BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Third Wheel (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series #7) (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1527 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1134)

4 Star

(140)

3 Star

(90)

2 Star

(51)

1 Star

(112)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

528 out of 671 people found this review helpful.

How amazing

This book is so funny and the best of all i think kids who are interested i suggest this book the most

posted by 14572162 on October 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

145 out of 435 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

IT'S NOT EVEN THE FULL BOOK!!!!! TOTAL WASTE OF $7.49!!!!!!

posted by 10631626 on November 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 140 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Really Good

    It's better than the others but still easy and short

    21 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Ok

    This seems pretty good

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Good and funny

    IT WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    !

    Have not read it

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Good Job!

    It was pretty good, if you like Diary of a Wimpy Kid

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    The beginning of book is talking about when Greg heffly was firs

    The beginning of book is talking about when Greg heffly was first born. He wasn’t use to being out in the cold air and he wanted to go back inside. He refused to be out here and he demanded to go back. I thought that was pretty funny but weird how they did that.In this book the main topic is that there is a valentines dance at Gregs school. He has to find a date before the day of the dance. If he doesn’t find a date to the dance he will feel lke a loser. He is trying his hardest to get a date.My opinion on the book is it is a good book. He is really wanting to get a person to go to the dance with him. All his friends found someone but he feels like a lonely third wheel.The conclusion to the story is It was time for the valentines dance and he still didn’t have anyone to go with and there is this one girl who keeps staring at him and she looks angry so he wasn’t sure if she was mad at him or what. He didn’t want to get bit so he tried to stayaway from here.I would recommend this book to familys and friends who like to read comedy books.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    This book is the best!

    This book was the best and I couldn't stop reading it! It was so detailed about Greg's thoughts and feelings.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Wimps are cool

    The diary of a wimpy kid books are really good.but they lost there touch.he does not seem wimpy.he just seems un-poplar.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Good

    It actually is good!i expected it to be sucky on nook but NO! ITS ACTUALLYGOOD!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Books

    Come on! Bring more writing!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Secret

    Well this was a funny ass book it made me laugh and laugh and laugh. AhahH poop tee go lala eat it in a cup

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Great book but.........

    Its a great book but i think it is not as better as cabin fever, totally worth $7 though

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    My point is---------

    Im just saying for all the pepole like me ,who read fast ,youll probaly breese through this book but it will still give you a good ol laugh my point is its a easy good funny book ,so i strongly recomend it :-)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Very funny

    This book was very entertaining and I finished it very quickly. I cant believe Kinney is writing more ;)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Great but too SHORT

    I love it but it is way too short for a diary off a wimpy kid a couplee days after i read it i was done ;)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Wimpy kid

    Soooooooooo great i cant wait untill more come out

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Diary Of a Wimpy Kid The Third Wheel ┬┐Ring Ring!┬┐ Mrs. Heffley a

    Diary Of a Wimpy Kid The Third Wheel
    “Ring Ring!” Mrs. Heffley answered the phone. “We need you to pick up Greg from kindergarten. He is misbehaving.” Diary of a Wimpy Kid, the Third Wheel, was a pleasure to read! In this hilarious book, Greg and his family will take you through many memorable and surely funny experiences. The main characters include; Mr. and Mrs. Heffley, Greg, Rodrick, and Manny (the youngest). One of my favorites from this book, was when Greg was given a “school elevator pass” for five dollars. A couple of teenagers sold him this, and then later on he figured out that there really was no elevator in the school. Despite his five bucks down the drain, this was one of my favorite parts from the book! Overall, this book was nicely paced, and had many great, hilarious plots. I strongly recommend this book to anyone who likes a good laugh!
    Sara O.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    H2o just add water

    The most funniest thing ever. It just makes want to laugh your head off.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Good

    Grate and realy a realy funny book i hope there will be more books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Love it

    I have read all the books and this is the best it is so funny

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 140 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7