Customer Reviews for

The Twisted Window

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    The twisted window by Lois Duncan Faced with a challenge┬┐. This

    The twisted window by Lois Duncan
    Faced with a challenge…. This is an interesting book you are left with more questions than answers as you see the lives of these two young teenage children. Brad is lost in a new town, looking for help with his plan. He has lost his kid sister, in his grief he believes that she has been kidnapped by her father, his stepfather. He does not know how to solve the problem on his own. He found her in a local high school, with his good looks, and charm. He was able to approach her, and ask her for help. But will she be willing to help him, or is there something she does not know of the story. Tracy is lost, abandoned and alone she has been shipped off to her aunt’s house after her mother’s murder. Her father is far away and seems to have little interest. She wants to rebel against the world, and change her life. Jamie is Brad’s best friend. She knows everything about him, does she have the ability to learn what he is thinking and save him from himself. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    :) Lois Duncan!! :)

    I loved this book!!! Amazing plot and awesome twist ending. I love Lois Duncan her books are amazing and she always has amazing plots and endings :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    A Five Star Read!!

    You will like this book if you love suspense and unexpected endings! I have to say this is my favorite out of all Lois Duncan's books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2012

    Awesome!!

    Awesome!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Wonderful Read

    Duncan is an absolutely amazing writer, and that is proven with the Twisted Window. This book is brilliant, a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    5

    love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    BRAD SCARES ME!!!!

    BRAD IS A FRICKIN PHYSCO!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2008

    An Awesome Book Twisted With Mystery

    This book is about a girl named Tracy Lloyd who meets a boy named Brad who says his sister was kidnapped by his stepfather. Then after they actaully snatch away the little girl Tracy finds out the whole truth. This book was great with a really good ending. You should defintelly read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2006

    It was Amazing

    Well i was in the library and i needed some points for my reading grade so i went to the horror section and i found this book The Twisted Window and i knew that Lois Duncan was a good author and so i checked it out and i was amazed in the story itself i loved the twists and turns it suprised me so much in the end of the story i would have never thought of it to find it out read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2005

    twisted

    I though that that book was the best book ever! Lois Duncan captured the twist and the life of the book. After I finished it I was literaly blown away. I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2004

    Luv It!!

    GREAT BOOK!! I read it and was drawn into it's many surprisements and mystery. I also, though, noticed how basic the end was. Still, like the other Lois Duncan book, I give it 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2004

    Amazing!

    This is a MUST read. Its so detailed and my favorite Lois Duncan book. If you like twists, and surprises then this is the book for you. It expresses emmosion, and love. Its an amazing read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2004

    INTERESTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    IT WAS THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2003

    WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is I think the best book ever. All of the other Lois Duncan books I've read are really awesome too, but this one the best I think that I've read so far!!!!!!!1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2003

    REALLY REALLY COOL!!!

    A very intresting book... a must read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2003

    great book!!

    i loved this book!! one minute you think something is going to happen and then the next minute something totally different happened. it was one of those books that i couldn't put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2001

    I LOVED this Book! One of my two favorite lois duncan books!!

    Oh my gosh! You have to read this! I actually WANTED to do a book report on this book for school because it was sooo good! Its so well written too! Tracy Lloyd is very brave for even talking to Brad i would run away from him! Just to tell you...this is an awesome book and you're COMPLETELY missing out if you dont read it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2001

    great book

    out of all the lois duncan books i've read this is probably my favorite. if you want a book that you can't put down get this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 1999

    'Twisted Window is a very good book!!!!'

    Twisted Window is a good book let me tell you a little something about it. It all starts with a little stare of a guy and from their on it gets real good. I think this book is great. It starts off really cool because it has alot of drama in it, because of the stare of the man looking at the girl (woman). it is a great book because the characters are realy good they play good parts, and the author gives goo details in description I really liked this book I do not have any dislikes , because your always at the edge of your seat , and you never want to put the book down. I am rating this book as you see with five stars. read the book you will love it,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2000

    Madness, Hidden By A Sad Story

    I read The Twisted Window by Lois Duncan. In it, sixteen year old Tracy Lloyd sees a new kid in school. He was handsom, and mysterious, so when he comes to talk to her, she is very happy. He explains that his sister, Mindy, was taken from his mother and him. He thinks his ex-stepfather, Gavin, has her. Gavin has relatives in Winfild, Texas, that's why he came. He asks Tracy to help him find Mindy. Even though Tracy is not completly sure, she agrees to help him, because she felt sorry for him. Tracy doesn't realize the danger this 'friendly' stranger puts her in, and how crazy he is. Tracy learns not to trust strangers. She also learns to be thankful for what she has. I give this a five star. It is a great, on the edge of your seat thriller. I recommend it for teens and mystery lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2