Customer Reviews for

The Teacher's Billionaire

Average Rating 4
( 320 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(122)

4 Star

(104)

3 Star

(64)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

55 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Really good

Really good book. Its almost 400 pages and it flows great. No dirty sex scenes very clean language.

posted by 9145480 on November 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Mim

Although it was a nice read, I got tired of the same argument "I dont want to get seriously involved..." thruought the whole book.

posted by 17446183 on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Sweet

    I really enjoyed this book the sequel is equally awesome! Must buy!

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Anonymous

    I <3 this book. The storyline was great and flowed from page to page. There were some words spelled incorrectly, but the rest of the book made up for it. Gotta get it!

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Nice, easy read, likeable characters

    I found Christina through one of my new favorite authors, Kathleen Brooks. I really enjoyed this book & will be getting the follow-up soon. It's one of those books where you can't wait to get to the end to see if the characters end up together or not. I like light romance without t.m.i. and this fit the bill. Definitely recommend it!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Nice...

    Nice, soft, very clean easy read. Minor typos that didn't detract story at all. Enjoyable. Definitely recommend.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Enjoy reading

    Good story

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Well writen story

    More detailed then most romance novels. Wish they had gone deeper into the relationship between Callie and Warren

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2015

    Good

    Very good . I would recommend

    ~Cherdarlin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2015

    Great

    Enjoyed this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2015

    Good read

    Good story. Sex is mentioned, but no explicit sex scenes.

    Looking forward to book 2 in the series, Jake's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    156 pgs well done

    Good story. Shorter than i normally like it still kept me interested till the end. No dragging. Very sweet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    An enjoyable read

    I didn't know if I'd like this book, but I ended up really enjoying it. A heartfelt romance between a teacher and a "play boy" afraid to open his heart after being betrayed. I enjoyed the journey through the pages of this book. I would definitely recommend this story to romance readers. It's refreshing to read a romance book that doesn't detail every love seen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Would recomend

    Enjoyed this romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    This is a story about a teacher who thought she had all her duck

    This is a story about a teacher who thought she had all her ducks in a row until her mother dies. One day she finds a neighbor, who happened to be a very good friend of her mother's, knocking on her door. The neighbor explained her mother had written a letter to her but the neighbor was not to give it to Callie until after her mother died. Upon reading her mother's letter, Callie's whole world, as she had known it, came crashing down. She discovered she had a father who was not only living but famous and wealthy. As she fought with herself about going to see him, the decision was made for her. Would she regret meeting her father? She soon discovered even being acquainted with a famous person has its downside as her privacy is invaded; then, there were some positives. The book is written well and most people will enjoy this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Very nice work

    Could an author run out of plot lines, sub-plots, or just get tired of writing .... very interesting book with all the good story lines, but when it's time to wrap up the book, the story, Tetreault does it all too quickly, leaving the reading with the "what happened in those missing eight (?) months?"
    As romance novels go, this is as good as any, better than most, but if Tetreault wraps up all her novels in the same way, readers will probably avoid her works.
    She has two options ... be more deligent with your conclusions or DON'T QUITE YOUR DAY JOB. I hope she opts for the former because when she was excited acbout the story line, it was a very good write. then she got tired and probably said mentally "Let's get out of here quickly."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2013

    I have to admit I enjoy a good romance, and this qualifies as a

    I have to admit I enjoy a good romance, and this qualifies as a pretty good romance, I would say. I can identify with Callie since she is a teacher (and so am I). I cannot imagine how the news she heard would change my life, and it was amazing to see how it changed hers. I don't think I would have responded too well to the news either. I might even tend to say that Callie was very similar to me in personality, so I easily identified with her.

    Dylan had everything going for him. And the fact that he was British made him even more charming to me. I loved the interactions between the two--I would have even loved more banter because it was quite witty at times. He was the perfect gentleman and just your all-around nice guy. I often felt like I wanted to just take Callie by the shoulders and ask her why she was being so difficult. But then, I can understand. I probably would have reacted and thought very much the same thing if I were in her position.

    Sometimes the story was a little surreal to me and seemed to be working out too well. Yes, it was even a little cheesy at times, but the romance was fantastic! I was glad that the sex scenes were not detailed. I wish there had been none, but at least a lot was left to the imagination! I often do not like intruding on character's bedroom scenes. I was also pleased that the profanity was incredibly mild. Sure, I could have done without it, but I cannot say I found it overly offensive.

    I read at the end of the book that the author was planning a second book about one of the lesser characters, Jake. I think I would like to watch out for that book. The author has an easy-to-read style, and she easily switched back and forth between points of view.

    If you like romance, this book is for you!

    I was sent a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. I was not financially compensated, and all opinions are 100 percent mine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Really

    Enjoyed this book, will look foward to reading more from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Good read.

    Typical poor girl meets rich guy. But the story is well-written and pulls you in. Very much enjoy this writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Cute quick read

    Breezy romance. A nice distraction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Lucky teacher!

    A clever plot for the teacher's story. A quick, clean read. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Highly recommended for readers who enjoy romance stories

    I would definitely recommend this book. It is very easy to read. I think readers who love to read romance novels would enjoy this one. It is just a very charming story. I would definitely read other books by this author. I really do not think it would be a book to discuss at a book club. I would rate this book 4 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6