BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Stupidest Angel: A Heartwarming Tale of Christmas Terror, Version 2.0

Average Rating 4
( 194 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(91)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable, madcap, irreverant

I like this author's work. I listened to a recorded version and found myself wondering if he and I knew some of the same people! Religious folks who are easily offended should probably avoid this one, though the "stupidest angel" in question isn't the central characte...
I like this author's work. I listened to a recorded version and found myself wondering if he and I knew some of the same people! Religious folks who are easily offended should probably avoid this one, though the "stupidest angel" in question isn't the central character. A good, funny, light read.

posted by Alaskini on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Light and ddarkly Light and darkly funny

"To IKEA!" they shouted; such a great response from an exciting miracle. If you're in the mood for an unlikely holiday gem look no further.

posted by estrolof on April 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 195 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2007

    Milk came out my nose!

    Nothing has warmed the Christmas cockles of my heart like this book, although there should have been a warning on the cover not to drink milk and read at the same time, lest hilarity get the better of your bovine beverage.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2007

    Funniest book ever!

    I thought this was the best Christopher Moore book so far. I have enjoyed them all, but this one had me laughing so hard that I had to stop to wipe my tears so I could continue to read. I have read it several times, each time I laugh just as much as the first time. I highly recommend it to those readers that don't take life too seriously and enjoy a demented and funny read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2014

    The author sums up his book about as well as can be in his warni

    The author sums up his book about as well as can be in his warning “be aware that it contains cusswords as well as tasteful descriptions of cannibalism and people in their forties having sex.”  And from there in the tenor of “National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation” the story takes you on a fun trip through holiday time in Pine Cove.  Filled with a number of fun, unique and Wacky characters and a plot that does well to incorporate them into a story various lines, the author will keep you smiling and wanting to read more.  The writing style is clever and witty as well as being well written overall.  The story was so much fun, especially towards the end, that I sped through the second half in an afternoon.  Spread some holiday cheer with this highly entertaining yuletide story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2014

    meh

    Not his best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2014

    This author like green olives is an acquired taste. His humor is not for everyone if you ve read any of his other books abtu religious

    Our new harriet an A has fairly well covered the plot i had forgotten about the walking dead. page counter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    I want a bat:)

    I want a bat:)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    BEST BOOK...

    This one is my fave!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    The most random book ever

    It was so random.... But I kinda liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2012

    A very different Christmas Story ¿ 3stars This holiday spirited

    A very different Christmas Story – 3stars

    This holiday spirited tome was really a departure for me (both the author and the genre – especially the genre), so it took a bit for me to really get into the book. This is definitely not a case of false advertising you get exactly what’s promised. A humorous Christmas story that is sometimes hysterically funny. Another plus is that it’s also a very quick read despite the seemingly large number of pages. The characters are fully fleshed and are definitely broadly drawn caricatures some of whom are guaranteed to garner a smile or a chuckle. The aforementioned Angel is not your everyday sort. The things I couldn’t get around was the zombies – although they too were done humorously, they are not my favorite supernatural creature and we hit Sillyville, USA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Hd

    Dhhssdhdhddhsshgdhhe

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Hilarious

    I love Christopher Moore, and he didn't fail with this one. Very short and very hilarious Christmas story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Awesome.

    Cchristopher moore is one of the best satirist out there today and this book has everyting. Cops santa alcoholics....even zombies. And to whoever wrote the review with the heading what a disapointment...you clearly dont know whats fummy. Ya should probably learn how to spell before you criticise as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2012

    What a disappointment!

    Can't believe I spent my hard earned money on this book.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Almost gave it 5 stars,

    but it's really hard to do that after reading "Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ's Childhood Pal." That one was 5 stars all the way!!!

    I really love Christopher Moore. He's my kinda guy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Cookies?

    My mom makes the best chocaltaote cookies ever

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Title should have given me a heads up.

    I have no idea why this was written. Luckily it was free.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Yuck

    Worst book l have ever read

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Funny #*$ read!!!

    A Christmas tale with an awesome twist...gotta read this if ya gotta sense of humor and can handle potty words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Its an okay book

    Nono

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    This book is great!

    Christopher Moore is hilariously funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 195 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10