Customer Reviews for

The Tycoon's Revenge - Baby for the Billionaire - Book One

Average Rating 4
( 286 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(130)

4 Star

(80)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Real synopsis

Since the synopsis is wrong, I will do my best to do one.

Derek is a man wronged, or so he thinks. Ten years ago the woman he loved walked out of his life. Now he sets out to get his revenge against her. Only, things aren't always as they seem, and he gets a lot more t...
Since the synopsis is wrong, I will do my best to do one.

Derek is a man wronged, or so he thinks. Ten years ago the woman he loved walked out of his life. Now he sets out to get his revenge against her. Only, things aren't always as they seem, and he gets a lot more then he was thinking.

Jasmine lost the love of her life when he walked out on her. Now he's back, seeming to want to destroy her life. But there are more then one kind of sparks flying between them, and what is he going to do when he finds out the secret she's been keeping for ten years.

Hope this workes. This was a very fun book to read. Formating was a little weird, but everything else was well done for the most part. A good, cute, and steamy read.

posted by 9662090 on December 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Really enjoyed reading!

The overview is not about this book. This needs to be fixed.

posted by GJRA on December 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Really enjoyed reading!

    The overview is not about this book. This needs to be fixed.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Ok read

    This book was an ok, easy read. Not much thinking needed to follow the story. Hate the goofy page format.... no paragraphs, and the lines are all over the place. I had to force myself to finish the book, I kept losing my place and had to figure out where I was on the page. There weren't many grammar mistakes, but that type of page format drives me nuts.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Was too thrilled

    There really wasnt a problem to this story it was just them trying to fight there attraction for each other. Good thing it was free

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    very good

    very good

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Read the synopsis from above and I was starting to really like t

    Read the synopsis from above and I was starting to really like the book then I saw that it was the wrong synopsis for he book shown. Would really like to know what book the above synopsis is from, if possible. Then I searched for the author's site and luckily found the right synopsis. --> Derek Titan is a cutthroat business man that reached his way to the top without looking back once. He left his poor roots behind, and now is seeking revenge for the girl that not only got away, but took the last of his trust with her. Jasmine Freeman had loved Derek with a teenager’s naiveté and because her father lied to her, she spent ten years thinking he had left her, and she has a secret that he is about to find out. When Derek takes over Jasmine’s father’s company, they will be together for the first time in ten years and their passion will rekindle. Derek is determined to have Jasmine, and she is determined to fight him, but in the end there is not much that can extinguish the blaze of passion between them.
    Take the journey with Derek and Jasmine, and Derek’s cousins who bring humor, love, and character to the story. You will fall in love with Derek and then want to read about his cousin’s Drew and Ryan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Anonymous

    Overview is wrong! Story okay Derek is an ass until towards the end of story.jas

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Good story, plot (alittle cheezy) told in mostly a third person point of view. Never really felt connected with characters.

    The review posted on B&N is that for the authors Billionaire series. This story is told in mostly third person which while has it's place ... didn't leave much room to become very emtionally invested with the characters. I found this to be disappointing. There are two more stories to complete the threesome (Derek, Drew and Ryan). I am curious to see if the other books are the same style, hoping for a better overall experience but will check it out further before committing any money to it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Liked It More Then I Thought

    First thought this would be a one star book but the story was a little more well rounded then expected. Liked Jasime better than Derek. A give me a break with the last name. A little too much sex for my taste but good enough story to skip over those parts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Nice read

    Romanatic and hopeful. Decent plot and read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Nice read

    Twists you do not expect. Moves easy and you don't want to put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    recommend

    enjoyable reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2014

    This was a cute book. Now, if you just like to read, like I do,

    This was a cute book. Now, if you just like to read, like I do, then you can suspend reality for a bit and enjoy the book for what it is, a piece of entertainment.  It was fun and easy to read, but it was also very, very predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I liked this one. a nice second chance at romance type of book.

    I liked this one. a nice second chance at romance type of book. I did have a little trouble with how quickly they got back together though, especially after Derek finds out some news that Jasmine withheld from him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Story fine, formatting sucked

    Overall the story was good. HOWEVER, as the way it was formatted on my NOOK HD made it difficult to read, so I had to read on my PC (as the formatting there was fine), which was not convenient! There were returns in the middle of sentences when there was obviously room on the line to continue. Every other line was indented whether it was the beginning of a sentence or not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Sweet story but it was too short. It was only 114 pages or so. T

    Sweet story but it was too short. It was only 114 pages or so. This was more a short story than a novel. I would have given it a higher rating if it wasn't so short which was really disappointing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    The formatting was terrible-I felt every few words was a new paragraph.

    Storyline was ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    NOT THE ANDERSON FAMILY

    This book is a good and quick read. It is not the characters in the description. If someone comes across that book please post the title

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Good

    Good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2