Customer Reviews for

The Touch

Average Rating 4.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Loved the book...

    Loved the book... kept me guessing from the beginning, and even when I thought I had it figured out the ending was a surprise. I also liked the interaction between the quirky main character Lexi and the detective, and their slowly developing relationship. Definitely recommend it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    Soooo good...

    This book was great! It had a wonderful blend of Supernatural, mystery and romance. the ghost children were creepy but not over the top, and the ending was unexpected, but in a great way. I was on the edge of my seat the whole time, I couldn't put it down. Over all this book was great, I really enjoyed reading it and highly recommend it. I can't wait for the author to release her next one. :o)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    I really enjoyed this book

    The Touch is an amazing book with suspense, murder, and creepy ghost children. I loved Lexi's character, and many of the lesser characters were very colorful in their own way. I didn't expect the ending to be how it was at all; I found myself on the edge of my seat to figure out what happened to everyone and who would be okay. A very entertaining read, but I don't suggest reading it late at night in absolute silence, it's creepy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    * I received a copy of this ebook in exchange for an honest revi

    * I received a copy of this ebook in exchange for an honest review. *Let me first start by admitting that “The Touch” is the first of Lisa Olsen’s books that I have read, but is most definitely not the last.  I enjoyed this book from the very start and couldn't put it down, I was hooked. The opening paragraph drew me in and I was torn between wanting and needing to know what was going to happen next.  At times I thought it was going in one direction, and it ended up going somewhere completely different!  This book was filled with suspense, murder, and creepy ghost children, as well as amazing characters that you can't help but like and relate to on a personal level.Lexi is such vibrant character. I loved her colorful vocabulary and her inner monologues, as well as her no nonsense attitude.  I loved Lexi's character, and many of the lesser characters were very engaging and fun in their own way (even Cooper). Lisa’s characters are realistic in a sense that you can picture yourself hanging out with them, talking to them on the phone or just spending time with them as people that would be your friends.  The "un-relatable" part of them was the paranormal aspect, but that was just as fun and exciting to read about and wonder how you would react if a friend were to tell you that she could "read" you by touching something of yours.  I am not sure how I would handle it, but I like to think that I am pretty open minded.
    The paranormal twist just pushed a great book over the edge into an amazing book. The reason that I gave this book a 4 star instead of a 5 star rating is because of 2 things.  The first being that there were a few grammatical and spelling errors throughout the story.  They didn't detract from the story, but they did stand out as I was reading.  The second being the ending.  It felt rushed.  The author did such a great job throughout the book with the details, the scene setting and the build-up that the end seemed like it was a let down.  As soon as  I finished reading I looked for the next book about the same characters and there was none, so it really left the reader with a lot of unanswered questions.  Perhaps the author is planning another book based on these characters, but until then I was left to wonder what happened to them next.  Add this book to your TBR list and you won't be sorry, it is a perfect summer/beach/pool read and just like I think that I have found an amazing new author, you will too. I look forward to reading more from Lisa Olsen! 
    ***Review has been done in conjunction with Nerd Girl Official. ***

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2012

    I enjoyed this book very much. It moved right along, had a good

    I enjoyed this book very much. It moved right along, had a good (if somewhat predictable) plot, and I liked the two main characters: Lexi and Detective Ryan. So many of the paranormal books available on NOOK are not very good at all and it was nice to get one that I looked forward to picking up again and continuing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Great read

    I loved this book. So creepy but so good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    How well do you really know your sister . . .

    Are you in the mood for a paranormal mystery that will keep you riveted? You won't be able to put this one down. It's quick moving style delves into the inner minds and emotions of sisters Allie and Lexi Morgan. Lexi has a secret talent, and finds that her sister appears to have secrets of her own. The author has another recipe for success: she adds a touch of intrigue, a dash of romance, a dangerous touch from the past, and did I mention a large dose of SUSPENSE with a capital "S". Delightful!

    Familial bonds are stretched to capacity and then some. How much does one really know their sister? Family loyalties vie with the right for self-preservation. The author's creative style of placing you in the mindset of the characters transcends time and space. You'll find yourself racing to try to figure it out before you get to the end. Enjoy the journey!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1