Customer Reviews for

The UltraMind Solution: The Simple Way to Defeat Depression, Overcome Anxiety, and Sharpen Your Mind

Average Rating 3
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted January 7, 2009

    This book will change your life--give it a try!!!

    I was a bit skeptical that simply changing what I ate and making a few other lifestyle modifications could really make me feel better, but I was at the point that I would try ANYTHING! I definitely recommend this book to anyone who feels they are living in a "brain fog" as I was!<BR/><BR/>I am a physician who works in a fast-paced emergency department. I was always in the top of my class, from valedictorian of high school to one of 12 in a college class of 1200 with a 4.0 GPA! Throughout medical school, I felt the ease at which I learned lagging behind others. During residency and into practice, I noticed that I gradually became less motivated to do anything other than get up and go to work--just early enough to shower and change-then come back home, go to sleep, and wake up and do the same thing the next day. I had little motivation to exercise as I had in the past (1 hour cardio daily through my 2nd year of med school) or do any other activities I once enjoyed. I noticed both short- and long-term memory problems. I stuttered when I tried to explain results and plans of care to patients, and they looked at me like I was the one who needed to be in the hospital bed, not them! I felt stressed with every shift, could not finish my notes in a timely manner, could not organize my thoughts, and had difficulty making decisions. At home I was chronically tired, apathetic, bordering clinical depression. I had dry skin, chronic itching skin after showering, and my hair fell out in large quantities each time I showered or brushed it. I was not happy; in fact, I was miserable and felt like my life was falling apart around me.<BR/><BR/>After just one week on this plan, my husband commented that my skin looked better; after 2 weeks my mom said the same thing! I slowly began to realize I no longer stuttered at work and I was rarely, if ever, stressed, no matter how busy we were. My memory has improved as well, and I am able to handle more patients at work and not forget what I am doing. I became more motivated to do things around the home and outside of work in general. And, although I am not heavy, I lost 6 pounds after just 4 weeks on the plan, something I have not been able to do on any diet plan--and I wasn't even trying to lose weight!<BR/><BR/>Initially after reading the dietary guidelines, I thought, "What am I going to eat?" as my diet before consisted of ice cream, chocolate, bread, yogurt, plenty of artificial sweetener, and an occasional fruit or vegetable. My husband and I went to numerous local health food stores and found one I was particularly fond of. Whenever I ran out of ideas for what to eat, I went to that store and found plenty of things to eat! My husband initially was VERY skeptical about this whole thing, but as he read about organic foods and the dangers of conventional meats, he encouraged me even more.<BR/><BR/>I began this plan over the holidays, which I anticipated would be difficult, but after letting my family know and telling them I would bring my own food, my mother questioned what I could eat and made special food just for me. Of course, everyone else wanted to eat it too but she wouldn't let them! It eventually became a big joke, and my family teased me about not being able to eat the homemade bread or desserts they were eating, but I really didn't care because I felt so much better.<BR/><BR/>This book is a must read for anyone looking for some amazing changes to their body and mind!

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2009

    Progress towards the UltraMind!

    [[ASIN:1416549714 The UltraMind Solution: Fix Your Broken Brain by Healing Your Body First]]<BR/><BR/>I was fortunate to have been selected to participate in the beta test of the UltraMind Solution. I found the book easy to read and follow. Checklists and tests made it easy to determine what was best for me. I experienced positive changes despite the challenges of oral surgery, illness, ice storms with no electricity for a week, and acquiring a new job which meant a major move after 24 years in our home. I'm convinced my ability to deal effectively with all these challenges is directly related to the dietary changes I made as a result of following the UltraMind solution program. Normally I would have felt terribly overwhelmed but this time I was able to rise to each challenge and meet it comfortably. My mind is clearer than it's been for a long time. I've been able to catch up on work despite falling behind due to the surgery and subsequent illness. I never felt hungry or deprived. I usually gain weight over the winter holidays but this year I managed to lose 10 pounds without really trying, simply by making healthier food choices and exercising regularly. Now that life is settling down some I'm sure my mind will improve even more as I'm better able to focus on the program. It is a lifestyle, and a wonderful one at that!

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    What might you fix?

