Customer Reviews for

The Taming (Hostile Hearts Part 2): Erotic Romance Series

Average Rating 4
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Taming is the second book in Sandra Ross's Wild Cats Series.

The Taming is the second book in Sandra Ross's Wild Cats Series. It's sexy and has a lot of sex scenes that blend in well with the rest of the story. Ross has a way of making her characters more believable by showing us their sex lives and dirty little secrets. In this ...
The Taming is the second book in Sandra Ross's Wild Cats Series. It's sexy and has a lot of sex scenes that blend in well with the rest of the story. Ross has a way of making her characters more believable by showing us their sex lives and dirty little secrets. In this book Nickolas's obsession for Iliana tells the reader more information about the her painful past. He has gathered every piece of information he possibly can about the woman he loves, even if some of the information wasn't legally obtained. If it wasn't clear in the first book, his obsession becomes obvious within the first few pages of The Taming. Iliana knows he loves her and is a bit overbearing, but she is still clueless about the extent of his obsession for her. She is still uncomfortable with his wealth and the way he loves to lavish her with gifts, but that makes her seem more real. Iliana knows that Nickolas has high security on 'the Castle', but it's extent is something else she is clueless about. Ross has set up a lot of mini-plots and I can't wait to see how she they turn out. She is a writer who knows how to keep the reader on the edge of their seat.


Ross has written another well versed erotica that offers a good variety of scenes. This book has something sexy for everyone. The Taming is a must read for anyone who enjoys erotica and action romance.

posted by Syramoon on November 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Way too short for the money!!!

Diappointed. Great potential story line, but leaves you hanging in strange ways. Book 1 and 2 are only 110 pages combined. All sex, but there is an underlying story. Wish there was more.

posted by blueeyedbaby on October 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    I am hooked   i am dying to know what happens next

    I am hooked   i am dying to know what happens next

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    The Taming is the second book in Sandra Ross's Wild Cats Series.

    The Taming is the second book in Sandra Ross's Wild Cats Series. It's sexy and has a lot of sex scenes that blend in well with the rest of the story. Ross has a way of making her characters more believable by showing us their sex lives and dirty little secrets. In this book Nickolas's obsession for Iliana tells the reader more information about the her painful past. He has gathered every piece of information he possibly can about the woman he loves, even if some of the information wasn't legally obtained. If it wasn't clear in the first book, his obsession becomes obvious within the first few pages of The Taming. Iliana knows he loves her and is a bit overbearing, but she is still clueless about the extent of his obsession for her. She is still uncomfortable with his wealth and the way he loves to lavish her with gifts, but that makes her seem more real. Iliana knows that Nickolas has high security on 'the Castle', but it's extent is something else she is clueless about. Ross has set up a lot of mini-plots and I can't wait to see how she they turn out. She is a writer who knows how to keep the reader on the edge of their seat.


    Ross has written another well versed erotica that offers a good variety of scenes. This book has something sexy for everyone. The Taming is a must read for anyone who enjoys erotica and action romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Way too short for the money!!!

    Diappointed. Great potential story line, but leaves you hanging in strange ways. Book 1 and 2 are only 110 pages combined. All sex, but there is an underlying story. Wish there was more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Help

    I read the first book and would like to know if anyone could lend me this one. Loved the first book. Just call me SAW thanks
    SAW

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Hooked

    Loved

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2013

    Wow what an intense book.  

    Wow what an intense book.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    This book comes is a second instalment. I read her first book an

    This book comes is a second instalment. I read her first book and bought thing one too since I loved the first book. Sandra knows how to write a good love scene. Her books won’t leave you high and dry. Her writing is easy to follow and the whole story is well written. 
    This book is about a couple who have lost some of their initial spark for each other. Nickolas is a strong and dominant male who is in a relationship with a submissive girlfriend named Illiana. Just by reading this first few pages, you can instantly sense Nickolas’ controlling and dominant behavior. This might irritate some readers but not me. I’m a sucker for alpha males. Their sexual chemistry is hot and steamy. You won’t be able to put the book down!
    Strangely, this book is actually a good read for me since I can relate to it. Well, not the strong and aggressive love scenes but rather the whole predicament their relationship is in. After a while, relationships tend to cool down and disagreements tend to leave both parties bitter. This book made me review myself and change certain habits I have that annoyed my partner. Sometimes, when the fires cool down, it needs a good fanning to bring it to scorch level again. This is just the book to awaken your sexy side. Work on yourself and your relationship before deciding if it’s still worth it. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    This is another series from Sandra Ross. If you decide to read t

    This is another series from Sandra Ross. If you decide to read the others you will notice that there are a lot of erotic scenes in these books. This one is filled with sex scenes that you may enjoy if you are a fan of Sandra Ross’s books.

    I will have to say that if you are not a fan of the whole erotic sex scene view then I would not read these books, but if you are comfortable and you love them then you should enjoy this part two series. I love that Sandra write erotic stores very well and she engages in a lot when it comes ot emotion and other aspects of her writing.

    I found that this book was really good with the dialogue and with the wording. This was a books that I like since I love all of her books in general. I can say that she did a great job wit this book. If you look at this book and begin to read it; you will notice that it reads easy and that you can understand everything that is going on.

    Her characters are real nad she has a lot going on in this part two section of her series. I like the fact that Sandra can play around with all of the characters in her books and make them more realistic on the page. The stories that she created makes everything come to life and it is like you are there or you have experienced a few things yourself.

    This is a book for anyone that loves to read erotic and that loves change. She has a lot going on, but everything is different. If you love to read different erotic books and you love that fact that the characters are very realistic and the emotion that is put into the reading, then I would recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2012

    Even though I hadn't read the first part of this series, it was

    Even though I hadn't read the first part of this series, it was easy for me to just jump right into this story without feeling lost or like I needed to read the first one first (though I picked it up later)! I've read several of Sandra Ross' books and they do not disappoint! Sandra has a great way of capturing desire that some authors just can't grasp. Her books always leave me hot and bothered and wanting more.

    Her characters are real as well. Opening the story with this unhappy couple opens the doors to explore not only desire but the way it can diminish over time. I love how she's able to play with the characters, making them believable and realistic but oh so sexy at the same time. As an erotic writer myself (under the name Camille Caraway), I try to make my characters believable as well and love how easily Sandra can pull it off. This book is definitely worth a read if you're looking for something to spice up your afternoon.

    My only complaint is that the book was a bit short but other than that, a fast and fantastic erotic read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good!

    This is another of Sandra Ross’ book which is a part of a series. If you read the others you will find that there is a lot of erotic content in the books, and this one, The Taming (Wild Cats Part Two): Erotic Romance Series, is filled with sex scenes.

    As a warning, if you are not comfortable with these type of scenes, then you are in for a lot.

    I find that Ross writes erotica very well. She engages my mind and I can almost see and feel the sensations that the characters are experiencing. There is no doubt that Ross is talented in this regard. It is not common where you actually find writers who can create such an experience within you, by simply using their characters to paint the picture for you.

    I found that the dialogue in the book was very good. It kept me entertained as well as heated. You will be begging to find out what the character will do next as you read through the book.

    Also, I find that the book reads quite easily. There is nothing that hinders the words from flowing freely through your mind as you read. No cumbersome words, no incomplete sentences, nothing that will have you wondering what Ross is referring to.

    The book concentrates mainly on its erotic content. I am fairly happy with it and the way it turned out. The only thing that I wish is that the book was a bit longer, so that I could enjoy it some more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1