Customer Reviews for

The Sunflower That Roared

Average Rating 3.5
( 144 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Excellent read for your young ones

Grand daughter loved this one

posted by 8421720 on September 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Not well thought out

Story jumped around alot couldnt follow it

posted by DarkDove on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    This is sorda boring.... buttt it is a great book.and also it is it is boring because it is too shot most stories i'v read has like 500 or less pages but it would be a gr eat book i.f you was like in kg.

    It is a great book

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    recommend

    Cute story!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    The sunflower who roared

    My third grader liked !

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Great!

    I think that adults brothers sisters ants uncles and grandparents sould read this story to there children so they can read it to there children let us make our children feel happy on a day that dident go very well. Who will do there best whith me? Post back soon.
    Makayla

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Best book ever

    Best thing I have ever seen come off smashwords! My kids loved it and we are now going to grow sunflowers in the garden in the spring.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    The book was the best book in the the world

    I think the that hate this book is wrong!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Popcorn

    Popcorn ellen

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Super cute!

    This story is soo cute! Children love it! It helps them calm down.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Amazing

    Great story i loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    Sunflowers

    I love the sun but sunflowers are cool you would think they h Ve sun coming out of them but no

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Awesome!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Funny!

    Really crazy and funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    The roaring sunflower

    I thought it was very good. It wasnot what I expected it would be about

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Love

    I loved it veryfunny and quite a taker

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    This is my favorite book!

    No really. It is!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Eeeee Ok book

    Hi

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3