Customer Reviews for

The Storm: A Kurt Austin Adventure (NUMA Files Series)

Average Rating 4
( 132 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(74)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Another exciting adventure...

A very exciting sci-fi thriller on an international scale. This book had a little of everything from natives in outriggers to hordes of microbots. Both Kurt and Joe certainly had their hands full throughout this story, and came very close to being history. One of the be...
A very exciting sci-fi thriller on an international scale. This book had a little of everything from natives in outriggers to hordes of microbots. Both Kurt and Joe certainly had their hands full throughout this story, and came very close to being history. One of the best lately from this author. Showed a lot of imagination and planning to pull it off. I'm just sorry it is over.....

posted by bobsocean on June 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Just OK...just.

Plot line seems like a recycle of other Cussler stuff . . . it was OK.

posted by 5347593 on July 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 132 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Riverfall

    Nice (AHHHHHH!!!!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Coalflame

    Aniff*sniff*) i wasnt excpecting deputy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Hunting Grounds 2

    Forest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Gigi

    Cussler the King of mystery writers. Need I say more. Both his fiction and nonfiction are tops. I love them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Ss

    &#2563

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    A splash can be heard from result 1.....

    <3

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Rainstar

    Lifts her head up

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Good Reading

    Another of Clive Cusslers great book. You can always count on Kurt Austin for a great adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    R

    V

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Awsome

    Best book i ever read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    So far i like it

    Mc

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Great Book:)

    Another great book by our favorite author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Crow

    *Claps slowly*

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Xavier

    •_• uhhh....

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Sam

    Bai..... ;(

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Lacy

    Uh britt

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Britts death

    This is the death of brittany ann brown. Britt walked to the table and selected a knife. She meraly rememberd her rp life everyone was so nice so kind others not much she remembers cyrus and smiles at the greece rp memories a few tears stream burning her face then he remembers the first lag cyrus leaving greek rp falling and suicies from friends she remembers seth and shamon and alex her first real friends there then she remembers after the lag and remembers sam and kylie and others remembering her new friends then she drew a line where the knife would go skimed it with the knife and looked in the mirrior she saw how ugly she was remembering being called a sl.ut she was just being nice she didnt mean to flirt
    The time everyone hated her she wante to run away far away wanted to die right then and there she gives alex her pendant the one alex gave to her when she first joined maddie her pocket knife and sam and her new friends her weapons then she cuts both hands and feet and her face knowing she let everyone down then stabbed both thighs and finally her neck slowly falling to the ground remembering rp was her only life she could every dream of wishing it turned out different she finally screams "im really sorry conner lacy alex sam maddie and anyone else i let u down" she lays on the ground and her eyes slowly close (goodbye u all hav been so kind to me i love u all but i had to leave for my reasons just talk to maddie if u ever need me but i mostly wont come back goodbye ~britt)

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Lives up to expectations

    The Storm is packed with all the suspense we've come to expect from a Clive Cussler novel. Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Absolutely love Clive Cussler!!

    BEST THRILLERS EVER WRITTEN!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    G Good read

    A little above his normal entertaining stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 132 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7