Customer Reviews for

The Teleportation Accident: A Novel

Average Rating 3
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

I put 5 stars to off set the 1 star negative reviews by the peop

I put 5 stars to off set the 1 star negative reviews by the people who haven't even read the book. To condemn someones work without reading it is horrendous!

posted by ldlrvt on December 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

???

So what is the book about? The editorial reviews describe it as so terribly funny, but not why. I won't buy any book if I have no idea what it is about!

posted by theladywith2000books on December 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    ???

    So what is the book about? The editorial reviews describe it as so terribly funny, but not why. I won't buy any book if I have no idea what it is about!

    14 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    What??

    Why are these awful books all that's offered for daily specials? Makes me wish I'd bought a Kindle.....

    13 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    I put 5 stars to off set the 1 star negative reviews by the peop

    I put 5 stars to off set the 1 star negative reviews by the people who haven't even read the book. To condemn someones work without reading it is horrendous!

    11 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Don't rate if not read please

    I put 5 to offset the 1's unearned. I have not read it yet but here is approx what is from the actual Barnes and Noble site "a genre mash-up of science fiction" with history, comedy, mixed in. It is the authors second novel and was on the "long" list" for an award. If you want to know more about it go to the main site or google darn it! Yes, there should be more in the overview, but just do some homework before posting a 1 star, unless read it is not helpful, just as this 5 really isn't except as a means to give more information and try to redeem a rating unfairly earned.

    10 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Just read it

    Ned Beauman is brilliant, a deviant, a comic genius--a marvel of a human being. This book will have you in stitches, guaranteed. It's 2.99 today; what more could you want?

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Ned Beauman is a brilliant, funny writer and this book is a whir

    Ned Beauman is a brilliant, funny writer and this book is a whirlwind romp touching on everything from theater to physics. If you like your books smart and a little absurd (in the best possible way), give this one a go.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    No information

    Not getting book

    2 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Just cause

    5stars for no reason what so ever. Just cause.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Unpredictable, crazy, madcap, weirdp

    This is a quirky,entertaining read. Nothing is like it seems.
    The protagonist of this story, Egon Loeser, (looks a lot like
    ego loser ?) , is a theater tech whose circuitous adventures
    Jn searh of his love interest (he is, she is not) and certain shady characters who may know her whereabouts lead to crime, murder , and mayhem. His dialogue is hilarious as he speaks In mismatched similies, and employs convoluted logic.
    You keep thinking you know where the plot is going, but,
    just when you think you have it sorted out, it changes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Brilliant

    This is a brilliant novel, a rollercoaster of a ride. Thr characters were well rounded.

    The novel rolls through Berlin just prior to Hitler rising to power. The action then moves to Paris and from there to Los Angeles.

    Egon Loeser is the main character and he is looking for love.

    Read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    If I could give this novel less than one star I would. I read it

    If I could give this novel less than one star I would. I read it or tried to and I couldn't finish it. A waste of time and money Not a bit humorous and it is about nothing, but talking about sexual encounters at parties and in restaurants. Save your money for a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Sucks

    I tried reading this book. Sat it aside and tried again. I skipped some pages and tried some more. As far as i'm concerned don't waste your time. Wish I would have read the reviews first. : (




    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Smart and stylish genre-bender

    Quite nicely put together. Very lyrical prose.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    What up....

    What is this book about.. come on b&n. Information would be helpfull regarding the subject matter of the book for us readers.

    0 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Ok

    Intriguing tittle...

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Did not like

    Waste of time

    0 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

     

     

    0 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2