Customer Reviews for

The Trophy Wife

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 23, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Enjoyable

    Ashley & Jaquavis has brought us avid readers another fabulous read. This is a story of London who is trapped in a lifeless and abusive marriage. Nowhere too go and no one too turn to, until she meets Kalil. He makes her feel like that beautiful flower that she is and shows her how if feels to be loved. Will she get up enough courage and do what she gotta do to find true happiness? <BR/><BR/>Trophy Wife is very fast paced from beginning to end. I was very impressed how the authors place themselves within the story. The storyline was phenomenal and the characters were believable. I just wanted to save London myself from her dilemma that she or no woman should go through. Kalil was the cool cat, trying to do the right thing and take care of his responsiblities. Ashley & Jaquavis are amongst my favorite authors. I've been a fan since the beginning with there first novel "Dirty Money", they have yet to disappoint. There style of writing is out of this world. They are both making it do what it do in the literary world. Keep those good novels coming.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW! What a ride! Crazzzy

    The book was amazing. It was fast paced from beginning to end and had a good plot. It was well written! I absolutely love these authors' work and their always consistent. They make a great team. I was very disappointed in how the book ended, but all in all..IT WAS CRAZY! The ending was wild! WOW! I just wish it would have ended different for my own personal reasons lol It was really good though. I would recommend this book. I just finished reading a boring book by another author and I needed something to bring me back to life and this book sure as hell did it! Good job A&J!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Written very well.

    I usually don't read the introduction to the many books that I've read, but it's necessary when reading this book, which happens to be the bomb. I enjoyed it from beginning to end, I actually read this book in about 8 hours, it was well worth it. I didn't agree the last chapter, but the ending made the entire book worth the read. But, I definately would recommend this book to others. And, I just fell in love with Mr. Kahlil! OMG, he was the bomb as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Loved it

    Gr8 book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Devotion143

    Well I must say that B&N really need to get themself's together. The reason why I say this is because I have a Kindel and a Nook and this book was already ready for preorder before it was release on the kindel. I'm saying this to say that B&N just needs to get it together. Now for my urban readers, the nook will have about 23 hundred the most. Now on kendel it has about 9 thousand. But over all the book is a good read.

    Happy reading.
    Devotion143

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2012

    this is ma favorite book this book is so crazzy

    this is ma favorite book this book is so crazzy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    LOVED THE TROPHY WIFE & I THINK YOU WOULD TOO..

    LOVED THE TROPHY WIFE &amp; I THINK YOU WOULD TOO..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    Really Great

    This Is A Must Read It Has A lot Of Suspense It Makes You Want To Keep Reading It Its That Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    Runnings

    I enjoyed this story. Man tries to change his life for the legit and he's trying to man up; but, life keeps trying to pull him in the pit. Woman is in the pit is offered a hand out; she grabs and warmly embraces the hand and sees light. Domestic violence, violence, drug use, drug sales, promises, tested loyalties, and traps twisted in love story. Message to the authors, your signature endings are getting so old to the point that it's becoming a deterent from future purchases. The authors are written into the story. That was different enough for this reader. Only 4 stars because of the tone of the ending for the lead characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    Highly recommended

    Love this book i read it in two days i couldnt stop reading it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2010

    words cant describe

    this book was a dissapointment to me. Listen readers who want to buy it. think twice. the begining is boring and dead and the ending is nice. but it isnt good enough for 4 stars.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2010

    From 1-10 is a 9 for Me!

    I loved the characters in this book. They really come to life when you read the book. I enjoyed the reading about Kalil and London but the ending really sucked for me. It made a sad that's why it a 9 and not a 10. I'm mean does eveyone have to die? Really? The ending is realistic but it could have been much better than it was. Overall its still a good book just not one I'd reread like thier other books. I still love this dymanic duo and I can't wait to read all over their solo books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2010

    The trophy wfe (this s my view on the book yours may be different)

    This here is an very iteresting book it catches yours attention in all ways possible if you like urban books. Its basically the story of a convict name khalil, who was sentenced for selling drugs and did a bid for 4 years. This is his story of how he sworn never to get back into the street game because of his 8 year old daughter name jada and his new lover name london but he ended up back into the game due to the fact that his daughter and himself had needs that his job wasnt able to meet, not to mention how he recieved a phone call from an old inmate asking for help with selling drugs. His "friend" shot Khalil and left him for dead but lucy him he wore a bulletproof vest but his "friend" manage to excape with the drugs and left Khalil in debt with Hova which is how he got back in the came. Come to find out his new lover was the wife of the naturious drg dealer name"HOVA". Now Kalil never knew that "London" was Hova's wife,Hova soon dicovered his wife's affair when he was making Kahlil a sell and discovered London with Kahlil. So Hova put a hit out on hs wife London and Kahlil's daughter Jada that put Kahlil into rage, and the rest is for you to read and dicover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Realistic and Thrilling Novel!!!

    I really enjoyed reading this novel. It kept my attention the entire time. I finished the book in a couple of hours. I couldn't put the book down. This novel had an interesting story line. It was also very realistic. I could really see something like this happening in real life. I would recommend this novel to book clubs across the nation.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2010

    PROPS 2 THE AUTHORS! DID YA THANG ON THIS 1

    THIS BOOK IS VERY GOOD! READ THIS AND U WON'T PUT IT DOWN TILL THE VERY END. I KNOW. THIS BOOK WAS A VERY SEXY-SAD ENDING LOVE STORY! I CRIED AT THE END. KAILA WAS A VERY SEXY CHARCTER AND SO WAS LONDON. THIS IS A MUST HVE BOOK

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome Book

    This book is a real thriller. It's greaT and a page turner. One of Ashley and Jaquavis' best works yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The BOMB

    Read the Headline. Go from there!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2009

    Great Book

    Trophy Wife is raw with an unexpected and twisted end I enjoyed the book overall is was full of real life everyday stories the thrills just kept coming. I would recommend purchasing this novel if your into street and romance novels I love the way these two novels write together....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2008

    Great!

    I love their books they keep me reading...very well put book...i read this book in 2days.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2