Customer Reviews for

The Supremes at Earl's All-You-Can-Eat

Average Rating 4.5
( 126 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(88)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

The supremes of LIFE!

Wow. That's al I can say. It's an amazing book.

posted by Anonymous on March 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

YUK!

Nasty words right off so I put it down immediately. Why do authors think the American public wants to read all that nasty language? JP33AL

posted by JP33AL on July 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    The supremes of LIFE!

    Wow. That's al I can say. It's an amazing book.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    What an outstanding find! I highly, highly recommend it.

    The title alone was enough to lure me in but once I got started I was completely hooked. I laughed, I cried, I got mad and then got happy. What a ride. Thanks, Mr. Moore for my new favorite book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2013

    It made me laugh out loud. It made me smile. It made cry. It mad

    It made me laugh out loud. It made me smile. It made cry. It made me want to hug some, and to slap others silly. In other words, it is a wonderful book, beautifully written, with characters you will love or hate (and even a few you don't really care about one way or the other). But there's no question this book will stay with me for a long time.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    As a voracious reader for 6+ decades I have seldom read a book w

    As a voracious reader for 6+ decades I have seldom read a book where I felt more like I wasn't reading but  listening to a conversation. 
    It pulled at the gamut of my emotions! Giving books is a passion of mine  and I will be buying so many copies it just might propel
     this to the best seller list   where I believe it belongs!  


     

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    After waiting for a really good read this year -- this is it!!

    After waiting for a really good read this year -- this is it!! Where have you been Edward Kelsey Moore? Keep writing like this and i'll keep looking for your books. The characters were so easy to love and it takes you into a different time. I LOVED this book. I never re-read books, but this one will definitely get a second pass. You will be sorry if you don't get to read this one.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2013

    What a wonderful time I had reading this wonderful, and most col

    What a wonderful time I had reading this wonderful, and most colorful, tapestry of life...real life that you can identify with.  Each character is lovingly drawn out to perfection.  You almost feel that you can reach out and touch them.   I'm with others in hoping there are more books from this very talented author.  He can visually draw images with his words...not something that every author can do.  I was left with feeling I had made a whole lot of new friends and ready to jump in the car to find Plainview.  Whenever I now hear a song by the Supremes I'll think of this book.  Well done Mr. Moore, well done!  

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    A must read

    This book was great. It dealt with some serious issues but added just enough comic relief to keep you reading. Id love to read more about these characters. I hope there is a sequel.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    HIghly recommended. A must read.

    One of the best books i've ever read. Did not want it to end. It's one
    i'll read over again and again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    This book was wonderful. Even the insanity made sense and added

    This book was wonderful. Even the insanity made sense and added a hysterical sense of fun to the book. I loved it. Hoping the author continues to write and releases a new book soon!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Excellent Read

    Edward Kelsey Moore has written a wonderful book. He has given such life to the All you can eat...you and feel like you are sitting at the window table. You will love the supremes. Do not hesitate. Get this book and tell your friends. It will make you laugh out loud and it will make you cry.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    I usually don't do reviews, but I had to  for this book. It left

    I usually don't do reviews, but I had to  for this book. It left me wanting more from this author.  Buy it ! It is worth every penny.  You will come away with new friends. 

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Effortless reading, funny and heartwarming.  Great book!

    Effortless reading, funny and heartwarming.  Great book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Really Enjoyed it!!

    Had a fun, interesting story line. Easy read, but really kept my interest. Have suggested it to many of my friends

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Great Book

    This is a great book about friendship and relationships with just a little quirkiness to make you smile.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    highly recommended

    I was pleasantly surprised to discover the depth of characters who regularly enjoy their meals at the All You Can Eat. Many people never experience such long time friendships. For those of us who have found such lasting relationships, it is interesting to compare how the characters in the book stand up to real people. This book is very funny and also surprisingly poignant.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Great Book

    This book was wonderful.......if you love Southern fiction with humor and great characters then this book is for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    Our book club picked this book and we all loved, loved, loved it

    Our book club picked this book and we all loved, loved, loved it. It amazed us that Mr. Moore, being a man, was so able to tap into the mindset and emotions of women. It was beautifully written, sad, and funny. Hated to have it come to an end but knowing that Odette, Clarice, and Barbara Jean had each other to be there for each other gave me comfort. Highly recommend to any women that has best girlfriends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Lovely story of three friends. I couldn't put it down.

    Lovely story of three friends. I couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Unique story of BFFs!

    Moore has written a unique story of best friends growing together. Centered around the neighborhood buffet restaurant as a Sunday tradition, the ups and downs of life of three BFFs are experienced.

    The author writes in the first person a key character Odette's story. However he uses the narrative style to weave the story of the two other BFFs Clarice and Barbara Jean, all three known as the "Supremes."

    This is a wonderful and interesting story with tinges of ghosts to provide drama. At the same time a strong link of friends who become like family is described.

    Highly recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Loved this book. Feels like the characters are

    Old friends, thanks to the author's ability to make them seem so. I will miss them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7