Customer Reviews for

The Teacher's Billionaire

Average Rating 4
( 303 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(119)

4 Star

(100)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

53 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Really good

Really good book. Its almost 400 pages and it flows great. No dirty sex scenes very clean language.

posted by 9145480 on November 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Mim

Although it was a nice read, I got tired of the same argument "I dont want to get seriously involved..." thruought the whole book.

posted by 17446183 on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 303 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Meh

    I made it to page 89 and gave up. Its way to boring, the characters dont have very much chemistry and their very cliche also it annoys me when heros find heroins endearing when the rest of us are just looking like "is she serious?!" I may pick it back up but not any time soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Can't get into it

    I think I've read too many romance novels because this book has been predictable since I've started it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    E

    Predictable. Some parts just dragged on. Skipped many pages. Glad it was free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    just okay

    This didn't capture my attention. I had to force myself to finish the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    An enjoyable read

    I didn't know if I'd like this book, but I ended up really enjoying it. A heartfelt romance between a teacher and a "play boy" afraid to open his heart after being betrayed. I enjoyed the journey through the pages of this book. I would definitely recommend this story to romance readers. It's refreshing to read a romance book that doesn't detail every love seen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Would recomend

    Enjoyed this romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Cute story

    Enjoyable read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Not for me

    Only about half way through i had to stop. One of the most "blah" books I have read...main character's conversations with herself just ran on and on! GEEZ. Would not recommend. Flat story line and one dimensional characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Great book.

    Over 400 pages and keeps you wanting more. Perfect love story and no raunchy sex scenes. Awesome characters and story. Keeps you hooked from the start.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Wonderful!!!!

    I so loved this book! I can't wait to read the whole series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    This is a story about a teacher who thought she had all her duck

    This is a story about a teacher who thought she had all her ducks in a row until her mother dies. One day she finds a neighbor, who happened to be a very good friend of her mother's, knocking on her door. The neighbor explained her mother had written a letter to her but the neighbor was not to give it to Callie until after her mother died. Upon reading her mother's letter, Callie's whole world, as she had known it, came crashing down. She discovered she had a father who was not only living but famous and wealthy. As she fought with herself about going to see him, the decision was made for her. Would she regret meeting her father? She soon discovered even being acquainted with a famous person has its downside as her privacy is invaded; then, there were some positives. The book is written well and most people will enjoy this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Very nice work

    Could an author run out of plot lines, sub-plots, or just get tired of writing .... very interesting book with all the good story lines, but when it's time to wrap up the book, the story, Tetreault does it all too quickly, leaving the reading with the "what happened in those missing eight (?) months?"
    As romance novels go, this is as good as any, better than most, but if Tetreault wraps up all her novels in the same way, readers will probably avoid her works.
    She has two options ... be more deligent with your conclusions or DON'T QUITE YOUR DAY JOB. I hope she opts for the former because when she was excited acbout the story line, it was a very good write. then she got tired and probably said mentally "Let's get out of here quickly."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    Terrific story.  I loved it.  I am writing this review several m

    Terrific story.  I loved it.  I am writing this review several months after having read the story and it still brings a smile to my face and an itch to get it out for another read.  This sweet love story with just a bit of conflict, families can be such a pain sometimes, is terrific.  I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    The title gave away the story line.

    An easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Really good story, no detailed sex scenes....Loved it...

    Really good story, no detailed sex scenes....Loved it...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Love the Sherbrookes stories! Great book. Can't wait for more!

    Love the Sherbrookes stories! Great book. Can't wait for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    I really liked this book and hope the others follow the lead.  R

    I really liked this book and hope the others follow the lead.  Read it months ago and it stayed with me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Recommended

    Interesting reading. Good plot. Recommend reading it and will not spoil the book details with this review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    Hooked on my nook

    Great story Read it in one day I just ordered book two in the series The author is very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2013

    I have to admit I enjoy a good romance, and this qualifies as a

    I have to admit I enjoy a good romance, and this qualifies as a pretty good romance, I would say. I can identify with Callie since she is a teacher (and so am I). I cannot imagine how the news she heard would change my life, and it was amazing to see how it changed hers. I don't think I would have responded too well to the news either. I might even tend to say that Callie was very similar to me in personality, so I easily identified with her.

    Dylan had everything going for him. And the fact that he was British made him even more charming to me. I loved the interactions between the two--I would have even loved more banter because it was quite witty at times. He was the perfect gentleman and just your all-around nice guy. I often felt like I wanted to just take Callie by the shoulders and ask her why she was being so difficult. But then, I can understand. I probably would have reacted and thought very much the same thing if I were in her position.

    Sometimes the story was a little surreal to me and seemed to be working out too well. Yes, it was even a little cheesy at times, but the romance was fantastic! I was glad that the sex scenes were not detailed. I wish there had been none, but at least a lot was left to the imagination! I often do not like intruding on character's bedroom scenes. I was also pleased that the profanity was incredibly mild. Sure, I could have done without it, but I cannot say I found it overly offensive.

    I read at the end of the book that the author was planning a second book about one of the lesser characters, Jake. I think I would like to watch out for that book. The author has an easy-to-read style, and she easily switched back and forth between points of view.

    If you like romance, this book is for you!

    I was sent a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. I was not financially compensated, and all opinions are 100 percent mine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 303 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 16