Customer Reviews for

The Trivia Lover's Guide to the World: Geography for the Lost and Found

Average Rating 3.5
( 175 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Angela Shikany

Overall a fun and informative geography lesson. Perhaps more suitable to ages 10 to 14 than as an adult book.

posted by Anonymous on September 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

As one viewer said this book would be geared more towards teachers and students. Why would I want to know what french speakers from Belgium are called. I did find some facts interesting, but mainly one could get through life without knowing some of the information.

posted by 8429876 on September 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 175 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Angela Shikany

    Overall a fun and informative geography lesson. Perhaps more suitable to ages 10 to 14 than as an adult book.

    30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    FUN TO READ

    This book is light, interesting, and surprising. And you actually learn a few things while relaxing!

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Good read

    Enjoyed reading

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Anonymous

    As one viewer said this book would be geared more towards teachers and students. Why would I want to know what french speakers from Belgium are called. I did find some facts interesting, but mainly one could get through life without knowing some of the information.

    6 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    A book worth reading at least once

    This was informative, funny, insightful and a wonderful read to pass the time without feeling like i am wasting it. I even shared some of the anecdotrs with various family and friends. This sparked more and longer conversation.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Very Interesting

    Informative and fascinating. Beyond trivia, this should be taught in schools. Everyone should have a better understanding of our small world. We read the questions at the beginning of each chapter at dinner table, eight of us aged 14 to 75. All were engaged in great conversation.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Boooring

    Cont'd as to be ridiculous!

    4 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Misleading title

    Misleading title plus thought it was mainly a trivia book. Too bad I normally enjoy geograghy and trivia questions.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Awesome!

    A wonderful book for those of us that love trivia. Well done.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Interesting book for people who like odd information

    This book was interesting. It won't appeal to everyone, but it did to me. The author would open each chapter with a set of odd questions and then proceed to answer them by telling stories of places around the world. If you like that, this is a good read. It is well-written and not flows easily.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    H

    Good book with plenty of useful information. However, I had to archive and unarchive the second time I tried to open it. It does take a little longer to open than an average ebook takes. Overall though, an enjoyable book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Too long

    It was long and boing, although I like history and geography. What I had in-mind were questions with a simple straightforward answer. I was completly wrong. There are all the complicated questions with hugley long and detailed answers.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Read why..

    I thought this would be good questions that would help me study but there is no questions just bla bla bla boring stuff.
    (Review by a seventh grade girl)

    1 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Hi

    This book the name s far is awesome but i cant read for long going to football game

    1 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Interesting read

    Learned a lot. Entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2013

    okay I guess

    A little more dry than I would have imagined. Not as "fun" as the cover graphics might suggest, but some good info nonetheless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Great

    Entertaining, fascinating and educational.

    An adult of 53 years of age, I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Sucks

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    great!

    So many interesting facts appreciated by a geography-challenged reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    I have not read this

    Lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 175 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9