Customer Reviews for

The Twice Lost

Average Rating 5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A great ending

This was a completely, totally, awesmely, heartbreakingly, amazing book. I read this book in 48 hours. My only two complaints about Twice Lost is one,(SPOILER ALERT) that Luce and Dorian didnt stay together. I kept hoping that somehow he would turn into a mermaid too, o...
This was a completely, totally, awesmely, heartbreakingly, amazing book. I read this book in 48 hours. My only two complaints about Twice Lost is one,(SPOILER ALERT) that Luce and Dorian didnt stay together. I kept hoping that somehow he would turn into a mermaid too, or i guess i should say merman. But no... they went their seperate ways:( my second complaint, is that THE SERIES ENDED!!!!!!!!!! Not cool. But it was a great conclusion, though it sort of ended on a cliffhanger. Anyways.... no matter what. I DEMAND that you read this book.

posted by Anonymous on July 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

plese

can someone please tell me the names of all the books in this series it looks interesting but i want to start the series from the beginning someone plese help m

posted by Anonymous on July 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    A great ending

    This was a completely, totally, awesmely, heartbreakingly, amazing book. I read this book in 48 hours. My only two complaints about Twice Lost is one,(SPOILER ALERT) that Luce and Dorian didnt stay together. I kept hoping that somehow he would turn into a mermaid too, or i guess i should say merman. But no... they went their seperate ways:( my second complaint, is that THE SERIES ENDED!!!!!!!!!! Not cool. But it was a great conclusion, though it sort of ended on a cliffhanger. Anyways.... no matter what. I DEMAND that you read this book.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I was extremely impressed with this book. It is my favorite seri

    I was extremely impressed with this book. It is my favorite series and the last book didn't disappoint. It is enchanting and half the time you felt like you could almost hear the mermaids singing. Sarah Porter is one of those authors that write so well that you felt like you where standing there with all the mermaids. I couldn't put this book down at all. It was finished in 36 hours, and I tried to pace myself. I never wanted this book to end but I wanted to read the end.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Answer

    Lost Voices
    Waking Storms
    The Twice Lost

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Amazing

    I think this is without a doubt my new favorite series of books. I'm only sad that is ended with only 3 books, I think it could have gone on so much longer. I wished I knew where luce and the others went from here. I can gaurentee if any new books about Luce or the other is released i'll have a copy of it the day it comes out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    A true beautiful siren song

    Twice lost serves as a truly mezmorizing siren song of the lost voices trilogy * pun intended *. There were times I laughed, times I cried, and times when I could almost taste the ocean breeze. The downfall of many great fantasy tales is the point where one may say to onrself "that would never happen" in yet there was not a moment in this novel that I doubted its potential truth. Sarah portman is a fabulous author with a true talent for sweeping one away in the current of a wonderful story. This is a must read for lovers of almost any genre, and for anyone who may have a missing loved one, it is a beautiful fate to imagine.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    plese

    can someone please tell me the names of all the books in this series it looks interesting but i want to start the series from the beginning someone plese help m

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Jordyn kemp age 11

    Beautifully written and i coundnt put my nook down. It was almost as wonderful as the mermaids song.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    This is an awsome book

    I loved the 2 books before this and this one was feally good 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    This series was absolutely amazing! I'm usually not into fantasy

    This series was absolutely amazing! I'm usually not into fantasy but this story truly enchanted me with its action and beautiful descriptions of scenery. I know others have said it but I will say it again, you can hear the mermaids singing with how well Porter describes their world. I find this story particularly refreshing because Luce learns to define herself by herself, not by what others expect of her. Instead of a romance triangle between men, it is a romance triangle between Luce, the ocean, and the land. Overall, this novel kept me transfixed until the very end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    To Jordyn Kemp

    Do you have an older brother named Jacob Kemp? Because i know one, he goes to my school and hes in the advanced band, AND he plays the saxophone. Please respond, Carlynn Koski

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    Great read! Must check out no matter age!

    I really enjoyed this series. As a conclusion this book was perfect! I love how she embraces her role, but is not consumed by it, a true leader. I also think it is great that she embraced who she has become, and believes that she doesn't have to go back to be a better person. Really leads to some soul searching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1