Customer Reviews for

The Stupidest Angel: A Heartwarming Tale of Christmas Terror, Version 2.0

Average Rating 4
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable, madcap, irreverant

I like this author's work. I listened to a recorded version and found myself wondering if he and I knew some of the same people! Religious folks who are easily offended should probably avoid this one, though the "stupidest angel" in question isn't the central characte...
I like this author's work. I listened to a recorded version and found myself wondering if he and I knew some of the same people! Religious folks who are easily offended should probably avoid this one, though the "stupidest angel" in question isn't the central character. A good, funny, light read.

posted by Alaskini on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Light and ddarkly Light and darkly funny

"To IKEA!" they shouted; such a great response from an exciting miracle. If you're in the mood for an unlikely holiday gem look no further.

posted by estrolof on April 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Light and ddarkly Light and darkly funny

    "To IKEA!" they shouted; such a great response from an exciting miracle. If you're in the mood for an unlikely holiday gem look no further.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2010

    Moore's genius does not show in this book.

    I loved Moore's other books, and I do consider him a good author. But I think the Stupidest Angel is probably his worst book so far. The plot is just over the top and it seems to be all over the place in my opinion. His humor and wit isn't as sharp as it is in other books like Lamb or A Dirty Job.
    It is a quick read and there is some enjoyment to be had, but overall the story and writing is more childish. A lot of characters from his other books make an appearance in this one as is tradition with Moore. If you you're a fan of Moore you may want to read it anyway. I think the main reason it's weaker is because he states someone asked him to write a Christmas story and that could have caused a strain on the brain. Anyway the book is okay, but it's sadly not his best work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    I want a bat:)

    I want a bat:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Silly but fun

    Good intentions don't always lead to good results, as the characters soon learn. There are other works by Moore that I like more, but this one was a fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    The most random book ever

    It was so random.... But I kinda liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2012

    A very different Christmas Story ¿ 3stars This holiday spirited

    A very different Christmas Story – 3stars

    This holiday spirited tome was really a departure for me (both the author and the genre – especially the genre), so it took a bit for me to really get into the book. This is definitely not a case of false advertising you get exactly what’s promised. A humorous Christmas story that is sometimes hysterically funny. Another plus is that it’s also a very quick read despite the seemingly large number of pages. The characters are fully fleshed and are definitely broadly drawn caricatures some of whom are guaranteed to garner a smile or a chuckle. The aforementioned Angel is not your everyday sort. The things I couldn’t get around was the zombies – although they too were done humorously, they are not my favorite supernatural creature and we hit Sillyville, USA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2006

    Not his best work

    Not nearly as captivating or funny as Moore's other works. I was hoping for a lot more since he's brought back characters from most of his other works. Not a waste of time, but not a must read either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2