Customer Reviews for

The Striker (Isaac Bell Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Clive Cussler is a wonderfully talented writer who enables reade

Clive Cussler is a wonderfully talented writer who enables readers to escape the boring drudgery of present politics and political correctness. Please remember,  if it was not for tough guys like this the USA would not be what it is today.  God bless misogynistic heroes...
Clive Cussler is a wonderfully talented writer who enables readers to escape the boring drudgery of present politics and political correctness. Please remember,  if it was not for tough guys like this the USA would not be what it is today.  God bless misogynistic heroes like this.  

posted by BillyR1 on March 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

recommended

Not Cusslers best but an interesting read with regard to coal mining history. Action was good.

posted by 17420555 on March 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    15 bucks? No thanks

    Does'nt write like the old cussler anyway.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    To much

    I want to read it but I won't pay that much for a ebook. I'll get the paperback or wait till it goes on sale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2013

    Another hit

    Not understanding the whole strike scenario took me a little bit to get but once I understood everything, it was a great read. Another hit for Clive Cussler. Can't wait for another Issac Bell book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    A new book from Clive Cussler is like a visit from an old friend

    This book steps back in time to share how are favorite detective got his start.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    What happend to the cussler we used to know?

    To many cowriters not enough Derk Pitt.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2013

    Highly recommend -especially if you are an Alex Bell fan!!!

    Another good book that Cussler has written!! Can't wait for the next episode of Mr Bell!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2013

    It looks good

    Sorry, I bought this as a gift for my son. Don't know if he read it or not but know that he loves all of Clive Cussler's books.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Hard to follow, not up to Cussler's standards. worst book of the

    Hard to follow, not up to Cussler's standards. worst book of the series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    GREAT!

    Enjoyed the book. Paralled building America series I aWas watching at the same time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Typical Cussler!

    Nicely done tale by Cussler concerning coal miners strikes and some behind the scenes troublemakers. All very well dispatched by the very nimble Isaac Bell. I like Clive Cussler. I know some folks will say his books are too formulaic and predictable, but he writes a good story with lots of action. His heroes are all bigger than life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Awesome

    Enjoy all the Bell series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    unions??

    a good quick read, white hat vs black hat with some labor issues background thrown in.I like Isaac Bell novels,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Clive Cussler - Striker

    This is a great book. I know that you will enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Just OK.

    A good story but not as compelling as his other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    A book to read.

    The story of bell eary years give the reader insite into the man that becomes one the best dectives in the action/adv line. the storywriteing of cussler/scott is best.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    another cussler classic

    Another great read. Would like to see more Oregon files.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Didn't want to put this one down. Finished it in two days. It's another quality Cussler read, and an excellent addition to the Isaac Bell series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Dissaapointed

    Not very interesting unless you are a die hard union proponent.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    Good reading entertainment on long flights.

    Good reading entertainment on long flights.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Eh

    Tidiet g,btiipj

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5