    Psychologists and psychiatrists know that your mental state is influenced by your body as well as your mind. There are many treatments beyond psychotropic (mind-active) drugs and therapy that are helpful components in the treatment of depression, anxiety, ADD and what some people call a general "brain fog." Author Mark Hyman, a physician himself, calls it an epidemic of broken brains. While other MDs prescribe drugs, Dr. Hyman urges patients to correct the "real" imbalances that are responsible for these maladies: nutritional deficiencies, allergens, infections, toxins, and stress.<BR/><BR/>Hyman thoroughly explains each body system; the impact of poor diet, stress and environment; the best foods and supplements; and ways to detoxify and activate the body's own healing mechanisms. An online companion guide offers additional advice (for example, a more vigorous physical training regime, brain exercises and ways to ease detoxification side effects and constipation) that is pretty darn useful for those who are motivated to go the extra mile, as well as allergy-free recipes.<BR/><BR/>His program to balance seven key body systems won't appeal to everyone, as it consists of a gluten- and dairy-free diet, 30 minutes of daily walking and the rigorous application of morning and evening self-care rituals. Quizzes in the book help you determine your weaknesses and whether to follow the basic plan, optimize it or seek medical intervention.<BR/><BR/>Hyman contends that mental health practitioners do not address the physical damage causing brain dysfunction. While this statement is inaccurate and Hyman's remedies won't "cure" you of most diagnosable mental maladies, there is real value in learning about the things you CAN control. That is, understanding how your diet, allergens you are exposed to, how much and how you exercise, etc. influence your mental state is valuable information that most of us know far too little about. People will gravitate to this book because they hear that it will "cure" this and that. Even though the strategies in the book are unlikely to cure you of anything, they are useful to understand and apply in your life as many will alleviate real symptoms of real conditions.<BR/><BR/>Another book I strongly recommend because it has been very helpful to me in both understanding myself and managing my emotions is The Emotional Intelligence Quick Book

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    A real eye opener, this book will keep you reading and wondering why isnt this book making more headlines? A fantasic education!!

    This book will keep you on tippy toes reading alerty and wondering why isnt this book making headlines.? I highly recommend this book.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow. Made me think about a lot of things! Great Resource

    This is really interesting. Several key areas, a 6 week plan, information about supplements, food types, a lot of things I wanted to know about all in one well put together book. I am going to use the information in this book and it makes me feel like I have a good reference for a lot of things that I wasn't sure how to do (take probiotics...). This is a book to get for sure if you want to help your brain by improving your body. Really interesting.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This book and program will heal your brain and change your life!

    The information in the book UltraMind Solution by Dr. Mark Hyman, backed by sound scientific evidence, is eye-opening. Everyone knows that sugar is ¿bad¿ for you, but I had no idea to what extent until I read the UltraMind Solution. Sugar has actually been implicated in the progression of Alzheimer¿s which is now being referred to as Type III diabetes. It was just as amazing to learn how the proper nutrition and supplements can help slow the progression of and even reverse symptoms associated with anything from ¿brain fog¿ to ADHD, Autism, and Parkinson¿s Disease. Dr. Hyman stresses that because each person is biochemically and genetically unique, that doctors need to treat the individual instead of the disease. This is the science of nutrigenomics that Dr. Hyman explains in detail in his book.<BR/>I have recently participated in the 6-week program outlined in UltraMind Solution. As difficult as it sounds: eating only organic whole foods, eliminating gluten, dairy and sugar for 6 weeks, I can personally report that it was not difficult in the least and no one is more surprised than myself. (I¿m a self-described sugar-addict). In fact, I had no cravings and absolutely no hunger while on the program. I think the hardest thing for me was taking the supplements. Everyone will have different supplement needs. I just happen to need quite a few. I suffered from chronic fatigue, sinus infections, irritability and low stamina to name just a few. But now, I have so much more energy. The fog has lifted. I¿m more alert and I feel better than I have in years. As a bonus, I¿ve even lost 10 pounds. For me, this is more than just a 6-week program. My husband and children will be adopting it as well. It has absolutely changed my life and I have no desire to go back to my old way of eating and living. It¿s the best gift I could ever give to myself and to my family. And (not to sound cliché) but if you give this program a chance, it could very possibly change your life too.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The UltraMind Solution

