BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Storm: A Kurt Austin Adventure (NUMA Files Series)

Average Rating 4
( 132 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(74)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Another exciting adventure...

A very exciting sci-fi thriller on an international scale. This book had a little of everything from natives in outriggers to hordes of microbots. Both Kurt and Joe certainly had their hands full throughout this story, and came very close to being history. One of the be...
A very exciting sci-fi thriller on an international scale. This book had a little of everything from natives in outriggers to hordes of microbots. Both Kurt and Joe certainly had their hands full throughout this story, and came very close to being history. One of the best lately from this author. Showed a lot of imagination and planning to pull it off. I'm just sorry it is over.....

posted by bobsocean on June 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Just OK...just.

Plot line seems like a recycle of other Cussler stuff . . . it was OK.

posted by 5347593 on July 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    Another exciting adventure...

    A very exciting sci-fi thriller on an international scale. This book had a little of everything from natives in outriggers to hordes of microbots. Both Kurt and Joe certainly had their hands full throughout this story, and came very close to being history. One of the best lately from this author. Showed a lot of imagination and planning to pull it off. I'm just sorry it is over.....

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    Highly Recommend!!!!

    Clive Cussler is one of my all time favorites...have read all of his books and wait impatiently for each new one!!!

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Great book

    One of Cussler's better stories. A fast read because it was a real page turner. Do not know where he keeps getting his ideas from but keep them coming!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Clive is a very good writer and he will keep in the book from page 1 to the end and leave you wanting more.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    You can't miss this one!!!

    You can always count on Clive Cussler to give you suspense, action and histiry. I couldn't put it down.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    I love all Cussler's book!

    Wish I could write one. HAVE NOT RECEIVED IT YET. Still on pre-order...

    2 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I have read all of Clive Cussler's books with Dirk Pitt as the main character and I have always been biased toward Dirk. This is my second book with Kurt and Joe. I couldn't put the book down and I look forward to their next adventure. Kurt and Joe are on the same level as Dirk. Keep up the great writing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Annonymous

    Great read. I highly recomend it. A typical Cussler thriller.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    Read Clive Cussler

    Love to read his books. Always hold my interest and enjoyment. I wait for the next book with inpatients as I am always ready for the next new story.
    Nadine Rodriguez

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Wolfheart

    Laughs

    1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Good book

    Love clive cussler we need more of him. I cant get enough of him of him and niether can my friend who because of his bad hand writing it looks like his name is snore lagore

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Great ride. Could really be an event in the near future with all the nanobots being designed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Riverfall

    Nice (AHHHHHH!!!!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Hunting Grounds 2

    Forest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Gigi

    Cussler the King of mystery writers. Need I say more. Both his fiction and nonfiction are tops. I love them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Ss

    &#2563

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Rainstar

    Lifts her head up

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Good Reading

    Another of Clive Cusslers great book. You can always count on Kurt Austin for a great adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    R

    V

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Awsome

    Best book i ever read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4