Customer Reviews for

The Unauthorized History of Hello Kitty: The Story Behind Hello Kitty

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Hello Kitty

Hello Kitty was created in Japan but is said to live in London. She is only three apples tall. Her family is her mama, papa, and little sister Mimi. Hello Kitty's real name is Kitty White, but she goes by Hello Kitty. (Obviously.) Hello Kitty loves sewing, drawing, read...
Hello Kitty was created in Japan but is said to live in London. She is only three apples tall. Her family is her mama, papa, and little sister Mimi. Hello Kitty's real name is Kitty White, but she goes by Hello Kitty. (Obviously.) Hello Kitty loves sewing, drawing, reading, and playing with Mimi White. Her favorite thing is cooking with her mama. Even though Hello Kitty is young, she has a boyfriend named Daniel.
Hello Kitty is everywhere you go. Stores, houses, advritisements, online, EVERYWHERE!
If you love Hello Kitty or just are wondering about thus queer new intrest in kids of all ages, get this book!!

posted by 12859826 on July 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Hello kitty ;)

I love hello kitty she rocks worth buying

posted by Anonymous on March 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Hello Kitty

    Hello Kitty was created in Japan but is said to live in London. She is only three apples tall. Her family is her mama, papa, and little sister Mimi. Hello Kitty's real name is Kitty White, but she goes by Hello Kitty. (Obviously.) Hello Kitty loves sewing, drawing, reading, and playing with Mimi White. Her favorite thing is cooking with her mama. Even though Hello Kitty is young, she has a boyfriend named Daniel.
    Hello Kitty is everywhere you go. Stores, houses, advritisements, online, EVERYWHERE!
    If you love Hello Kitty or just are wondering about thus queer new intrest in kids of all ages, get this book!!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Hello kitty ;)

    I love hello kitty she rocks worth buying

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Hello kitty is cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love Hello kitty ,lf u don' t your mean !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    HELLO KITTY ROCKS!!!!!

    Hi, this is mady and maggie. We are just saying. This book is awesone and hellooooo kittyyyyy rocks!!!!! And if u dont like her u are a poopheaad or a poopalaye

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    What?

    I did not buy it. But i do know kitty's history and it does not include a murder. I do know she is based on her creater's pet cat. I would not even bother with this book. If it is not from sanrio, do not believe it.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Jello

    HELLO KITTY HELLO KITTY HELLO KITTY HELLO KITTY HELLO KITTY HELLO KITTY HELLO KITTY HELLO KITTY HELLO KITTY HELLO KITTY HELLO KITTY HELLO KITTY HELLO KITTY HELLO KITTY HELLO KITTY HELLO KITTY?

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    HAY

    THAT IS MEAN SO SHUT YOUR FACE STUPUID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE HELLO KITTY

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    I love hello kitty

    Shes awesome! I lov hello kitty soooo much that i want to hav a hello kitty themed wedding. Now i just need to find a spouse. Hahaha!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Drar Gdhthv

    HELLO KITTY IS ASOME AND BY SAYING THAT YOUR CALLING YOURSELF A B**** YAY THATS RIGHT A B**** YOU EVEN HAVE A FREKING F***ING FACE CAUSE YOR A S*** DOG AND I BET YOUR BTAIN IS FULL OF CRAP CAUSE SOME THING IS RONG WITH THAT THING AND YOUR A BOG FAT JERK CAUSE I LOVE HELLO KITTY AND WHO EVER SAYS THAT SHE SHOULD GO DOWN THE TOILET IS GOWING TO GET A PEICE OF ME IEL RECHIRCH YOU AND IEL COME OVER TO YOUR HOUSE AND BRACK YOUR HEAD OF AND TURN IT INTO A SMOTHIE AND SHELL IT AND TRUST ME I WILL KILL YOU EVEN IF I LOOK HARMLES CAUSE IM IN THEIRD GRAED ?
    TATUM KEIGHLEY

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Maddie

    Muah!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Hello kitty

    I love you!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    DEAR GDHTHV

    HOW DO U NOT LIKE HELLO KITTY??????? SHE I SOOOOOOOO CUTE !!!!!!!!!!! U ARE A PIECE OF ******* AND YOU AEE A ******* THATS WHAT U GET WEIRDO

