Customer Reviews for

The Trap (Hunt Trilogy Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I read this third and final book in the Hunt Trilogy in a little

    I read this third and final book in the Hunt Trilogy in a little over two hours.  It was that good.  Book two leaves us wondering where Gene, Sissy and the others are headed.  Are they headed to further danger or salvation?  The final book doesn't disappoint.  They find other hepers like themselves.  But, they find that not everything or everyone is who they say they are.  The adventure keeps you on the edge of your seat.  One minute you think everyone will survive, then there is a major change.  Gene and Sissy face one life threatening event after another.  Each time the reader is carried to the top and made to wonder how they can survive.  You see the answer then boom, you are right back wondering if they will get out of the next situation.  The discovery that Gene and Sissy make at the end of the book and the way the author ends it was such a wonderful twist.  The reasons for the situation they find themselves in show how society can change and throw life into cataclysmic change when science goes wrong.  This is a definite must read.  The best twist on vampires I have ever read.  For those who love vampire stories, this will not disappoint. If I could give it more than five stars I most definitely would.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Andrew Fukuda is one of the few authors I've read that has kept

    Andrew Fukuda is one of the few authors I've read that has kept the entire trilogy (or series, if longer) amazing until the end. Every book was exceptionally done. And, although some people might think the death of (SPOILER ALERT!) Ashley June was unrealistic in the sense that Gene didn't pick her, I know why he didn't pick her. One, he loves Sissy more by that point, and two, she wasn't the same in the end. She was a dusker, and not just physically. She became one of them down to her core. She became ruthless and I couldn't hear the slight heartlessness in how she was speaking to Gene at the scene of her death. Anyway, overall, I definitely think this is one of the greatest trilogies I have ever read! Well done, Mr. Fukuda!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Great ending

    The ending explains so mutch with the coolest twist ever.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Anonymous

    Thrilling to the end thos book will keep you enrapturrd and guessing to the end. What you as the reader may hope won't happen, and yet it will make this book al the more abliss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2014

    God, do I ever want to tell you what happens at the end of this

    God, do I ever want to tell you what happens at the end of this book. I never saw it coming and it is such a fasinating concept. This book gives you a whole nw way to looks at us humans. Disease or cure? Read and find out. You won't be diappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Awesome

    Awesome twist ending! Great ending to an amazing series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2014

    Oh my goodness! This was the best ending for a trilogy that I've

    Oh my goodness! This was the best ending for a trilogy that I've read in years! I was extremely eager and excited to read this last book in the The Hunt Series because I was dying to know how it was all going to end. I am incredibly relieved and awed on how much I loved this book.




    Like the first two books, The Trap was full of suspense and action. I found myself to be more observed in the events in this book. My heart was pumping so fast the majority of the time that I had to stop reading a few times and give myself a break. I was becoming anxious and scared for the characters to the point I felt that I was going to have a panic attack (yup...how silly is that?). Of course, I couldn't stay away from reading it because I HAD to know what was going to happen. 




    The characters became more developed in this one as well. Yes, there were a few characters from the beginning that didn't make it to the third book, but the ones that did showed growth, especially the main characters. I was not too fond of Gene in the first book, but I began to warm up to him in the second one and absolutely loved him in this third one. He completely changed at the end of the series. Next, Sissy was always a great character and she only became even more awesome in this last book. Not only did her bravery grew, but her weak side was shown allowing the reader to know how "human" she was. I loved her! Another character whose change I was not expecting was Ashley June's. From the second book, I was expecting not to see much of her in the third. Well, I was proven wrong. I'm glad how Andrew Fukuda was able to work her character in the story. 




    Now, I have to be honest that I was a bit cautious at first when I began to read this book. The past few trilogies/series that I've completed, the endings have been disappointing especially when it started off really strong. I tried not to have very high hopes with The Trap in fear that I was going to be let down. Surprisingly, I was not. In fact, I was completely stunned when I finished reading it.




    This brings me to the twist of this book. I would not reveal what it was due to spoilers, but boy it was a shocker! I was somewhat suspecting this kind of ending was going to happen, but I was still completely surprised of it. All of the questions about the "people" and "hepers" were answered at the end yet at the same time it arose a new set of questions for me. After reading the last words of the book, I found myself just staring at my wall trying to put everything together. I was left speechless.




    This was perhaps one of my favorite endings of a series. I loved how involved I was with this book, even though I felt like my heart was going to pop out of my chest. I also loved how much I thought about the book and try to figure things out after finishing it. Like I mentioned before, new questions were raised for me but it only means that I will have to re-read the trilogy again, which I don't have a problem with. The Hunt Series is one my favorite vampire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Amazing

    I read all three books and I wish there was another!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Highly recommended!! Must Read

    Bought the first 2 of the Hunt Trilogy for my early teen son and he was looking forward to the Trap. He said it was one of the top 3 series of all of the ones he's read. He thought the Trap did not disappoint and was even left with a possibility of another... He thought Fukuda's writing was really fast paced and suspenseful. He recommends this book to all of his friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Shocked!!!

    This series was amazing , and dark. I honestly hope he writes a fourth book... the ending was great but I just want more. Each page was addictive, such a great twist that was not predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Don't think you'll see it coming

    I found all three of these to be interesting and quite a different take on vampires. The end was a twist I wasn't expecting - thought I'd seen them all. I'd recommend it as it has a good plot, characters are well developed and its unexpected.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Best book

    Very good. Nice twist at the end, i think this is the best book i have ever read. If you liked the hunger games you will love this. Read the hunt then the prey before this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1