Customer Reviews for

The Tycoon's Proposal

Average Rating 4
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great book!

I love all of Melody Anne's books. All the male characters have similar characteristics -rich, dominant, alpha-male, businessmen, kind of man-ho-ish who eventually find a great girl to tame them. But each book is very well written and very sexy. The dialogue between the...
I love all of Melody Anne's books. All the male characters have similar characteristics -rich, dominant, alpha-male, businessmen, kind of man-ho-ish who eventually find a great girl to tame them. But each book is very well written and very sexy. The dialogue between the main characters is some of the best I've read. I can't wait to read another one!

posted by LARandolph on July 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

No way!

## This book was horrible. I read the previous book in the series and really liked it so i bought this one. Boy was i disappointed. The hero is such an ass it's rediculous to think that the heroine falls for him. He is mean, manipulative and treats her like a wh*re thro...
## This book was horrible. I read the previous book in the series and really liked it so i bought this one. Boy was i disappointed. The hero is such an ass it's rediculous to think that the heroine falls for him. He is mean, manipulative and treats her like a wh*re through the entire story. They argue and argue. And i just want to slap her because she keeps saying what a wonderful man he is. In what universe? Holy cow, he's awful. I really wanted the book to end with the heroine kicking this guy to the curb with some choice words instead of surrendering to him. UGH!

posted by 9394860 on April 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Great book!

    I love all of Melody Anne's books. All the male characters have similar characteristics -rich, dominant, alpha-male, businessmen, kind of man-ho-ish who eventually find a great girl to tame them. But each book is very well written and very sexy. The dialogue between the main characters is some of the best I've read. I can't wait to read another one!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Must check it out......

    Love Melody Anne's books

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Loved it

    Sorry for the story to be over could read more

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    LOVED IT!! Very passionate hero & heroine. Sparks fly when t

    LOVED IT!! Very passionate hero & heroine. Sparks fly when they argue. Hot read!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Love the book

    I loved reading this book the whole story was great and once you read the first book you will want to read the 2nd and 3rd book as well......

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2013

    Great story! Fun read

    Great story! Fun read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Loved it

    Great story. Loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Liked

    I HAVE READ THE TRILOGY. I enjoyed all three imensely. Will read othet books by this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Wonderful story ... love reading Melody Anne's books.  She can w

    Wonderful story ... love reading Melody Anne's books.  She can weave a love story better than most.  Love the Anderson family, and now the Titan boys.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2013

    Nicole Lander had it rough as a child.  But she kept that a secr

    Nicole Lander had it rough as a child.  But she kept that a secret from most people.  She didn’t want anyone to know about the abuse she received as a child.  So she lied to one true love.   Now present day, and her sister is in desperate need of a heart operation.  Only thing she knows to do is reach out for help from none other than Ryan Titan, her one true love.




    Ryan Titan has never really had that connection with women that he had with Nicole.  And she just left him!  He would get his revenge so when she calls out of the blue for his help he sets in motion his plan for revenge.  But the sparks rekindle or did they ever really go out?




    I love this series.  I knew from book one in this series that I would enjoy it and I have.  Ryan so far is my favorite one.  He and Nicole’s story had me in its grasp from the first page.  I can’t wait to continue this series and others by Melody Anne!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Great story

    I really enjoyed the whole series. Ryan got on my nerves, but he redeemed himself in the end. Well on to the next series :~)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    great read

    recommend the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Wonderful book Highly recommend

    Loved all of them so much , very happy can't wait for the next one
    Love,,,,,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    great read

    great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Great Book!! Loved It!

    Great Book!! Loved It!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    highly recommend

    i loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Definitely Recommend

    This was a terrific series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2013

    Very Good Read

    All the right elements! A handsome man that started poor and made himself rich but kept his tender heart along the way. A poor young woman that is willing to give up everything for her young sister. After clearing up all the mistaken thoughts about each other they allow their hearts to blend as one. Enjoyable read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Great

    I really liked this entire series. It was sweet and sexy. I think you will enjoy it too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Awesome series

    Awesome series and great book! Loved it loved it! Must buy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3