Customer Reviews for

The Twilight Saga: New Moon [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Average Rating 4
( 116 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Overall Good CD

    I thought this cd was pretty good. However, without the intensity of the movie scenes the tracks seemed a bit lacking. There are some really good soothing tracks and some that are a bit more upbeat. Overall it is a decent cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Love it, however, loved twilight soundtrack better

    I loved the new moon soundtrack and i love listening to it, but i still think the twilight shoundtrack is better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    great cd

    though for me, twilight soundtrack was the best soundtrack. New moon was haunting in the sense that you can still remember the imagery that goes with certain music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Mix of Music!

    I enjoy the collection of songs on this CD very much. It's not necessarily the soundtrack I would have chosen from reading the book, but it's still a lot of fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Just An All-Around Great Soundtrack

    Well, here you have it folks: The ultimate twist when it comes to soundtracks. First, you take a movie that is less a movie and more of a fad (Apologies to die-hard fans but the first movie, in my opinion, was garbage but, of course, I'm not reviewing the film [Besides, New Moon might actually be decent]) and then you add an author with a pretty "indie-flavored" music taste and the result actually turns out to be a soundtrack aimed more towards people with no interest in the movie at all than the actual fans. I mean, what would you expect showcasing such acts as Thom Yorke, Grizzly Bear, and Bon Iver (w/ St. Vincent)?

    But it's great. It's not amazing though and the bigger acts here have better songs out but it really is a pretty good collection. The benefit is that you're getting all originals. There aren't any previously released songs here that I'm aware of. I would like to say that I can't help but feel like there is almost a sort of dark-ish theme to most of the songs here. And, in a couple of cases, the less dark songs actually break the mood more than they supplement the soundtrack.

    Look, for $9 + shipping, you cannot get a better deal. It's a soundtrack worth having, especially for those who probably will hide the CD when their other friends came over.

    Highlights: "Hearing Damage," "White Demon Love Song," "Slow Life," "Roslyn," and "Meet Me on the Equinox." Surprisingly, "Roslyn" captures about 98% of Bon Iver and 2% of St. Vincent, which was a bit of a letdown.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Lots of potential!!! :)

    I think the cd is very interesting with a great deal of potential. Some of the songs I liked a lot, while others were odd, but the lyrics were dead on as if they were written as a companion in some aspect to the book. Those of you complaining need to realize that you haven't even seen the movie yet of the scenes that these songs are to be played along with. Sometimes that alone invokes emotion that makes you appreciate a song more than hearing it alone without knowing what it means or let alone why it was picked over some tune that you think represented the movie better. I hated the Twilight soundtrack the first time I heard it and once I had scenes and faces to go along with the tunes it made the soundtracks one of my all time favorites. All of you should be grateful for the early release and quit complaining until you actually know what you're complaining about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Different from 1st Soundtrack

    I found this totally different from the first soundtrack. I really enjoyed the first cut by Death Cab for Cutie. On the first go through I wasn't sure but it is definitely growing on me. The song Monsters by Hurricane Bells is more up tempo and I really enjoyed listening to this.
    I would definitely recommend purchasing this CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1