BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Sweet Escape

Average Rating 3.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love this!

    Omg i love this cd so much! Gwen's first cd was awesome, but it was just wild and fun. Sweet Escape is more meaningful and deep. Her vocals are amazing and the lyrics are amazing. Love love love her!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Love Gwen Stefani!!

    I loved this CD! My favorites are:Wind It Up,Sweet Escape,Wonderful Life,Don't Get It Twisted... there are so many! I loved her 1st CD Love Angel Music Baby even more!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!

    I loved her new style. I really recomend this CD to anyone. She has a great style here on this CD. The best songs were "Wind It Up" and "The Sweet Escape".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I'm feeling yummy head to toe

    this is a great C.D that you have to BLAST in your car. gwen is so fun, so inivative that your never thinking now where have i heard this beofre. shes original and relatable. and there is just so much variety within the album that you cant help but love it. gwen is about moving forward and whats new and the sweet escape is great. i love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MORE GREAT TUNES FROM GWEN

    What can i say? i love gwen! i love this cd, i love love angel music baby and i love all the no doubt cds! she is great live both with no doubt and alone. This cd has not left my player for the last week and i am still groovin on it. Way to go gwen from another kid of the 80s!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOVE IT

    The album was overall great. I wasn't too sure about it when I first purchased it, because I heard of different opinions from different people. I listened to it on the way down to San Diego, and I fell in love with the CD. It has many up beat songs, and is similar to the first CD, but better. If you liked the first CD, you'll like this one. She does sing in the songs. There are just a few that she sing/talks in like "Wind It Up."] [Song Reviews: (Wind It Up - Good.) (The Sweet Escape - Cute song, weird noises for the "woohoo, yeeehoo.") (Orange County Girl - Alright..) (Early Winter - Great slow song.) (Now That You Got It - My favorite song. Really good upbeat song. The middle "rap" part is cute.) (4 In The Morning - Cute slow song.) (Yummy - Kinda crazy like "Wind It Up." I only like the chorus.) (Flourescent - It's alright. Kinda cute.) (Breakin' Up - LOVE IT! Listen to the lyrics, not just the chorus.) (Don't Get It Twisted - Interesting. Clown music in the background kinda. It's catchy though.) (U Started It - Adorable song! It's a slow song, but you'd love to listen to it with the radio on full blast.) (Wonderful Life - The dull song of the CD. It's a slow song, the chorus is good though.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    I love "Yummy" Gwen and Pharrell are the best together!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Give it a chance

    I wasnt too sure of this CD when I first listened to it but after a few plays I really love it. I dont know why the comment was made about her not singing. She sings on every song. It may be a different style of singing than you are used to but it is singing none the less. The ballads on this CD are beautiful as well. Early Winter, Florescent, 4 in the morning, and U started it are really great tracks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1