Customer Reviews for

The Tombs (Fargo Adventure Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

As always, I read cover to cover in a matter of hours. Could n

As always, I read cover to cover in a matter of hours. Could not put it down. Impatiently waiting for his next book. I preorder all of the books he writes.

posted by Kitty66 on September 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

NOT REC'D YET

The Tombs Nook book not rec'd yet! This is the second time I have been asked to review a book not published.

posted by Vince1946 on June 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Review 1347471804406

    This is a really nice book! 1347471804406

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Great book to the fargo series

    This is another great read by clive cussler. I couldnt stop reading this book. If you love clive cussler just like me than you will love reading this amazing book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    The Tomvs The Tombs Revieq The Tombs Book Review

    This book is amazing, nobody compares with Clive Cussler.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2014

    Excellent Novel - Enjoyable reading.

    I have read each of the previous novels in this series. This one lives up to the others. I enjoyed it as it was consistent with the character development of the previous novels and the story line was exciting. I recommend it to anyone who enjoys action/adventure novels. I especially enjoy the twist of a husband/wife team.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Page Turner!

    This was an exciting story! Lots of action, different locations, smart strategy, and some light humor along the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    A big disappointment. I liked the earlier Fargo books, but this

    A big disappointment. I liked the earlier Fargo books, but this one will be my last. Extremely amateurishly written. Reminded me of the Hardy Boy books I read as a child. The villains are cartoonish as well. Blackwood did a good job with these books but Perry leaves much to be desired as a writer. I wish Cussler would pay more attention to what is being published under his name.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Youtube

    Check me out Gravedigger570

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    So disappointed

    Read the first three books and couldn't wait to read this one. What a difference another "writer" makes! I made it to page 54 and had to quit! Although the story line had promise, I couldn't get pass the 5th grade style of writting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Highly recommended check this one out!!!

    Service prompt and accurate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Like it

    Good one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Ok not what i expected

    Mc

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    A Must read

    The Fargo's are back at it again with more treasure hunting adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Excellent read.

    This book is a true Cussler. Totally enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Pages 282, 283 and 284 are messed up. It skips and there is no c

    Pages 282, 283 and 284 are messed up. It skips and there is no chapter designation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2013

    By far the worst written Cussler book ever...and I have read the

    By far the worst written Cussler book ever...and I have read them all!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    highly recommemded

    This is the kind of book that you can't put down. Cussler continues on his role for writing outstanding books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Great as it can get.

    Full of twist and turns till the very end. This is one of the the many character style stories that Cussler brings into the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Boring

    Like sitting in a middle school lecture that is poorly delivered Not worth the time or effort to read Waste of money Seems Cluster is just banging out conversational stories on a computer

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    bab Bsa Bad kity v.s uncle murry!" Czsffftcbdhdfhdznzbjfnkgdhxfnxhdkfs

    Nn

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    GOOD READ worth your time ANOTHER GOOD READ FROM CLIVE

    Possibly those that don't like these series or CC, need to go back to Disney with cupcakes and tea parties. I for one enjoy all the characters and cameos. I like weaving in the history and the fact that Sam & Remi can kick butt in a whole different way from Dirk and Al.

    I thought it was another HOME RUN!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6