    I have found this book to be just in time for our changing view points on the issues of Health. I found this book to be an easy read for a novice in the areas of health and the human body; how it functions. from the brain to the bottom of your feet. The fact that what you put in your body is what you get out of your body. 'The UltraMind Soulution explains how what you do for your body, will effect your Brain, ( fit body-amazing brain)
    This is really common sense, the norm in the past has been to SEPARATE the brain from the rest of the body,eg. "He has a mental illness", this has been the norm for a shocking period of time. We do not separate the heart, lungs, kidneys, eyes, or even toenails!
    Why on earth have we not realized that the brain is an organ, it needs proper nourishment or it WILL malfunction. These bodies of ours is an amazing complex system, each part is connected to the whole.
    Dr. Hyman has covered this beautifully in his book. To the reader, once you get the basics, you can cross reference anywhere to suit your needs. The insights are such a help and allow for comfort,support and references for simple concerns to major health and functional disorders.
    For those who are concerned about their environment ( which should be everyone), Dr. Hyman gives an indepth look at the toxins in our lives that some may not have even concidered.
    I really could go on further as i was very excited about all that i learned, and can only conclude the following, if you care about yourself or a loved one or starting a family PLEASE check this inovative Book. NFox

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Exceptional and Useful Guide

    This is one of those books that you need to keep next to you and refer to again and again. Not only is it exceptionally useful, it's written in a way that non-science readers will find interesting and straightforward. Like another highly recommended book, "Thinking Your Way to Better Health" by Dr. Andrew Goliszek, this one links mind and body, which is really the only way to treat illness effectively and stay healthy. Read both and you may never need a doctor again.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2009

    Exciting concept

    I'm very interested in health, nutrition, and longevity with vitality, so this book was fascinating to me. Although I'd read a lot already about nutrition, particularly, I'd never fully realized the impact that food, and food allergies have on the immune system. It was an eye-opener to realize that the immune system is in the gut, and that the wrong foods can lead to inflammation, which leads directly to disease.
    Having had several family members suffer with auto-immune disease, it was revealing to read about the link between gluten and those diseases. I particularly recommend this book to anybody suffering from celiac or other immune disorders, and to parents of children on the Autism spectrum. Dr. Hyman's evidence is solid, and worth a look.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2009

    Outstanding and Timely Essential Information-A Big Wake-Up Call for ALL!

    I not only read the book but had the extra incentive to actually follow the recommendations (as I was in the BETA test)--and I can say it really works! Like anything worth doing it needs to be done right to be working best for you--but it is so easy the way Dr Hyman explains everything so anyone can understand. He has layed it out simply--you have to "just do it" like Nike says! It is amazing how soon you can start to feel a difference---really guys--Dr Hyman;s info is priceless and will change your life! I have tons of energy now and my mind is very clear--no more fog! Just start--baby steps--but just start!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2009

    Makes sense to me

    My wife and I are 5 weeks into the initial 6 week program that the good doctor prescribes. Results are impressive. I've been able to get off of one daily prescription and cut another down by 50%. Energy level is up while stress level is down. Bad habits like lots of diet soda are history. It takes a lot of preparation to start the course, from finding the right vitamins and supplements to getting sources for the right foods to eat. We in America are so used to letting others decide what we eat that taking back our own diets is a challenge. Try finding hormone free beef in a gluten free roll with a pesticide free apple for a meal on the road.

    The best line in the book is that doctors need to start treating patients with lifestyle changes first, not another pill.

    If you or someone in your family has ongoing health issues that aren't being corrected properly by medication, or you are tired of being on medication, you owe it to yourself and your family to read this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    My new health bible!

    As a traditionally trained RN who has lost faith and trust in the "traditional" medical paradigm this book is a great resource and overview of what i have been learning and coming to believe over the last 15 years. The power to heal and be healthy is our responsiblity not our doctors. The problem I have with most doctors is that they just try to find a diagnosis that fits so they can throw a drug at you or 2 or 3. They never ask why you are having these symptoms. After being on every known med for migraines in my 30's I was introduced to the concept of food allergies and supplementation. The freedom from debilitating weekly migraines was a miracle for me and my young family. Thus began my journey into nutrition and functional medicine. I became a certified nutritional consultant and i feel i do more for my patients now then I ever did as an ICU nurse when it was too late. The premise of this book is simple and the foundation of my practice and all integrative practitioners who use the functional medicine model in their practice. What do you need to remove in your body to be healthy (toxic metals-HUGE undiagnosed problem, lyme disease, food allergies, leaky gut, toxic foods ) and what do you need to add for your body to thrive. ( organic whole diet, exercise, detoxification heavy metals, remove food allergens etc. )
    I love when he says if you had a tack in your foot and you took pain meds to mask the symptoms at the end of the day you still have a tack in your foot. This book is not for you if you hand over your health to your doctor without asking but "why?" If you want to really find out how to be healthy check out this book and then find a doctor of naturopath or a MD trained in the concept of functional medicine to be on your health team, but you must never hand your health of yourself or your family to another person.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2009

