Customer Reviews for

The Taste of Home Cookbook

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 10, 2010

    taste of home cookbook

    got this for my son when he got married, but he says it is to expensive to make most of these reciepes because of the spices required for a young married couple. I would not recommend this book. My neghbor just gave me one for my birthday and i do not even like it. Not much i would make either. Not many good receipes to me. I am looking for simpler recepies...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    Every home must have one!

    This book is great for new cooks and seasoned chefs! Very informative--explains all the different tools used in cooking, and basic cutlery, pots, and pans. Cooking dictionary and explanation of various herbs and spices. All the pictures look so tasty it makes you want to start cooking right away. There is a huge variety in receipes and ingridents used. Also helpful that there are a variety of similar receipes but with differing levels of time and effort required to prepare them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2010

    Taste of Home Cookbook is great!

    I have been trying many of the recipes in this book and love them. The recipes are easy, interesting and tasty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2010

    Great Book!

    Purchased this for gift for my daughter for Christmas. She loves it and shares the tasty results with the rest of the family. Win-Win I'd say!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    With this cookbook you will never lack any ideas for whatever meal; be it breakfeast, lunch, dinner, or a midnite snack!

    Christmas Day was just a week away. I had already gone through all my past Christmas dinner recipes, and they all sounded soooooo familiar. I was frantic. What was I going to do? Then I began to search on the internet for Christmas dinner recipes and again nothing caught my attention. I was frantic; Christmas Day was only a few days away. What was I going to cook for Christmas?

    I decided to checkout the bookstores. I had no real success and the only bookstore left was Barnes and Noble. As I walked around Barnes and Noble and as I looked through their many fine cookbooks I came across The Taste of Home Cookbook. Just looking at the book cover with all its pics of pies, cakes, and breads was making me hungry. I quickly pick up the cookbook and started to flip through the pages one after another and another and then I came across the Thanksgiving Dinner. That was it! That's what I was looking for and there was so much more. And better yet the price was right. I bought the cookbook, took it home and chose the Turkey Dinner for our Christmas dinner.

    In short the Christmass dinner was a great success, everyone had their fill and more: they returned home not only full but also with lots of Christmas dinner leftovers.

    If that wasn't enough The Taste of Home Cookbook starts off with Kitchen Basics to Appetizers to Soups and Sandwiches, Sauces, Breads; How to Cook Pork, Lamb, Poultry Turkey and so much more. Moreover The Taste of Home Cookbook is soooo easy to use and has wonderful illustrations-there are even recommendations about how many servings there are in each recipe. This cookbook is a joy to use, and the food is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    Love this Cookbook!

    I received this cookbook for Christmas and love it! It has tons of information that would normally come from several resources. There are plenty of great recipes, from simple to elegant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    A great updated cookbook good for everyone.....

    After reviewing this cookbook, I definitely had to buy one. It is one of the first in along time that is a modern, updated version of today's cooking styles, yet contains general information that is valuable to all, including the newer cook that can use these references. After purchasing one for myself, I then went back and bought one for each of my adult daughters for Christmas gifts. The only negative I have at this time is there is not a good basic section for meat: ex. a doneness chart, cook timing chart etc.
    General I give it a "BEST BUY"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2