Customer Reviews for

The Twilight Saga White Collection

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great addition to an epic series collections. I already own the

Great addition to an epic series collections. I already own the books in hardback, paperback, and paperback movie cover, but still had to have these too!

posted by wrf0112 on December 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The Twilight Saga "White Collection" Boxed Set

I purchased The Twiligaht Saga "White Collection" as a Christmas gift for my twelve year old Grandaughter. I also purchased the Bella "Bride Doll". My Grandaughter was delighted, she said this was the best gift ever. I would recommend this for any young girl who likes c...
I purchased The Twiligaht Saga "White Collection" as a Christmas gift for my twelve year old Grandaughter. I also purchased the Bella "Bride Doll". My Grandaughter was delighted, she said this was the best gift ever. I would recommend this for any young girl who likes collecting.

I am a very satisfied Grandmother.

posted by 16793190 on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 5, 2012

    Great addition to an epic series collections. I already own the

    Great addition to an epic series collections. I already own the books in hardback, paperback, and paperback movie cover, but still had to have these too!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    I am very disappointed that the pages aren't red. The Twilight S

    I am very disappointed that the pages aren't red. The Twilight Saga book set is what I've been wanting but I will be returning this set. Red pages is what everyone is wanting, obviously as stated below.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    The Twilight Saga "White Collection" Boxed Set

    I purchased The Twiligaht Saga "White Collection" as a Christmas gift for my twelve year old Grandaughter. I also purchased the Bella "Bride Doll". My Grandaughter was delighted, she said this was the best gift ever. I would recommend this for any young girl who likes collecting.

    I am a very satisfied Grandmother.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    i can not wait! i love the twilight series, i have read all four

    i can not wait! i love the twilight series, i have read all four books four times each and i read Bree Tanner twice :) I cant wait to own them in a special WHITE Edition, they look beautiful!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2014

    I'll admit that it took me YEARS to finish the books, only becau

    I'll admit that it took me YEARS to finish the books, only because when I was twelve I was obsessed with the movies and when I finally finished them at fifteen I thought they were the best books in the world, until recently as a seventeen year old I started reading it again and I'm by far disappointed with the books, Stephanie Meyer spends too much time describing unnecessary details, I probably skimmed through three pages of her describing the setting, that's why the book is soo long! Very little things happen throughout the book it's all just detail to the setting! It's an okay plot now that I think about it, but I won't recommend someone unless they're really into awkward cheesy vampire love story.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Highly recommended- It'a a must have collectible

    Great collector's item, perfect fan gift.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Recommended - if you want to have something to show off.

    First time reading the Twilight Series, it wasn't too bad. The new design is refreshing, it could be better if the texts on the pages was red. Anyways, I was feel contented with what I got.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    It's quite clear that this book is hidden Freudian genius, withi

    It's quite clear that this book is hidden Freudian genius, within the dreams of Stephanie Meyer, a story full to the brim of vampires and wolves transfixed on a woman comparable in beauty only to Betty White. I highly recommend this saga for people who end their sentences with backwards smiley faces, the ungeniunly depressed, and anyone who frankly thought a dream could become a best-seller. In comparison to J. K. Rowling's "Harry Potter" series, we find the audicity of Meyer's tendency to make it up as she goes, which turns into a lovely repetitivee novel embraced by people who wear high-socks, tutus, and overalls (simultaneously). For fans of the movies, it isn't recommended. I find people who prefer the movie to the book are often like people who stop their car at a cross street to let you pass, I want them to pass first. Not only should they because they're faster, they're in a car to begin with so by they're default inpatient. In response to "very satisfied grandmother", one green star means poor quality, but I'll assume you actually hate the book but are content with your grand-daughter's happiness. In that case #yolo. What I found somewhat disturbing (and comparable to DragonBallZ), was the interspecial emotional bond. A vampire in love with a caucasian woman sounds like an allegory for masculinist oppression, while Team Jacob tries (in futility) to save her from what she's unsure she wants, because she lacks any facial expressions, whatsoever. My favorite scene was the one in the trailer where he stops a '96 Chevrolet Expo from crushing his romantic interest into a '61 Chevrolet pick-up truck. I like Seattle. #TeamJacob #yolo #swaqq #stagflation #backfat #paulkrugman #bogusbook review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2013

    For an avid collector of Twilight memorabilia I would highly rec

    For an avid collector of Twilight memorabilia I would highly recommend adding these to your collection. They are beautiful books. I am just a little peeved that they’ve started offering the ‘White Collection’ in the US. I scoured the internet two years ago and bought mine from the UK…although, on a happier note, my books do have the red pages!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    this book series stinks its a waste of time and money buy the da

    this book series stinks its a waste of time and money buy the darth bane trilogy heck even read darth maul shadow hunter and the wrath of darth maul all the books i just named blows everything smeyer ever created outta the water!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this box set. But be careful where you buy it. i got mine

    I love this box set. But be careful where you buy it. i got mine from pch and they charged me for getting it but overall i'm glad i got it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2012

    I think the white collection is great and is awesome for collect

    I think the white collection is great and is awesome for collectors like me- except that I thought the pages would be red :/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Absolutely Great!!!!!

    When I had ordered this box set it was on discount, so I had gotten the entire package for about $35. And then when I started reading the books I realized what a great deal I got away with. These books are definitely recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    A beautiful set. I love it! I am a little disappointed that it d

    A beautiful set. I love it! I am a little disappointed that it didn't have the red pages in this release. This set still deserves 5 stars and still highly recommend..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1