Customer Reviews for

The Truant Officer

Average Rating 4
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

I think this was even better than Painless. He is becoming one of my favorite authors.

posted by ADyrcz on January 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Ineresting but not engaging

This book doesn't keep me reading when I should be sleeping as I don't find thr characters engaging. On the other hand it makes me wonder if there is a Russian mafia.

posted by TangerineSky on February 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Recommended

    Really goood Read

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2012

    Very good read. Definite page turner.

    Very good plot line, good character development. You like the characters whom you should and don't like the antagonists. It kind of loses its way towards the end or I would give it 5 stars. There are a lot of character names and you may want to keep a note pad handy to keep them straight.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Okay

    It was an okay read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    Another great book by this author!   SO many twists and turns ch

    Another great book by this author!   SO many twists and turns changing the plots and the characters intentions.  Just when you think you have it figured out, YOU DONT.  Currently reading 
    my 3rd book by this author.  I couldnt put this one down and the one I am reading is even better.  I like that books are also greater than 500 pages giving me more time with the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Fast paced and interesting throughout. A little disappointed with the wife, but I guess it mirrors real life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    thoroughly enjoyable

    i really enjoyed reading the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    very good suspense novel

    good character development, interesting plotlines, twists keep it fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    So many twists & turns

    The first couple chapters in,I didn't think I would enjoy this book, then it took off. You never know what will will happen next & the ending is really surprising. Great read, couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Anonymous

    Really good read!! Definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Good story

    entertaining, enjoyed it... would recommend to read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Lots of twists

    Keeps you guessing throughout the book with suspenseful twists and turns, this book kept me reading and wanting more. Disappointed in the end though, it was a little flat and uneventful after everything that happened.....but it was well worth reading....looking forward to his other books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1