Customer Reviews for

The Thief (Isaac Bell Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Book not yet available for reading. How does one write a review prior to the books availability?

Book not yet available for reading. How does one write a review prior to the books availability?

posted by davefrey on February 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Not up to Cussler standards

I have read all of Clive Cusslers books and this one was my least favorite. Sorry. The plot was thin. Too much time spent describing clothing. The historical locations are correct. Basically, too much filler and not enough substance.

posted by Threeaxel on April 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 21, 2012

    Personally, the Isaac Bell series of my favorite of Clive Cussle

    Personally, the Isaac Bell series of my favorite of Clive Cussler's books. I found it very enjoyable, keeping a good pace.I like Isaac and Archie very much. This book has me looking up biographies of Edison, and histories of the motion picture industry. I still think the Chase and the Wrecker were the best of te series, but I do look forward to any of the Isaac Bell stories. Keep them coming, Clive!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    a guilty pleasure

    the characters have little depth, but I love this series for the historical detail and fast-paced action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Isaac Bell is the Dirk Pitt of this series!!!

    Let me start off by saying I LOVE DIRK PITT. But I have to say Isaac Bell is definitely a contender. I am enjoying this new CLIVE CUSSLER series immensely. Clive and Justin bring a bit of history of America into the mix and the story lines are great. THE THIEF is definitely a 'must read' and I will continue to get this series of books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Like watching the Sherlock Holmes movies..FUN

    The 5th installment in the Isaac Bell adventure series is a very pleasant read. This was the first one I have read, but I will go back and read some of the previous novels. I thoroughly enjoyed this journey back in time; a point dating back to the days of the Titanic, when people traveled by ship rather than airplanes. Movies were still silent… Reading the Thief is much like watching the Sherlock Holmes movies. It is full of action, good story telling, with witty, smart dialogue and characters that are engaging and genuine. Isaac is traveling via ship to American along with Scientists that have an invention that is highly coveted and attempting to be stolen. Will the young detective be able to keep it safe? The story moves along at a good pace and is highly entertaining. Recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Angry birds

    Iogggdttsghdggdioc

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Another good read

    Cussler does it again! Issac Bell is an excellent character

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2