    EASY TO GET HEALTHY

    This was easy to follow. I was able to follow the meal planning very well. I took the list of foods that were helpful for me to the store with me. I also added just ½ hour a day of walking and exercising into my schedule and it has made a difference. I have lost 14 pounds and did not count calories. I ate when I was hungry and ate very well. My brain seems more alive and I am able to concentrate better. I also seem to be able to discuss with others without going into a ¿senior moment¿.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I CAN THINK CLEARLY AGAIN!!!

    I recently left an extremely stressful job. I was so overloaded that I was losing my memory. I had brain fog and often had what I called ¿stupid days¿ or ¿stupid weeks¿ where my brain just wouldn¿t function. Also, my mother has the genetic form of Alzheimer¿s. Since this affects women more, I needed to do what I could now to try to prevent it. Dr. Hyman gave me answers to the questions I had with this book. <BR/><BR/>Before I started the six-week program, I wasn¿t exercising and had gotten away from eating the way I should. I commute a long way to work, leaving the house very early. I put in a busy day, and then have a long drive home. By the time I get home, exercise and cooking a good meal have been far from anything I could or would do. Interval training is great because in a short period of time I can get the good metabolism-boosting exercise I need. I¿ve been able to find quick and easy recipes to fix that help me follow the program and that satisfy my husband, who is not on this program, plus I can eat at most restaurants without problem. After four weeks, I found I¿d lost 10 pounds! I feel better and more importantly, I think better! I have more energy and I get more refreshing sleep! <BR/><BR/>I¿ve read all of Dr. Hyman¿s books and wondered if this book might repeat information. It doesn¿t! If you have issues with brain fog and excess stress and need to do some things now to be healthier later, read this book, follow the program, and you¿ll find that you too can be renewed and revitalized!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Holidays Were Easy!

    By following the principles of the Ultra Mind Solution, the holidays were a pleasure this year. I was able to resist the high fat and sugar loaded goodies that confronted me everywhere I turned. My food cravings have vanished and I could easily say ¿no thanks¿ to the cookies, candy, and other Christmas delights. <BR/> Before Ultra Mind Solution, I was irritable, had constant sinus congestion, frequent heartburn, and craved carbohydrates and sweets. I was able to eat sensibly during the day but at night I ate nonstop from dinner until I went to bed. Healthy foods did not satisfy these cravings, only sugary carbohydrates. These cravings have disappeared and I continue to be amazed at how calm I am. <BR/> The Ultra Mind Solution has changed my life. I no longer suffer with a stuffy nose, I have more energy, and for the first time I no longer have food cravings. I have come to realize that food was making me sick and how much better I feel following the principles of Ultra Mind Solution. An added bonus is the weight is coming off without dieting. Thank you Dr. Hyman!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Pulls together many disciplines

    I've been reading everything I can find on quantum physics, healing methods, physiology, nutrition, mental illness/brain disorders, and the mind/body connection, even some ecology, for over a decade. This book comes along and pulls together the highlights necessary for optimal health. I've shared concepts from this book with some of my doctors who have been unsuccessful at correctly diagnosing or treating me. Most are too close-minded to even discuss it just because it's available to the general public, even though they see improvement in my lab tests. This is not a diet book though weight improves as a side effect. It is a healing lifestyle change for the whole person not just the brain.

    Most of the book is spent teaching sound background material. Dr Hyman discusses the mindset and flaws in the general medical profession's diagnostic procedures which don't go deep enough to find the real problems, treatment which masks symptoms and creates more problems rather that effecting healing, and the sound applicable science behind the different areas of change which need to be made. Throughout the book he references a website for further information which gives access to an even larger companion book and a 16 page synopsis available for printing and other helpful resources.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2009

    this book is awesome !

