BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Supermodel's Best Friend

Average Rating 4
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

This book is a wonderful romantic comedy and made me laugh out l

This book is a wonderful romantic comedy and made me laugh out loud. I can’t wait to read more of her work, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

posted by SJMusk on May 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Poorly written

Very little character development, dialogue was hard to follow because the characters kept making random comments out of context. Found my self skimming over pages ,couldnt wait till it was over.

posted by Anonymous on March 29, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    This book is a wonderful romantic comedy and made me laugh out l

    This book is a wonderful romantic comedy and made me laugh out loud. I can’t wait to read more of her work, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    I really enjoyed this lovely book. It was well written. Will sea

    I really enjoyed this lovely book. It was well written. Will search for more books by this author :) 

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    This book totally confused me. One the one hand, I loved Lucy a

    This book totally confused me. One the one hand, I loved Lucy and Miles. On the other hand, the book was like watching paint dry. The conversations get confusing, especially when there are more then 2 people talking. I was torn between giving this book a 2 or 3, but went with the 3 stars because some of the dialogue is laugh out loud funny.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Where did the denument go?

    An entertaining book to read, but I hate it when books don't have a solid ending. I was surprised when it ended, thinking there was more and not satisfied with how the main characters were left hanging...perhaps the author did this so we would read her next book to feel like the first story was complete? Oh, and contrary to other reviews, same sex couples are not wrong or evil. That's just, like, your opinion, man.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    Poorly written

    Very little character development, dialogue was hard to follow because the characters kept making random comments out of context. Found my self skimming over pages ,couldnt wait till it was over.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Good funny read

    I loved this book the only thing I did not like was the obvious free thinking that same sex relationships are okay and normal they are not!!

    3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Ssssllllooooowwwwww

    I really tried to finish this book but I couldnt. This dragged on long enough and if I need to forcefully read a book....then its not for me. Good luck with this one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    No. I tried to like this book and I couldn't. It wasn't funny, t

    No. I tried to like this book and I couldn't. It wasn't funny, the characters were juvenile and the 'problems' within the plot were clique. I kept with the book for as long as I could because I like the conversations the characters had but the ways they behaved towards each other turned me off. Let's act like adults if we're adults. This book was not funny and was more eye roll inducing than laugh inducing. Thankfully it was free.  

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2014

    Lucy has been with her boyfriend for 8 years, they are engaged a

    Lucy has been with her boyfriend for 8 years, they are engaged and he dumps her - on the phone!  I think he did her a favor. Right at this time, her best friend (the supermodel) is getting married to a billionaire and Lucy is the maid of honor. The destination wedding takes place at a new-age spa/resort where all the guests are sent for two weeks, paid for by the groom. This is where the story takes place.

    Lucy plans out everything in her life and thinks she can make a plan to find the most suitable mate now that she is single. She is worried about her biological clock ticking and wants to get married and have children before it's too late. Since she usually picks the wrong type of man, she asks her friends to find her a suitable boyfriend. They push her toward Alex but, try as they may, there is no chemistry between them. Things are very different when she meets Miles, the best man. He had just come out of a relationship and is happy being single. But he just can't seem to stay away from Lucy. She wants commitment and he doesn't. How can this work out?

    I thought this was a nice story but the wedding was nuts especially the naked gathering. It could have used some editing since there were so many typos. I really liked Miles because he was so laid back with so many good qualities.  Lucy was OK but I wasn't crazy about her.  I think it was her 'plan' to find a husband so she could have a family quickly that turned me off of her. I title was misleading which I found annoying.  The fact that Lucy was the best friend of a supermodel had nothing to do with the story in general. This book was classified as a romantic comedy but I didn't think it was very funny.

    I didn't like the ending at all because it left so much unanswered.

    I feel like all I have done is complain about this book and I don't mean to.  While I didn't love it, it was a nice, light read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Just okay.

    Take out the filth and it would be kind of a cute story.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Bored

    Any one wanna talk

    1 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2014

    Good

    Good once you get into the book. Needs a better begaining but the rest of the book is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2014

    funny

    good funny book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    Ok

    This was an ok book. I've read better. The story line felt like it dragged to me and way too much sex in the story. They spent more time in be than in developing a relationship!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Super amazing

    This was the frst romance novel I've read and it was amazing. You develop a connection to the characters and root for them the whole story through. Once I started I couldn't stop. I highly recommend this story to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Recommend to read

    Quite good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Ok

    Hard to followin a few places. Characters were not well developed, or defined. It was cute a litte silly not really funny. And there wasn't a happily ever after ending for the main characters. Just ok maybe 2.5.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    A Really crappy book. I couldn't finish it. Was very boring an

    A Really crappy book. I couldn't finish it. Was very boring and way to long. Had a lot of potential though.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Funny and entettaining

    This book was great. It was entertaining, and the dialogue was so funny. Will definitely read more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Great romance

    Quick fun read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4