Customer Reviews for

The Tycoon's Secret

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Thank you Melody Anne. I have been waiting for Damien's story a

Thank you Melody Anne. I have been waiting for Damien's story and I was not disappointed!

posted by 4258429 on December 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Mix feelings

I loved the Anderson's so I enjoyed this story that brings one more Anderson to the scene and fills some gaps from previous books. Having said that, I did not find the beginning of the book believable at all, especially how Damien and Sierra meet and start their special...
I loved the Anderson's so I enjoyed this story that brings one more Anderson to the scene and fills some gaps from previous books. Having said that, I did not find the beginning of the book believable at all, especially how Damien and Sierra meet and start their special arrangement. The book got better half way in but ended up being horribly cheesy in the last chapter. If you are an Anderson fan, you will still like to read this book, like I did. But the truth is that if this book had been a stand-alone, I would have giving it less stars.

posted by EmmaGR on December 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 23, 2012

    I love these books and Melody Anne is amazing I absolutely love

    I love these books and Melody Anne is amazing I absolutely love her writing one of my very very favorite authors!!  Cant wait to read each and every one!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Thank you Melody Anne. I have been waiting for Damien's story a

    Thank you Melody Anne. I have been waiting for Damien's story and I was not disappointed!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Loved it!!!!!

    Please tell me there's more!!!! Such a good read definitely will pass the series along to my sister.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Loved it!

    I love her other books and the Anderson's and Titan's qnd how they all tie together. I could have done with less talk of the abuse, but I still loved it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    loved it , it was excellent read.. I love the Anderson  and I ho

    loved it , it was excellent read.. I love the Anderson 
    and I hope there will be more !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Another great book

    I couldn't wait to read this story and I was not disappointed. I love the tie in to other books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Recommend

    This book is very Weeelllll written. Along with the Billionaire series I hopper more books keep coming

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Loved it

    Love all her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Awesome

    Loved this series and how it connected to the Andersons

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Amazing

    Loved this story and how the Anderson's were connected into it as well. I really hope we get another story about damiens long lost sister!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Another great love story

    I love that we got some of the background of Trinity and Damiem. As always Melody Anne delivered anothet great story. Love the Titan family and Anderson family being connected like this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    great read

    Very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Michelle

    U here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Shelby

    Mmhhh.. i dpnt knw any singles sorry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    will read again!!!!

    sweet story of love and struggle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    LOVE IT!!!!!!!

    Great book had lots of fun reading it. It was everything sad, funny, and hot with their love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Wow

    I finished this book in a day. The characters are well played out and you really feel for both main characters. This is a book i will re-read over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Tycoon's Secret - Melody Anne

    Good story. As to my question to Melody in my last posting, I found the answer I was looking for in this story.

    This was a good story. This is the fourth story of the Tycoon series. It was kinda different coming from the outside of the family. At times I just wanted to scream at Damien, but then would turn around and feel bad for him.

    I like stories that give the reader multiple feelings like this story does.

    At the end of the story, there was a specific song mentioned. So because I needed to hear the song, I looked it up and it made me almost weep while trying to finish this story. I enjoyed the real connection there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Awesome

    Loved this story. Those men are such nuckle heads at first. Can't wait to see the riddle of the lost sister!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Gret read

    I truly enjoyed made me cry laugh and fall inlove with the characters... Had to read the whole story in one shot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3