    I was diagnosed in 2005 with Fibromyalgia.I had a great doctor who helped me with the supplements, sleep and stress. however he never really went into great depth about the reasons i should do these things. during and after the reading of UltraMind everything made sense . it was explained nicely in the book. my doctor has moved overseas, but i can continue my recovery using the ultramind book as my guide. this is your life, and the effort and commitment you put into it, only 6 weeks, is yours for the taking!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I CAN THINK CLEARLY AGAIN!!!

    I recently left an extremely stressful job. I was so overloaded that I was losing my memory. I had brain fog and often had what I called ¿stupid days¿ or ¿stupid weeks¿ where my brain just wouldn¿t function. Also, my mother has the genetic form of Alzheimer¿s. Since this affects women more, I needed to do what I could now to try to prevent it. Dr. Hyman gave me answers to the questions I had with this book. <BR/><BR/>Before I started the six-week program, I wasn¿t exercising and had gotten away from eating the way I should. I commute a long way to work, leaving the house very early. I put in a busy day, and then have a long drive home. By the time I get home, exercise and cooking a good meal have been far from anything I could or would do. Interval training is great because in a short period of time I can get the good metabolism-boosting exercise I need. I¿ve been able to find quick and easy recipes to fix that help me follow the program and that satisfy my husband, who is not on this program, plus I can eat at most restaurants without problem. After four weeks, I found I¿d lost 10 pounds! I feel better and more importantly, I think better! I have more energy and I get more refreshing sleep! <BR/><BR/>I¿ve read all of Dr. Hyman¿s books and wondered if this book might repeat information. It doesn¿t! If you have issues with brain fog and excess stress and need to do some things now to be healthier later, read this book, follow the program, and you¿ll find that you too can be renewed and revitalized!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Worth implementing!

    This book is super informative and helped me to understand issues I was having with both my body and mental health. Plenty of information on eliminating offending foods\triggers as well as supplementation. This is not some miracle or quackery, but medical evidence that aims to help us help ourselves. Low-ratings are probably from people looking for quick-fixes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Compelling, but overwhelming

    I'm sure the last thing Dr. Hyman expected was for readers to feel depressed after reading his book, but it left me with an overwhelming sense of sadness. So much of what he says makes complete sense: depression isn't a deficiency of Prozac, or, without giving our bodies proper building blocks they cannot function well. I found the checklists to be a great way to help understand where I need to initially focus my attention. Also, the explanations about supplements and why we need them were extremely helpful. But the reality for me was that by the time I got to the end... "The Solution," I had to sit back and acknowlege that I just don't have the time or inclination to manage such a huge leap.

    Our world is loaded with toxins, preservatives and processed ingredients. Try though I might to feed my family well I am constantly challenged due to the pace we are forced to maintain. To eliminate every packaged or frozen item in my home and try to shop and cook for six people almost brought me to tears. Heck, it's taken me almost four months just to eliminate HFCS from our home!

    My solution at this point is to keep reading all of the positive reviews out there and to know that it is indeed possible to rise to the challenge. Someday, I hope to be able to join those ranks. In the meantime, I have settled on ensuring that my family takes the supplements they need, constantly strive to buy fresh and local foods (prepared simply) and serve enough where no one misses the bread basket! While we are all active, I also purchased a treadmill for those days when exercising proves to be too difficult to manage -- there are no more excuses now, and I find that even the kids use it on rainy days.

    I am also looking into food sensitivity testing, and hope to determine a simpler way to find specific categories to avoid. Elimination diets make a lot of sense, but without being able to see if my kids "cheat" while away from the house, I am unwilling to expend such an effort. This fact saddened me. It shouldn't be difficult to do the right thing by your family. I'm willing to drive 25 minutes to an organic grocery store, I'm willing to take time to shop at our local Farmer's Markets, I read labels and cook or prepare almost all of my family's meals, but the idea of eliminating gluten, dairy, sugar, anything packaged (and on, and on) is daunting. Maybe after a couple of months of better supplementation my energy will increase and I'll be able to take it on, but I'm just not there yet.

    Kudos to those of you who feel so much better. I do believe it's the path we all need to take, and your example will help those of us who are overwhelmed at the prospect.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6