the right nook

    The son of sobek is also printed in the back of the paperback edition of The Serpent's Shadow

    22 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Viking series

    I cant wait for the new viking series that rick will do in 2015 that will be awsome press yes if u agree

    20 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Awesome

    Awsome

    19 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Awesome

    My friend told me that (sorry for spoiler) that at first, Percy thought that Carter was a son of Ares

    18 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Brilliantly wrote.

    This book was AWESOME!!!!!!!! It blended in perfectly with the series.

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Loved it !!!!! i hope Rick Riordan builds off of this book and s

    Loved it !!!!! i hope Rick Riordan builds off of this book and starts another series. it was awesome!!! 

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Oh. My. Gosh Yes!

    FREAKIN READ THIS BOOK IF YOU LOVE/LIKE AWESOMENESS!
    ~The Percy Jackson fandom has spoken

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Why

    Why does everyone use the customer reviews to talk to eachother an ask for advice about things that do not concern the book at all?

    9 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Amazing

    This awesome short story takes place after the 3rd book in the Kane Chronicles and before the 1st book in Heros of Olympus. I knew Rick couldn't resist combing the two and dropped a few hints in the Kane series that the two worlds would meet. After Heros of Olympus I really hope he makes this a series.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 677 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 34