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Medicine~Poisons Part One

    Almond pits
    Aloe Vera
    Aloc

    Medicine~Poisons Part One<p>Almond pits<br />Aloe Vera<br />Alocasia<br />Amaryllis<br />Apple (seeds)<br />Apple Leaf Croton<br />Apricot (Pits of)<br />Arrowgrass<br />Asparagus Fern<br />Autumn Crocus<br />Avacado (fruit and pit)<br />Azalea</p>
    <p>Baby's Breath<br />Baneberry<br />Bayonet<br />Beargrass<br />Beech<br />Belladonna<br />Bird of Paradise<br />Bittersweet<br />Black-eyed Susan<br />Black Locust<br />Bleeding Heart<br />Bloodroot<br />Bluebonnet<br />Box<br />Boxwood<br />Branching Ivy<br />Buckeyes<br />Buddist Pine<br />Burning Bush<br />Buttercup</p>
    <p>Cactus, Candelabra<br />Caladium<br />Calla Lily<br />Castor Bean<br />Ceriman<br />Charming Dieffenbachia<br />Cherry (pits, seeds &amp; wilting leaves)<br />Cherry, most wild varieties<br />Cherry, ground<br />Cherry, Laurel<br />Chinaberry<br />Chinese Evergreen<br />Christmas Rose<br />Chrysanthemum<br />Cineria<br />Clematis<br />Cordatum<br />Coriaria<br />Cornflower<br />Corn Plant<br />Cornstalk Plant<br />Croton<br />Corydalis<br />Crocus, Autumn<br />Crown of Thorns<br />Cuban Laurel<br />Cutleaf Philodendron<br />Cycads<br />Cyclamen</p>
    <p>Daffodil<br />Daphne<br />Datura<br />Deadly Nightshade<br />Death Camas<br />Devil's Ivy<br />Delphinium<br />Decentrea<br />Dieffenbachia<br />Dracaena Palm<br />Dragon Tree<br />Dumb Cane</p>
    <p>Easter Lily<br />Eggplant<br />Elaine<br />Elderberry<br />Elephant Ear<br />Emerald Feather<br />English Ivy<br />Eucalyptus<br />Euonymus<br />Evergreen</p>
    <p>Ferns<br />Fiddle-leaf fig<br />Florida Beauty<br />Flax<br />Four O'Clock<br />Foxglove<br />Fruit Salad Plant</p>
    <p>Geranium<br />German Ivy<br />Giant Dumb Cane<br />Glacier IvyGolden Chain<br />Gold Dieffenbachia<br />Gold Dust Dracaena<br />Golden Glow<br />Golden Pothos<br />Gopher Purge</p>
    <p>Hahn's Self-Branching Ivy<br />Heartland Philodendron<br />Hellebore<br />Hemlock, Poison<br />Hemlock, Water<br />Henbane<br />Holly<br />Honeysuckle<br />Horsebeans<br />Horsebrush<br />Horse Chestnuts<br />Hurricane Plant<br />Hyacinth<br />Hydrangea</p>
    <p>Indian Rubber Plant<br />Indian Tobacco<br />Iris<br />Iris Ivy</p>
    <p>Jack in the Pulpit<br />Janet Craig Dracaena<br />Japanese Show Lily<br />Java Beans<br />Jessamine<br />Jerusalem Cherry<br />Jimson Weed<br />Jonquil<br />Jungle Trumpets</p>
    <p>Kalanchoe</p>
    <p>Lacy Tree Philodendron<br />Lantana<br />Larkspur<br />Laurel<br />Lily<br />Lily Spider<br />Lily of the Valley<br />Locoweed<br />Lupine</p>
    <p>Madagascar Dragon Tree<br />Marble Queen<br />Marigold<br />Marijuana<br />Mescal Bean<br />Mexican Breadfruit<br />Miniature Croton<br />Mistletoe<br />Mock Orange<br />Monkshood<br />Moonseed<br />Morning Glory<br />Mother-in Law's Tongue<br />Morning Glory<br />Mountain Laurel<br />Mushrooms</p>
    <p>Narcissus<br />Needlepoint Ivy<br />Nephytis<br />Nightshade</p>
    <p>Oleander<br />Onion<br />Oriental Lily</p>
    <p>Peace Lily<br />Peach (pits and wilting leaves)<br />Pencil Cactus<br />Peony<br />Periwinkle<br />Philodendron<br />Pimpernel<br />Plumosa Fern<br />Poinciana<br />Poinsettia (low toxicity)<br />Poison Hemlock<br />Poison Ivy<br />Poison Oak<br />Pokeweed<br />Poppy<br />Potato<br />Pothos<br />Precatory Bean<br />Primrose<br />Privet, Common</p>
    <p>Red Emerald<br />Red Princess<br />Red-Margined Dracaena<br />Rhododendron<br />Rhubarb<br />Ribbon Plant<br />Rosemary Pea<br />Rubber Plant</p>
    <p>Saddle Leaf Philodendron<br />Sago Palm<br />Satin Pothos<br />Schefflera<br />Scotch Broom<br />Silver Pothos<br />Skunk Cabbage<br />Snowdrops<br />Snow on the Mountain<br />Spotted Dumb Cane<br />Staggerweed<br />Star of Bethlehem<br />String of Pearls<br />Striped Dracaena<br />Sweetheart Ivy<br />Sweetpea<br />Swiss Cheese plant</p>
    <p>Tansy Mustard<br />Taro Vine<br />Tiger Lily<br />Tobacco<br />Tomato Plant (green fruit, stem and leaves)<br />Tree Philodendron<br />Tropic Snow Dieffenbachia<br />Tulip<br />Tung Tree</p>

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    To jrjk

    Its rude dumbass

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Jrkr

    When you said anybody who does not like her is a poophead people think you are very abusive and rud

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    I Deshaun

    Yeah i hate it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Hello she is amazing

    Great girl

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Hello kitty book

    Hello kitty rules if you dont know who she is or what is it go to a sanrio store >:3 its so pink in the store the book is really cool
    Every time i go in the store i feel very peculiar

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Loooooooooooooooooooove

    Loooooooooove

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Awesomely awesome

    This is a cute and funny book with a lot of information

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3