Customer Reviews for

The Soul Mate: Holy Trinity Trilogy

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    I want more

    I thought that this was a very well written, staged plot. I liked the ending as it showed where it began without giving out any spoilers. I did find that the characters seemed to rapidly evolve about mid way through as the plot became fast paced and the story grew intense. Overall, I hope there is more to this story line and these characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2013

    I'm a big paranormal fan so why I hadn't read The Soul Mate befo

    I'm a big paranormal fan so why I hadn't read The Soul Mate before I did is beyond me!!!

    I LOVE this series. TSM introduced us to some fantastic characters, an interesting new world and gave us so much to think about.

    Love Trinity - though I wished she would stand up and be counted a bit more. Gerik drove me daft with his 'thing' with Onyx. Can honestly say I'm Team Xan....even as cocky as he is!!!

    Madeline left us with a cliff-hanger and I couldn't wait to start My Soul To Take!!!

    Definitely a recommended read and a solid 5* book!!!! <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    I really enjoy Madeline Sheehan's "Duece" books and so

    I really enjoy Madeline Sheehan's "Duece" books and so I thought I would try some of her "magical supernatural" books.
    WOW - I could NOT put the book down-I was amazed to find myself caught up in this strange world of Gypsy's just trying to survive after the BREAKOUT of something very terrible. Trinity(love the name) is so confused about what is going on around her and inside of her that she begins to just DEAL and make the most of her surroundings and starts learning to take care of herself!
    Xan & Gerik are such opposite characters but VERY Likeable Men...and I was there with Trinity feeling what she felt and having a hard time dealing on the decisions she was having to make and struggling with how she felt inside -
    I LOVED this story - it had such a GREAT mix of EVERYTHING I love from Vamp like Zombies, to LOVE, to Struggle and Heartache,& Magic to even a very surprising ending....
    LOVED IT - LOVED IT!!!!

    Thank you Madeline!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2013

    After I read Madeline's novel Undeniable, I wanted to read whate

    After I read Madeline's novel Undeniable, I wanted to read whatever else she had written but unfortunately it took me forever to get around to it. BUT OMG!! now I wanna kick myself in the A%% for waiting so long. This is a paranormal book that had me hooked from the very beginning. We meet Trinty who is living at a Gypsy camp. Normally they wouldn't let her in, but seeing as how everyone believes the apocalypse is upon them, they let her stay. She has an intense connection with a Gypsy named Gerik but they have a strange relationship. She feels like an outcast because she isn't allowed to be told about their magic but she feels some sort of magical pull to Gerik and she doesn't know why. When Gerik tries to explain that they are Soul mates she doesn't take it to well to say the least. She believes that is the only reason he is interested in her at all. She also wonders that if that were true why would he still be seeing another girl. She decides to walk away from him and turns to Xan to teach her self defense so she will be able to defend against any attackers. They attempt to kiss several times, but she believes Gerik has cursed her because it physically hurts her. As they spend more time together they fall in love & marry but when there is an attack on camp & Gerik is forced to do something drastic to save Trinity he is forced to leave camp & "kidnaps" her. Xan is out on a hunt & doesn't know what is going on. This book had me hooked and when it ended I was so happy to find out that book two was already out. I love the story & recommend it to anyone who will listen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    fantastic

    I have to admit The first two chapters when I started to read this were a little hard for me to get into, there was some type of malfunction and little rectangles were showing up all over the place.

    That being said once I got over that, I was hooked. This is a story that is post apocalyptic It has a clan of gypsies and even a dragon. Sounds a little out there right?

    It doesn’t matter that it sounds out there. Madeline Sheehan is brilliant. She creates such vivid realistic characters. She had me eating out of the palm of her hand, singing her praises at how much she makes me fall in love with her writing.

    At the end of the first book, I was so grateful the second was already out. I finished the first and had so many questions in my mind. Would we see more Gerik? How will their soul mate connection come out to play? How do I feel about Xan?

    The second book delivers. God I felt for Xan. I understood Gerik more. Trinity becomes pretty badass.

    This is one of those stories that there really is not anything like it. Its unique. There is however a great amount of love. There are sexy as hell scenes. I love that Madeline Sheehan makes her male characters super manly. They are not the sensitive type. That to me is a little more real.

    I can’t wait for the conclusion of this trilogy. Its one of this that I will probably stalk and purchase the day it comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    4 1/2 stars

    4 1/2 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1