Customer Reviews for

The Star Wars Trilogy (Barnes & Noble Collectible Editions)

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful!! :) Hope there's a Lord or the RIngs coming....

Wonderful!! :) Hope there's a Lord or the RIngs coming....

posted by JPALA on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Those are NOT "the three novels", they are three of ni

Those are NOT "the three novels", they are three of nine. And they are numbers four, five and six!

posted by AtlantaTerry on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Wonderful!! :) Hope there's a Lord or the RIngs coming....

    Wonderful!! :) Hope there's a Lord or the RIngs coming....

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Cover art differs a bit, but beautiful edition none the less.

    Cover art differs a bit, but beautiful edition none the less.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Great! Where's the Prequel Trilogy?

    Great! Where's the Prequel Trilogy?

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2012

    Those are NOT "the three novels", they are three of ni

    Those are NOT "the three novels", they are three of nine. And they are numbers four, five and six!


    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Great buy! It's a beautiful edition and has made a wonderful add

    Great buy! It's a beautiful edition and has made a wonderful addition to my bookshelf. I can't wait to invest in the rest of the Leatherbound Classics Series!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    This book is very beautiful, it is a must have if you are a fan

    This book is very beautiful, it is a must have if you are a fan of Star Wars. However, the reason why I didn't give 5 stars is because, I think the book would have been perfect if there were some interior illustration.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2012

    The Force Is With Me

    Outstanding artwork which stands out and compliments the other Leatherbound collection.I cant review the contents of the book as i will never unwrap my copy. Jurassic Park and Narnia had great artist, Star Wars Trilogy Tops Everything! I hope Barnes and Noble has JAWS in the works!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Great book for Star Wars fans and a great edition to the leatherbound collection. It looks stunning on my bookshelf with my other leatherbounds!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Loved it!

    I love this book. I love everything from the cover to the fact that it is all three stories in one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Its the TRILOGY. The prefix TRI, meaning THREE. Plus, the preque

    Its the TRILOGY. The prefix TRI, meaning THREE. Plus, the prequels stink. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Highly recommended!!! you must check it out1

    I bought this book for my niece and she just loves it! The cover is wonderful with the black on black with Darth Vader. Easy to read font and nice paper weight. This is the perfect addition to any Star Wars fan.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

     First I would like to point out the cover is nicely done. All b

     First I would like to point out the cover is nicely done. All black with gold and 
    silver trim. Star Wars written on the front cover and on the spine. The pages are 
    neatly bound together in the binding. It looks good on the shelf. It makes a good 
    collectors piece for people who love to read. I was thrilled Barnes n Nobles 
    came out with this classic. Its timeless. A good addition to my other sci-fi book
    collection. 
      I have started reading the book as soon as i got it. I'm still reading it up to
    now. The fun of reading this book is to watch the adventure unfold as you go 
    through the pages. And immerse yourself in the adventure. As George Lucas t
    tells it. 
     The story itself is quite good. considering that it was created and written by
    George Lucas. Its actually three books in one volume. With each book Lucas 
    tells a different story, but it talks about the journey of the young jedi knight, Luke
    Skywalker. And other adventures that other characters take. The romance
    between Han Solo and Princess Leia. Which only begins from the middle of
    Empire Strikes Back on through Return of The Jedi. The climaxes of the Battle
    of Yavin. the lightsaber duels between Luke and Darth Vader in Bespin. And
    on the Death Star. And the Battle of Endor. Each of the separate stories have a
    good ending to it.
      One of the best stories i've ever read. I'm not disappointed. 
      

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    This book is amazing.  I have always been a big fan of the movie

    This book is amazing.  I have always been a big fan of the movies, and being able to actually read what George Lucas wrote originally is amazing.  To add to that, the artwork on the binding is great looking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    wasnt the greatest writing to be honest...cheesy cover as well

    wasnt the greatest writing to be honest...cheesy cover as well

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Vader Approved!

    Purchased this as a Christmas gift to myself and just finished the book. Great from start to finish! Love the quality of the leather bound book. The Prequel Trilogy would be nice now! Maybe for new Christmas perhaps?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    The book is beautiful and arrived sooner than expected. 

    The book is beautiful and arrived sooner than expected. 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Recommended

    This book was a Christmas gift for my 13 year old Grandson. He told me it was his favorite gift. He has been a Star Wars fan for quite some time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Highly recommend.

    If you are a "Star Wars" fan, you will love this book......one for your home library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Out of This World!

    I bought 2 of these trilogies for Christmas presents. One for my husband and the other for his best friend. They both LOVED them. The packaging is so unique. It opens like a book and inside you have graphics and the CDs.

    It is sure to become a collector's favorite item.

    I would recommend this to anyone who has a sci-fi fan in their presence. It is the complete first 3 movies in one package.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Beautiful book a collectors must have...

    Got this for my sons Birthday,he collectors stars wars items.He will love it....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2