Customer Reviews for

The Things I Do for You

Average Rating 4
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Wow

## Wow. This book was spectacular. It can stand alone but I would recommend reading "One more day" first to fully appreciate all the characters and their dynamics. The way Nick and Raina were portrayed in the first book, I thought "oh boy, they are going to fight chapte...
## Wow. This book was spectacular. It can stand alone but I would recommend reading "One more day" first to fully appreciate all the characters and their dynamics. The way Nick and Raina were portrayed in the first book, I thought "oh boy, they are going to fight chapter after chapter and just come together in the end". Not so. They were fabulous together. I loved that the author let them have good times together. Nick was drool-worthy, doting on his new wife, always trying to make sure she was happy. It was romantic and intimate. Of course for there to be a book at all, there had to be conflict, but it was resolved rather quickly. My only complaint is that the ending was a tad abrupt which is a pet peeve of mine. I love myself a "complete" ending that leaves me satisfied. I can't wait for more in this series. Matt anyone?

posted by 9394860 on March 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

So little story, such a drag. What a disappointment. The first b

So little story, such a drag. What a disappointment. The first book, One More Day, was decent. This one, you get to the last page, only to find out you will not even know if the baby is a girl or boy until late this summer. What kind of an author does that?

posted by lovetoreadSJ on March 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Wow

    ## Wow. This book was spectacular. It can stand alone but I would recommend reading "One more day" first to fully appreciate all the characters and their dynamics. The way Nick and Raina were portrayed in the first book, I thought "oh boy, they are going to fight chapter after chapter and just come together in the end". Not so. They were fabulous together. I loved that the author let them have good times together. Nick was drool-worthy, doting on his new wife, always trying to make sure she was happy. It was romantic and intimate. Of course for there to be a book at all, there had to be conflict, but it was resolved rather quickly. My only complaint is that the ending was a tad abrupt which is a pet peeve of mine. I love myself a "complete" ending that leaves me satisfied. I can't wait for more in this series. Matt anyone?

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Great but with abrupt end

    Well, loved this one as much as I loved the prequel and book 1. However, as with the other ones, the end came so abruptly that I kept scrolling the pages looking for more. Come on, Mrs. Malone, give us at least an Epilogue at the end. What a pity! If not for that, I would have given it 5 stars.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Continuation of The Alexanders

    The Things I Do for You - The Alexanders, Book 2

    A bargain. A baby. A billion things can go wrong.
    Nicholas Alexander doesn’t mind being called a playboy. His charm serves him well in business and a beautiful woman is always on his arm. Except the one he’s in love with.
    Raina Winters doesn’t believe in love, so when she’s dumped right before her wedding, she’s more upset about losing what she really wants from marriage. A baby.
    When Nick learns about Raina’s dilemma, his first reaction is to leave her hanging like she left him after their steamy one-night stand. But he finally has something Raina needs, so he offers her a deal. He’ll give her a baby if she gives him something he desires just as much. Just two little words.
    I. Do.
    ---------------------------
    Okay that was the story's purpose. Now for the JUICY bits unveiled.
    Raina's this hot & popular model and with her endometriosis progressing, she's a timebomb to have a kid before she stops producing eggs. BUMMER. So with all the emotional garbage she and her twin, Ridley, went through growing up, Raina is still "hardshell" against love and other emotions, save Ridley who she would protect with her life. Love, right? So of course the steamy hot one-nighter with Nick has her confused (from book 1) and she still thinks about him when she plans a platonic "businesslike" marriage to Billionaire with robot emotions, Stephen. He's a dud, yep. So the question is, will Raina get her head out of her butt, figure out that Nick loves her, she CAN be loved and give love, that he wants her and will marry her to just have her in his life?
    I won't ruin that surprise for ya. YOU have to read it!

    Okay now how did I feel?
    I LOVE this continuation series into the sexy Alexander boys. Each book is about one of the four scrumptious hotties:
    One More Day is Book 1 with Jackson (the youngest) and Ridley, twin to Raina
    The Things I Do for You is Book 2 with Nicholas (Nick) the next to the youngest and Raina, twin to Ridley (from book 1)

    The flow from books 1 to 2 was smooth. Even though the time between the two books took a moment to adjust. But once I kept reading and got more familiar with her characters, it was easy to remember One More Day's story line. I love how she [Minx] gets those emotions going in her readers. I felt heart palpitations when there was acknowledgement. I cheered when something good finally happened. Tears of joy, wishful thinking, hope, suspicion, intrigue, and disgust (with Stephen). Yeah, you feel it all with Minx. A roller coaster she takes you on with her books and I love it. But I know Minx gives us happy ending, but even knowing that there will be a happy ending, the ending isn't satisfying unless you take the journey. Take this journey with Minx. I promise she will not disappoint you! Yeah still ready to kick Stephen's butt. ;-)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Great Book

    Worth every penny! 500 pages and no disappointment! Read it in one day!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    I love this series! I can't wait for the next book to come out.

    I love this series! I can't wait for the next book to come out. I love the characters, Nick is a stud! 

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    6 Stars...! Team Minx!! All the way Baby!! She is awesome. Oh an

    6 Stars...! Team Minx!! All the way Baby!! She is awesome. Oh and Nick he is so yummy. I love how he took care of Raina even though
    she was hard to love, i understand her issues.  I love how the character from the other book are still in the series. Minx did a great
    job. I can NOT wait for the rest of the series.  Great Job Baby Girl!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Really great story. Good continuation of the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Highly recommened

    This series is great I love it can't wait to read elliott story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2013

    Loved Nick!!!!! This is a really lovely story. I read it in one

    Loved Nick!!!!! This is a really lovely story. I read it in one day. could just not put it down. Just enough of everything. In love with the Alexander brothers. Cant wait for the next 2 :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Wonderful Series

    This book is a wonderfully light romantic read. Love this series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Loved it

    The Alenander series is one of my favorites. Read this book in 2 days couldn't put it down

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Great book

    This has been a great series so far,love the twins stories mara, ridley and raina were all great. Cant wait gor the last twin matts story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Awesome

    I loved the first two books and the third didn't dissappoint! I loved Jackson in the second book but I have to say Nick is now my top book hottie!!!! Worth every penny!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    love it

    Great book worth ever penny.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    I absolutely love this series

    This series is just the best! I loved book 2 as much as book 1 and the prequel! I am already excited and cant wait for the next in the series, the characters are great and I am in love with all of the Alexander men. Bravo to Minx Malone. I never thought I would love a series as much as I love all of Nora Roberts series, but you have done it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Awesome!

    This is the 1st Alexanders book that I've read. This is a must read. I loved the drama & love between Nick & Raina. If you like drama, romance, hot sex & some really funny moments this is the book for you. I will be reading more Alexanders books and I can't wait.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    Minx Malone has done it again!!! I fell in love with Raina and N

    Minx Malone has done it again!!! I fell in love with Raina and Nick story right from the start. Rania wanted it all marriage,stability and a baby and she was willing to sacrifice her happiness to get it. Being engaged to a man she didn't love was what it would take to get that until he broke it off suddenly. The very sexy Nick Raina had a one night stand with is willing to grant her that wish but she must give him something in return. If you are looking for a sweet and very sexy love story then this books is something you should read ASAP. Job well done Minx Malone and I look forward to reading your next book!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Good

    Well written

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2013

    Great

    Would recommend to friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2013

    Good story line

    I enjoyed this book and it had an interesting story line. The characters were believeable and kept your interest. Good light reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5