Customer Reviews for

The The Greatest Moments in Sports

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Greatest moments in AMERICAN sports should have been a better ti

    Greatest moments in AMERICAN sports should have been a better title. By this title (and cover) I was expecting a much wider view on sports, there a many brilliant athletes outside the US. The items about WW2 and Comaneci do not make sense in the context of the book. But my 7 year old son loves it and I will look for another book to cover the rest of the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Great book!!

    Much better than I expected. The quality of the book, the photo's, and the choice of sporting events make this a pleasure to read and own. The type of book you can pick up anytime you have a few spare minutes to read one of the stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2012

    excellent transaction

    Ordered for a family member for Christmas..arrived promptly and as described. Now back to my new Nook.........")

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent book, Makes a great gift!

    This book is accessible to both pre-teens without being patronizing at all. Its really a reference that can be enjoyed many times between parents and their children. Any child into sports will certainly enjoy this book, and it is also worth checking out "The 25 Greatest Baseball Players of All Time" by Len Berman which was also released recently and is very similar in style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2009

    Great book for parent/child bonding!

    My son LOVES this book and I am loving the interaction it has brought us as well. My six year old son looks through the book, picks out the next sport he wants to read about, and then we learn about the characters (we are reading about boxing tonight and basketball after that!). He's so into it, he actually brushes his teeth early so we can have time to read the book together!

    Thus far, we've read the US Women's soccer, Miracle on Ice, Secretariat, and David Tyree's catch. Each time, we've listened to the CD audio clip and then gone on to the computer and watched various videos/highlights of each event.

    Early highlights:

    - My son now has ingrained in his head that the Preakness will always run around his birthday and is held in the city where a friend of his just moved to and he now wants to go to it! Tremendous.

    - My son now understands that when a team is supposed to lose, but wins, it is called an UPSET. Priceless.

    I highly recommend this book to any parent who enjoys bonding with their child (while educating him/her about some of the greatest sports moments, figures, and teams of all time.

    Lastly, I am also purchasing a bunch to give to clients as holiday presents - nothing better than to give a gift that will keep on giving - and hopefully they'll think of me occassionally!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2009

    And my kids didn't even get hurt!

    This book is fabulous. For any adult who loves Len Berman, this Book is yet another example of how much fun sports can be...and how educational. My children have asked about the different people noted in the book, how they relate to the sport, to history, to life. Wonderfully written and a pleasure to read. We had hoped to read it TO our three kids, but they won't stop reading it to themselves long enough for us to be able to do that! And, the CD is an extra added bonus...live all the thrills again, with your children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Read this book!

    This new book by Len Berman, my favorite sportscaster, will appeal to kids who enjoy sports. The book is the perfect gift, especially for reluctant readers. The enclosed audio CD, narrated by the author, is a great addition to experience all the greatest moments in sports.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1