Customer Reviews for

The Substitute

Average Rating 4
( 394 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(182)

4 Star

(112)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable

Enjoyable read and really liked the story line

posted by 3648079 on September 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Is he kissing her butt?

Stupid im 11 looking for a free book and this comes up...

posted by Anonymous on July 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 182 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    So cute.

    I loved this book. I wish it was longer.

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Great story!

    Great story about unselfish love. Loved it

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Awesome Read!!!!!

    I absolutely loved this book!! I hope that she writes a sequel!!! I want to see more Gabe, and maybe Jen actually choosing him. ;)

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    moving story

    I only wish there had been more. I have read it through several times, I think its a beautiful story of friendship and heartbreak, hope and love.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Short hot read

    This is actually a touching story of how people who care about each other make an uncoventional family. It was not what I expected in a good way.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Great story

    Loved the story

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    ALRIGHT THEN

    Great , great short read - I would read again - kuddos to the writer -

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Amazing

    It shows how love can bring people together and get them through hardship.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Incredible

    I loved reading this book it was amazing

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Wow

    Wonerful story. I will be reading more of her books!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    GREAT BOOK

    This book is very good i could not put it down.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    very good book

    very good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Love

    This is a great book it was short but i love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Wow

    This is the best little story ive read. Can't believe I'm still crying. Yes crying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Love it

    Need to write a second one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Completely In Love With This Book,! When's Next One Out ?!

    Completely in love with this book , When can I expect next one to come out .?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Anonymous

    Oh my gosh, I loved this story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Loved

    Really enjoyed this. Hott!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Impossible to put down

    Great book. I've read it several times already and it's like new each time. It shows emotion that keeps the readers' attention

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    awsome

    Really good book could turned out w differnt but this is awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 182 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10