Customer Reviews for

The US Constitution & The Bill of Rights

Average Rating 3.5
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Amendments are appended

I dont need this book but for someone to say that its pontless without the lat 17 amendments is just wrong. The fact is that madison wanted the amendmenys to be intertwined with the constitution, but also wanted to keep the substance of the amendments so he made a polit...
I dont need this book but for someone to say that its pontless without the lat 17 amendments is just wrong. The fact is that madison wanted the amendmenys to be intertwined with the constitution, but also wanted to keep the substance of the amendments so he made a political compromise that left the constitution untouched and then the amendments where appended. There is a lot to study and learn from both of these documents (the constitution and the bill of rights).

posted by Sstipsn on May 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Incomplete,Poor Version

The Constitution does not contain the Amendments, only the Bill of Rights. Recommend finding a complete copy.

posted by 652164 on January 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    Incomplete,Poor Version

    The Constitution does not contain the Amendments, only the Bill of Rights. Recommend finding a complete copy.

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    Needed a complete copy

    This was not what I needed!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2011

    Not what its advertised as.

    I'm thankful for the reviews, which saved me from wasting my time and mony (even if it is only 0.99 cents). Without the other amendments (after the Bill of Rights), it's not really the functional, working Constitution of the U.S., and pretty useless as a referece tool.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Very Disappointed

    I needed the entire Constitution and Bill of Rights, not what I understood I was getting.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Do not buy

    Needed a full copy of the current constitution, this one failed to include the amendments beyond amendment 10. Not worth the dollar.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    US Gov't documents

    This should be FREE! This is an electronic copy of US Government documents; therefore, it should be provided FREE of charge.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Our true heritage.

    These are so important to our country's history and our future. Buy a copy for yourself and a friend. This should be a required course in elementary schools. Love our country, know why we exist as Americans.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Amendments are appended

    I dont need this book but for someone to say that its pontless without the lat 17 amendments is just wrong. The fact is that madison wanted the amendmenys to be intertwined with the constitution, but also wanted to keep the substance of the amendments so he made a political compromise that left the constitution untouched and then the amendments where appended. There is a lot to study and learn from both of these documents (the constitution and the bill of rights).

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Constitution

    Tells you what it was, before it started being amended. Read this. Then, read the improvements and screw-ups later.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    COOL PLACE

    It is a cool book and place.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is not the COMPLETE US Constitution and Bill of Rights. It

    This is not the COMPLETE US Constitution and Bill of Rights. It is a basic overview.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Not Complete

    Spend your 99 cents on complete version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5