Customer Reviews for

The Tempest

Average Rating 4
( 106 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    First Shakespeare I ever read.

    The reason I read this play was because of personal reasons. My ancestor Stephen Hopkins was aboard the Sea Venture in which influenced this play. Good read. Derek D

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2006

    Brilliant

    William Shakespeare's play The Tempest, is one of the best play i have read so far. In this play, Shakespeare conveys numerous things that relates to the real world. This play is not a easy play to understand. It takes time to know what's happening in each scene. Moreover, the reader needs to analyze each line carefully so he/she can understand what each line means.Over all, The tempest is a great play to read, and i am really sure that once your finished with the play, you would want to read another play by shakespeare.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2001

    great book, take your time with it and understand it!!!!!

    You need to take your time because if you rush into it you will not get the full effect as you will if you would take your time and understand. I think that you should read this and act out some of your favorite scenes!!! Just have FUN!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    I highly recommend it!

    I personally feel that of all of Shakespeare's works, the language in The Tempest is one of the easiest to understand. That being said, the notes and meanings given on the left-hand pages helped immensely while reading. I will ALWAYS buy Barnes and Noble Shakespeare.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    A pitteris heard

    A kit bag with a black with red fur scattered around him is at the entrance. There is a note saying,"Please take him." He mews softly and sleeps randomly.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Cynder

    [It's 3:00 where I live]
    <p>
    The dark tabby padded in, a plump snowhare dangling from her jaws. ~Cynder

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Brokenstar

    I am sorry, but I have had to quit RP due to snooping mom. The next leader will be Cry. You have my blessing. She meowed and bounded out of camp. ~Brokenstar

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Paris

    "Thank you," she says quietly, padding to a secluded area of camp, quiet. She sighs gently and looks around. [Otay.]

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    To princess

    Her kit pushes around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    The tomcat

    "Well..well..well. if it isnt my beautiful slave."*he laughs evily. He then traps her to the ground and then lays on her. He ran hi toungue up her throat. He then circled his tail on her sweet spot. He then gets off and then pounces on her aain and starts to hump her

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    @

    A pair of golden eyes watches from the shadows...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Vix to Frost

    (( True feelings come out! DX ))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    A white cat

    Sits in the shadows. She has one black paws and stunning crystal blue eyes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Vix

    She frowned slightly, gazing at her new leader with a nod." Of course..."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    A wolf

    Smells the small kit and sees her lying motionless and he darts forwrd and chomps down hard on her back leg and dragged her away.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    A tomcat

    Looks at the beautiful white shecat and kept himself hidden

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Princess

    She lays on the ground.....still in pain. Her eyes flickered quickly.....then slowly close. Her breathing is very weak.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Paradox and stuff

    "I'll be here for now." She simply walked in and sat down. No asking, but she was BloodClan already, technically.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Deathheart

    Hisses, unsheathing claws.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Sweet

    The small silver wolf ran in ready to fight the alse bloodclan

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6