Customer Reviews for

The Switch

Average Rating 4.5
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

The Switch by Sandra Brown Lawson was in town and had set up a d

The Switch by Sandra Brown
Lawson was in town and had set up a date escort with Maleena. Problem is it was Jillian who had showed up. The girls are identical twins and Maleena needed a night off.
Mercenaries, stock market agents, FBI agents, Cult like organizations are ...
The Switch by Sandra Brown
Lawson was in town and had set up a date escort with Maleena. Problem is it was Jillian who had showed up. The girls are identical twins and Maleena needed a night off.
Mercenaries, stock market agents, FBI agents, Cult like organizations are all in this book.
This fast paced and interesting to see what's going to happen and how it involved them all.
Sides have changed and now there's a goal to just survive.
Medical records come to the rescue at the very end to solve all the questions.
Love the different places I was taken to in this book.

posted by jbarr5 on April 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I'M SORRY TO SAY THAT I DID NOT LIKE THIS BOOK AT ALL !!!!!!!!!!

I'M SORRY TO SAY THAT I DID NOT LIKE THIS BOOK AT ALL !!!!!!!!!!!!!  THIS IS MY 6TH BOOK BY MS BROWN & LOVED EVERY ONE  SO FAR BUT THIS IS A NO GO FOR ME.  JUST COULD NOT GET INTO THE "SWITCH"  I GUESS IT WAS JUST NOT FOR ME.  SORRY 

posted by jdogjojo04061956 on October 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The Switch by Sandra Brown Lawson was in town and had set up a d

    The Switch by Sandra Brown
    Lawson was in town and had set up a date escort with Maleena. Problem is it was Jillian who had showed up. The girls are identical twins and Maleena needed a night off.
    Mercenaries, stock market agents, FBI agents, Cult like organizations are all in this book.
    This fast paced and interesting to see what's going to happen and how it involved them all.
    Sides have changed and now there's a goal to just survive.
    Medical records come to the rescue at the very end to solve all the questions.
    Love the different places I was taken to in this book.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Highly Recommend!

    Absolutely loved this book...Sandra Brown is my favorite author & Ive read a lot of her books. This one definitely kept me interested & wanting to know what happens next! Loved it!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2010

    Truly AMAZING!!!!

    Not only is this my favorite Sandra Brown book, it is for sure in the running for my favorite book all around! I promise you will not be able to put it down, it's beyond grabbing and addicting! The romance is sweet, the mystery keeps the pages turning, and the characters are interesting. This is a MUST READ! I promise you will not be disappointed!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2003

    Sandra Brown is the best

    the swith is a excellent book. Once you've started, you can not put it down. That book had me quessing to the very end. teriffic!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Couldn't put it down!!!

    This is my first novel by Sandra Brown and I am very much looking forward to reading more of her work. THE SWITCH sucked me in from the very start and it constantly kept me guessing. The twists and turns are wonderfully unexpected and even when I thought I predicted the next turn I would find a completely different outcome. I actually wish the story kept going. I would highly reccomend to anyone that enjoys fictional crime drama/ romance/ keeps you on your toes novellia. If my next Sandra Brown novel is this brilliant I may have a new favorite author to add to my list :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2005

    The Switch...... A Awsome Book

    I couldn't put this book down. You think you just figured everything out, and there is another plot twist or turn that surprises you. Another solid novel by Sandra Brown.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2013

    I'M SORRY TO SAY THAT I DID NOT LIKE THIS BOOK AT ALL !!!!!!!!!!

    I'M SORRY TO SAY THAT I DID NOT LIKE THIS BOOK AT ALL !!!!!!!!!!!!!  THIS IS MY 6TH BOOK BY MS BROWN & LOVED EVERY ONE 
    SO FAR BUT THIS IS A NO GO FOR ME.  JUST COULD NOT GET INTO THE "SWITCH"  I GUESS IT WAS JUST NOT FOR ME.  SORRY 

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Great story

    Lots of twists, loved it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This is one of my all time favorites of Sandra Brown's-Must read!

    I didn't think it could get any better than the Alibi but the Switch was spot on a great read!
    I read it in a day and wished for more!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Awesome

    You just have to read it yourself. Great book. Couldn't pug it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2006

    It's a good book if you like a do done it

    This really is a good book but I like the romance books better. I do own this book because I have all of her books. This is the only one that I've only read once. I do plan to read it again and see if I enjoy it more the second time. Lord knows that I love all the others. I have a real hard time putting down any of her books but that's what you get when you find an author that you really love. This book does have a lot of twists and turns in it. But, I always (some how) know the killer before I've gotten too far into the story ( I just hate that!). Please read if you like a good who done it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    WOW

    I really liked this book. SB does come up with some great story lines and this one is at the top. Her characters are different from any that I have ever read. I loved the story line and It was not boring or run-of-the mill.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2014

    I actually found this book a little on the boring side. Some pa

    I actually found this book a little on the boring side. Some parts made me want to keep reading and some parts made skim read to get through it. I had predicted the outcome from the beginning and found the story line to be just "ok".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    The switch

    I absolutely loved the twists and turns this book took before coming to an ending. There were some surprising events and some that were obvious. However, throught the whole sordid ordeal the author kept the characters alive and open to the changes that took place. Sandra Brown made you care about thd characters. She makes really good villians. I trul loved Chief, Melina, and her sister Gillian. The supporting characters are too many to mention. However, loved I loved them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2013

    Good read

    good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Sandra Brown was very close to a 5 star rating this time! Man, s

    Sandra Brown was very close to a 5 star rating this time! Man, she really kept me guessing on this one. Usually I get a hint of what the end result might be on a novel but not with Sandra Brown. Dang it!! I really thought that I knew who the bad guy was. Hell, I really thought that I knew what was going on. I was totally wrong.

    As usual, Brown really delivers on the character development within the story, she delivers on the premise (how in the world does she come up with this stuff?!?), she delivers on the descriptions, the convos between characters, the whole plot ... just ... everything!

    I really can't sing this author's praises any more than I already have on every other review that I have done for her stuff. Here's the deal ... if suspense is what you want, then Sandra Brown might be the author for you. If you want a little romance, she is one of my faves. But if you want romantic suspense, she's top notch and I really don't like any author as much. She just can't be beat!

    Anyhow ... now that my weird adoration/gushing is over ... this book is great. Just when you think that the story is heading in one direction, you suddenly hit a brick wall and you get spun around just to find out that you're upside down, your favorite cat is missing and you can't find your right shoe. Basically, she lets you think that you know what in the world is going on just so that she can rip it away and give you something else to believe in ... and then she yanks that away also. I'm trying to say that it's an awesome book. Guess I could have just said it's an awesome book ... but then you couldn't have come on this crazy little journey with me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    first book I read of Sandra Brown and can not get enough of her

    first book I read of
    Sandra Brown and can not get enough of her. Look forward to her next book every September. Keep them coming PLEASE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    I would pass on this one.

    Story line is very predictable with an exception at the end. A little heavy on the descriptive sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Yhvfgfvgggn

    Gb.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    INTRIGUING!!

    This book is another hit for Sandra Brown. It is a great rea: mysterious, intriguing, and demands your attention throughout the story. It is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6