Customer Reviews for

The Temporary Wife: A Forever Love Story (InterMix)

Average Rating 4.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Really liked it!

    Enjoyable read that I will recommend to my friends. Ms. Moon's characters came to life as I read and I was completely engaged in the story. The author takes you on an emotional roller coaster with Meg and Jason as they each come to terms with their marriage and feelings. I was also pleasantly surprised by a couple of unexpected arcs! At no time did I feel the story lag and I didn't want to put it down which is a rarity for me. The sex was appropriate and tastefully written. I look forward to your next missive!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Delightful

    Great story and plot. The good bad and the ugly with a great ending. I like happily everafter.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Great

    Love this story. I hope there is more books to come with these characters.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    The temporary wife

    Get book for first timer. Kept me turning pages to finish. Loved it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Great Story.....Love the characters and plot so much I was almos

    Great Story.....Love the characters and plot so much I was almost late from lunch.....It is the best book I've read in quite a while, I honestly didn't want to put it don.  Hard to believe this young lady is a first time author..Cant wait for her nest book.....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Anonymous

    This is such a wonderful love story!! I loved it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    great story

    want to see more form this author

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    .

    .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2014

    The Temporary Wife is the first book in the Forever Love Story s

    The Temporary Wife is the first book in the Forever Love Story series. It is also the first book I’ve read by Jeannie Moon. I absolutely loved it. I was hooked from page one and couldn’t put it down. The Temporary Wife is a heartwarming story about a couple who broke up as teenagers and are brought together again through a horrible series of events. Jason wants to marry Megan so she can secure the guardianship of her best friend’s daughter and Jason’s niece, Molly. They stand up to Jason’s parents and win the custody of little Molly. We are treated to a marriage of convenience that recaptures a long lost love. This is a fabulous book that I highly recommend. I can’t wait to read the second book in the series, Unexpectedly Yours.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A marriage of convenience between Megan and Jason for the sake o

    A marriage of convenience between Megan and Jason for the sake of Molly. Jason and Megan have a previous history. A few nights of passion on their honeymoon reawakens feeling in both of them, but afraid to move on.
    I loved this book, can;t wait to read more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    The Temporary Wife is a fantastic first go for a new romance aut

    The Temporary Wife is a fantastic first go for a new romance author and one I highly recommend reading. She does a fantastic job of giving readers likable characters in both Meg and Jason – they have some issues that they have to work though but they are believable and the resolution is quite satisfying. - Full review available at BookTrib's website or RomanticReadsandSuch on wordpress

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Great book!!!!!!!!

    Those first loves can really mess us up! This is a great way to kick off an amazing series! Loved this book!!!!!!! Liked that you got to see the character's flaws along with the good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Sexy read!

    I loved this story about love and forgiveness! My favorite part was about Molly and the angels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Great story by a new author

    I really liked this story and can not wait for her next one. There were ups,downs,love and a HEA. I enjoyed and you will too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Great story

    I loved the story of Meg and Jason, good from beginning to end. Love a story with all the emotion. Would reccomend, great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Plot

    This story could have been much better if the conflict between Meg, Jason and the parents had been defined more. There really wasn't much interaction in the whole story until the end, and even then not much. I also did not like how Jason so easily spent millions of dollars. Are there really people that have so much money that buying I pads for schools is like me buying enough pencils for all the classes? Well, according to the author there is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Awesome book!

    This was a new author to me, but I can't say enough how much I enjoyed this book. It was sexy, funny and heartwarming. I can't wait for the next one! You won't be sorry you bought this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Cute quick read!! Worth your money!

    Impressed with my first book from Jeannie Moon. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Great love story!

    The Temporary Wife is a well written, amazing love story. Grabs your attention immediately and is a page turner throughout! Looking forward to Jeannie Moon's next novel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Awesome

    Great romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3