Customer Reviews for

The Tiny Bang Story

Average Rating 2.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Newest update

Newest update came out today. IT IS FIXED!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 10289907 on November 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Fix the bug please!

Interesting gameplay and great graphics. Game keeps kicking me out of the first level though. Since the game does not save progress, this means re-starting the level from scratch every time. I have tried 7 times now, with the same results at different times during ga...
Interesting gameplay and great graphics. Game keeps kicking me out of the first level though. Since the game does not save progress, this means re-starting the level from scratch every time. I have tried 7 times now, with the same results at different times during gameplay. Very frustrating, look forward to a patch. Otherwise... 5 stars

posted by 10355124 on October 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Fix the bug please!

    Interesting gameplay and great graphics. Game keeps kicking me out of the first level though. Since the game does not save progress, this means re-starting the level from scratch every time. I have tried 7 times now, with the same results at different times during gameplay. Very frustrating, look forward to a patch. Otherwise... 5 stars

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Sucks

    This game is horrible. I keep getting kicked out of the game. Also, you cannot save your progress.

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Don't buy this game!

    I have had the same problem.....I keep getting kicked out on the first level and it doesn't save your progress. Very disappointing but the graphics are great.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Crashes constantly

    I got further in the sample than in the full version. It crashes to the support screen, and as others have said, it doesn't save your place, so you have to start over. Next time I'll be more careful about checking reviews. This certainly calls for a refund.

    Too bad. I think I'll go play Machinarium again.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    AGREE with all of the others

    I'ts soooo frustrating to find a game that looks so great and won't let you play it!!! Please get this fixed.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Newest update

    Newest update came out today. IT IS FIXED!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Its fixed

    They fixed it with a new update. It is so much fun but i wish it was longer, but it was worth the wait. Thanks fir fixing it, it is a grreat game. More games like these please.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Rip off

    B&N you should be ashsmed, This is the third game i have bought from you that won't work.The first two couldn't even be played on a nook and you still let me buy it.You should note weather it can be played on a nook or not. You put out an update but it is still crap. I AM GETTING SICK OF THIS WHOLE NOOK thing. Every time i turn around i am having trouble with it .I wish i had bought a tablet. Get this crap right or stop selling it. Everyone i talk to about the nook will know what i think about it.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2012

    Finally got the update and love the game. The music, the intuit

    Finally got the update and love the game. The music, the intuitive play, the graphics. Love this and machinarium, twisted shadows, weird park, snark busters, DIBBLES.. etc. keep bringing these!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Fixed

    Game worked without problems. Was fun butwish it was longer

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    DO NOT BUY THIS GAME!!!

    The app dose not work at all. I should have listened to the other reviews.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Frustratef

    Looks fun but can't play it. Kicking me out. Doesn't save. Hate this! Fix it!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    FIXED! FINALLY!!!!

    They actualy got it FIXED!!!! YAYYY!!! Its ever so FUN!!! U will love it!!! Steampunk, its great!!! And u can save, u just hit the pause in the upper right and then it shows three options (pics) choose the one that looks like a file with a arriw, well choose the last pic, and ur goid!!! But YES purchase cause its NOW def. worth it!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Terrible

    Guess im getting a kindle for christmas. B&n is a joke

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Update is not a fix

    I did the update, I was having the same problems as everyone else, and IT STILL DOES NOT WORK? It crashes halfway through the 1st level and doesn't save progress. Want my money back!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Bad game

    Game works poorly, kicks you out and does not save progress.
    Herocraft needs to fix it!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Me

    How do i get my money back????

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Hey listen!

    Ok. So if you love this game, but hate the fact that it keeps kicking you out. Look for the game Tiny Bang Theiory. It's made buy the same people, but it doesn't kick you out like this one. It's awesome, but be warned, it's tricky!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    I loved playing this.  Beautiful graphics.  Yes, no instructions

    I loved playing this.  Beautiful graphics.  Yes, no instructions, but thought it out and figured out on my own. Only drawback, now have Nook HD+ and was looking forward to playing again on larger screen.  Not avaiable.  Will just have to settle for replay on old Nook Color.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Fun and challenging

    It was an interesting concept. I would have liked better instructions. Admittedly I couldn't have completed it without the help of walkthroughs. But I did enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2