Customer Reviews for

The Summer We Lost Alice

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Once I started reading this book I could not put it down. This

Once I started reading this book I could not put it down. This book would make a great movie. The author had the right combination of characters human and canine. It is a roller coaster ride of the unexpected. I would love to read a sequel.

posted by kirkley60 on May 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good start, middle and ending, not so much

Loved the beginning and was ready for a good "who-done-it". The story tanked when it went from the summer alice was taken to present day. Huge disappointment. My advice- don't waste your time or money on this one.

posted by Anonymous on July 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Excellent read!

    This is a must read for those who enjoy mystery and suspense with an overlay of the supernatural. It is the first book of Strnad's I have read and I could not put it down. Imagine me at 3:00 AM promising myself just one more page time after time - only to finish the book as the sky welcomes the dawn.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    hms39

    Extremely well written and very engrossing

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book.  It kept me entertained and wonderin

    I really enjoyed this book.  It kept me entertained and wondering what was going to happen next.  I look forward to reading other books by this author.  

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Once I started reading this book I could not put it down. This

    Once I started reading this book I could not put it down. This book would make a great movie. The author had the right combination of characters human and canine. It is a roller coaster ride of the unexpected. I would love to read a sequel.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Strangest book I've ever loved!

    Cannot describe how absolutely cool this book was! So many unexpected moments...at the top of the roller coaster one minute, and suddenly there's a sharp turn, or a plunge. This was one I didn't want to put down, but was both relieved and sad when I turned the last page. Really good story! Review by CherishD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Good start, middle and ending, not so much

    Loved the beginning and was ready for a good "who-done-it".
    The story tanked when it went from the summer alice was taken to present day. Huge disappointment. My advice- don't waste your time or money on this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Very well written

    Very good story with good character development and lots of twists!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    EXCELLENT

    Great book I could not put it down
    A thrilling must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    WONDERFUL... (bw)

    I was very unsure as to whether I wanted to read this book. The idea of missing children nearly put me off. I'm so glad I did read it. The 'good' characters were excellently written...and the 'bad' ones were as well, since they really kept me guessing!

    Thank you for the excellent book...but thank you especially for Boo. I'll miss him!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Very entertaining

    A poignant look back at childhood and bonding relationships. Quick turns will take you down unexpected roads, but the outcome is worth the trip.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Fun to read

    This book was exciting and hard to put down. However I was disappointed when a third of the way through I discovered it was about witchcraft and what I think is called paranormal or supernatural. But if you want a quick, easy and fun to read this would do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Great book

    Really well written. Great story line. Couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Loved!

    What an enjoyable read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    DUMB

    Dont even bother....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Fun read

    Really really enjoyed till it went all super natual-but still worth the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Nice, tight read

    Well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    I absolutely loved this book! Hated for it to end!

    I absolutely loved this book! Hated for it to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Fun, quick read.

    Hard to put down. Nice summer reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Good

    This was a good book, i couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Couldnt put it down

    Loved the book. i could not put it down.. even in parts where i found myself rolling my eyes at heather and what she was claiming (dont want to spoil it). I read the book so fast.. i kept wanting to know if my suspicions were correct and what was going to happen next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2