Customer Reviews for

The Tombs (Fargo Adventure Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

As always, I read cover to cover in a matter of hours. Could n

As always, I read cover to cover in a matter of hours. Could not put it down. Impatiently waiting for his next book. I preorder all of the books he writes.

posted by Kitty66 on September 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

NOT REC'D YET

The Tombs Nook book not rec'd yet! This is the second time I have been asked to review a book not published.

posted by Vince1946 on June 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Do not buy

    If you are a Cussler fan as we are and feel compelled to read everything with his name attached, do yourself a favor and get this from your local library for free. It is so disappointing, reads like a 5th grade beginning writer and costs a lot for a digital edition. It will put me off Clive for awhile as he clearly is not reading what his partners are writing! Skip this one - 0 stars if I could!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Where is the real author?

    when I pay a premium dollars for
    a famous writers work I expect that the least he could is write the damn book and not somebody riding on his coat tails

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    NOT REC'D YET

    The Tombs Nook book not rec'd yet!

    This is the second time I have been asked to review a book not published.

    3 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    A big disappointment. I liked the earlier Fargo books, but this

    A big disappointment. I liked the earlier Fargo books, but this one will be my last. Extremely amateurishly written. Reminded me of the Hardy Boy books I read as a child. The villains are cartoonish as well. Blackwood did a good job with these books but Perry leaves much to be desired as a writer. I wish Cussler would pay more attention to what is being published under his name.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2013

    By far the worst written Cussler book ever...and I have read the

    By far the worst written Cussler book ever...and I have read them all!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Boring

    Like sitting in a middle school lecture that is poorly delivered Not worth the time or effort to read Waste of money Seems Cluster is just banging out conversational stories on a computer

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2012

    A must NOT read.

    Really dumb. The search for the treasures contains little adventure. The finale with the attack on the Fargo's home is totally unbelievable and stupid. Will never read a Cussler Fargo book again.

    Virginia-Dare

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Good Reading but not his best writing

    Writing left something to be desired for a Clive Cussler book. Plot was lacking compared to previous books and not much suspense. I have almost all of his books and have enjoyed most of them but this one was a disappointment.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    How do you make half stars?

    I was wondering how to make half stars. Please tell me in the next rating!

    0 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1