Customer Reviews for

The Summer I Said Yes

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

perfect read to remember a perfect summer. laughter, fun, sexy b

perfect read to remember a perfect summer. laughter, fun, sexy boys, I couldn't stop reading and i loved it.

posted by Anonymous on September 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This book started out promising, but as I made my way through, i

This book started out promising, but as I made my way through, it just went downhill. I found it hard to believe that the heroine in this book was a 24 year old woman. More like a 16 year old twit. The characters were so juvenile and immature, I really wanted to stop re...
This book started out promising, but as I made my way through, it just went downhill. I found it hard to believe that the heroine in this book was a 24 year old woman. More like a 16 year old twit. The characters were so juvenile and immature, I really wanted to stop reading this book about half-way through but forced myself to finish it. The spelling errors were so aggravating and usually I can overlook them, but they were just ridiculous in this book. Seriously, did anyone proof this before publishing?? The "cliffhanger" really wasn't much of one since I saw that one coming. I will definitely skip Book 2 and most likely hit "delete" on this one.

posted by 10396912 on October 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    perfect read to remember a perfect summer. laughter, fun, sexy b

    perfect read to remember a perfect summer. laughter, fun, sexy boys, I couldn't stop reading and i loved it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Very funny and entertaining..eager for the continuation!

    Very funny and entertaining..eager for the continuation!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    This book started out promising, but as I made my way through, i

    This book started out promising, but as I made my way through, it just went downhill. I found it hard to believe that the heroine in this book was a 24 year old woman. More like a 16 year old twit. The characters were so juvenile and immature, I really wanted to stop reading this book about half-way through but forced myself to finish it. The spelling errors were so aggravating and usually I can overlook them, but they were just ridiculous in this book. Seriously, did anyone proof this before publishing?? The "cliffhanger" really wasn't much of one since I saw that one coming. I will definitely skip Book 2 and most likely hit "delete" on this one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Waiting Waiting patienly

    Hoping for an early release!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    This book was such a wonderful surprise!  I loved it - I read it

    This book was such a wonderful surprise!  I loved it - I read it one day.  The humor is perfect and kept me laughing, at times actually out loud. The interaction created by the authors is amazing.  I can't wait for the next book.  Please release it soon!!  

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Love it!

    Can't wait for the next one!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Good

    What a cliffhanger!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!! it is so funny & i couldn't stop laug

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!! it is so funny & i couldn't stop laughing. everyone asked me what was wrong lol. jack has lotsa swagger & i fell for him too. i can see why she couldn't resist! i can't wait for the next one!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Loved It

    This book was a very good read. It kept me on edge from begining to end, I can't wait for the next one. HURRY UP GUYS!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Decent book but I found it hard to finish because the lead femal

    Decent book but I found it hard to finish because the lead female was such an idiot. I found her to be incrediby stupid, not funny or cute and it really took away my enjoyment of the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Omg

    Loved it!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    dont waste your money on this one.  two dumb immature 24 yr olds

    dont waste your money on this one.  two dumb immature 24 yr olds acting like 14 yr olds.  bad story line.  bad ebook does not load.  bad all the way around.  i stopped 100 pages just before the end i couldn't take the torture any longer.  here are two authors that will never get my attention again.  i cannot believe they actually got this published.  DUMB, DUMB, DUMB!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Was not able to read the last two chapters!

    Very frustrating. This book kept stalling, pausing, and I was not able read the last two chapters. I will NEVER read this author again !

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Do not waste ur money

    If only i could give a negative star. The authors must be the ones giving the positive reviews because this book was so terrible i can not imagine anyone ever liking it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2014

    Loved this book but disappointed because of the ending. Is ther

    Loved this book but disappointed because of the ending. Is there another one coming out? If so, when is the release date?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Cant wait to get book2

    ;-)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Shiningstare

    Result one of this search is where i go when i am stressed and run outta camp. Thats all the changes ad addons....

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Great Read!

    I REALLY LOVED THIS BOOK, THE STORY LINE AND CHARACTERS WERE REAL WITH JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF DRAMA AND HUMOR. HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR THE SECOND TO BE RELEASED FOR ALMOST A YEAR NOW PLEASE HURRY! OR GIVE AN UPDATE ON RELEASE DATE. CANT WAIT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2