Customer Reviews for

The Tombs (Fargo Adventure Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 107 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

As always, I read cover to cover in a matter of hours. Could n

As always, I read cover to cover in a matter of hours. Could not put it down. Impatiently waiting for his next book. I preorder all of the books he writes.

posted by Kitty66 on September 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

NOT REC'D YET

The Tombs Nook book not rec'd yet! This is the second time I have been asked to review a book not published.

posted by Vince1946 on June 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    As always, I read cover to cover in a matter of hours. Could n

    As always, I read cover to cover in a matter of hours. Could not put it down. Impatiently waiting for his next book. I preorder all of the books he writes.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    This should be a really great read. I will be adding it to my c

    This should be a really great read. I will be adding it to my collection as soon as Get to the bookstore. Mr. Cussler is one of my favorite authors and none of his writings have ever proved to disappoint.

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    The Tomb by Clive Cussler

    Great book!! Could't put it down. As always Clive keeps you on your toes and the action moving. I haven't read a book yet of his I didn't like.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Favorite Cussler Series!

    The Fargo's are my favorite literary couple! Following their scavenger hunts are thrilling! This is now my favorite series of Clive Cussler.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Another Cussler Hit

    I have yet to read a Cussler book that has not been a spell binder and this is another one in his long list of hits. No matter who his main characters are he always manages to keep them exciting--and I enjoy how he has been bringing himself into the stories in minor roles just at the necessary times to help things move along.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Fair

    Well written book but different from most other Clive Cussler novels. I couldn't wrap my head around the plot of two extremely weathly people who assist in finding treasures that almost have super talents of strength, marial arts, mental ability and on and on. Almost like reading a super hero comic book. No more reading books about his main characters - The Fargos again. Sorry Clive.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This Series Just Keeps Getting Better

    I have enjoyed all the Clive Cussler books. The NUMA series has been my favorite, but the Fargo series is gaining.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Excellent for Clive Cussler Fans

    Lots of action, lots of history, just like Clive Cussler fans enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    Fast moving and extremely enjoyable. The Fargo's are their usual amazing treasure hunters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    For Clive Cussler fans this is a MUST read!

    Another exciting adventure as always. Love Cussler books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    One of his best efforts. Definitely the best of the most recent ones. I always love how he starts out with factual history then weaves in fiction, then moves on to total fiction. He may be best story teller since Mark Twain.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Another great book

    from Clive Cussler! Love the Fargos.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2014

    Excellent Novel - Enjoyable reading.

    I have read each of the previous novels in this series. This one lives up to the others. I enjoyed it as it was consistent with the character development of the previous novels and the story line was exciting. I recommend it to anyone who enjoys action/adventure novels. I especially enjoy the twist of a husband/wife team.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Youtube

    Check me out Gravedigger570

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Highly recommended check this one out!!!

    Service prompt and accurate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Like it

    Good one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    A Must read

    The Fargo's are back at it again with more treasure hunting adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Excellent read.

    This book is a true Cussler. Totally enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Pages 282, 283 and 284 are messed up. It skips and there is no c

    Pages 282, 283 and 284 are messed up. It skips and there is no chapter designation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    highly recommemded

    This is the kind of book that you can't put down. Cussler continues on his role for writing outstanding books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3