BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Undead Pool (Hollows Series #12)

Average Rating 4.5
( 204 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(170)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted February 25, 2014

    This is the second last book in The Hollow's series and it remai

    This is the second last book in The Hollow's series and it remains as fast paced as the rest of the books. As we are gearing up for the end some storylines are starting to end and further secrets are being revealed. The main character relationships are still developing and I can not wait to find out how it all comes together.

    In this instalment we are introduced to 'Wild Magic' and in turn secrets are revealed about Elf magic and we discover more about their history with the demons. I promised not to divulge anything about the big secrets of this book, just let me say there was squee's, tears and I held my breath more than once to help me through a scene...

    Absolutely loved it!

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Rachel Morgan, day-walking demon witch, is at it again. Charms a

    Rachel Morgan, day-walking demon witch, is at it again. Charms are misfiring all over Cincinnati and all roads lead back to Rachel. Trent Kalamack, Cinci's very own elven hottie is betrothed to Ellasbeth, and Rachel fights the urge to rip his clothes off and claim him for herself. All the master vampires in the city are snoozing and a rebel of free vamps are running rampant. Felix still has his fangs deep into Nina, and Ivy struggles to break his hold. And Jenks, with his larger than life personality, continues to woo readers with his colorful vocabulary. I cannot say too much more for fear that I will be giving away the best part of this book...I will just say that this was what I consider to be the best book yet. I am deeply troubled that we only have one book left to this series and I am eagerly looking forward as to how Ms Harrison is going to tie everything up and keep her readers happy! The author has been trying really hard to show us that Rachel is maturing in the last few books but this is the book where I actually believed it. Throughout this story there was a definite sense of bittersweetness because you can tell that everything's changing and it's a little sad to see that Rachel and her friends are all moving on in different directions. At the same time, they are all still working together and at least they're moving towards their own happy endings.  Another great adventure from Kim Harrison! Very excited for the next (and last) book, but very sad to see Rachel go.   

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2014

    Hands down AMAZING!  Wow.  So much happened!  Both with storylin

    Hands down AMAZING!  Wow.  So much happened!  Both with storyline and character development.  
    Second to last in the series, but this was definitely not a "filler" book.  The world of the Hallows is still as 
    enthralling, as ever.  As a reader, Every emotion possible is brought to life in this book.  I bought it in hard cover and it was worth
    every penny.  The final installment is going to be epic....you can just feel it at the conclusion of this book.  
    Kim Harrison DID NOT DISAPPOINT!  Loved Loved LOVED it!  

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    It finally happened, we've been waiting for 11 books to see if R

    It finally happened, we've been waiting for 11 books to see if Rachel will ever get together with Trent or maybe kill him or maybe he'd kill her. Well this is the book that it finally happens.

    Rachel is trying to stop the demon world from shrinking. 

    Strange magic bubbles are leaking through the everafter and messing with the magic in the human realm. 

    The undead vampires have all gone to rest and are not waking up, with all the leaders of the vampires sleeping there general population is running a muck. 

    And that's just the start of her problems. 

    Wonderful character developments provide hours of unceasing entertainment. We get interaction from all of Rachel's side kicks, the pack, the demons, the fairies, the vampires, the pixies and the gargoyles. Reading Harrison's The Hollow's Series gives me a feeling of catching up with old friends.

    The Undead Pool is another brilliantly addictive story. This non-stop, action packed adventure will have you clinging to every word and still wishing there was more. Completely emotionally invested in this fantasy world can only be attributed to Harrison's vivid and scintillating writing style. Don't miss The Undead Pool, the twelfth book in The Hollow's Series.

    I received this AWESOME ARC copy of The Undead Pool from Harper Voyager in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication February 25, 2014.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Love It

    As always the Hollows Series leaves you on edge yet wanting more. Never a dissatisfied moment, this book clips along at an exciting pace. Kim Harrisin knows how to keep her reader spellbound, and I find myself already impatiently awaiting the next novel.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    @#$%

    Is anyone elses having probs getting this book on their nook? Its my first pre-ordered book on here and I have waited up all night till 12 and now its almost 12:30 and yet I have nothing. Don't know what to do

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Wow. Just wow.

    Febraury is my favorite month because I know that a new Hollows book is being launched. And Ms. Harrison, you didn't disappoint! Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful family with us. I think this is one of the best so far, though every book in this series is wonderful!

    I will hate to see this series end, though I know it will. Just make Elisabeh a brides maid at the wedding.....in a hideous dress with awful shoes...please?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Just love it

    I was worried for a bit that this would turn out as the last book. I enjoyed the story a lot. Loved that Rachel and Trent finally got something going. I cant wait for next year.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Without a doubt my favorite book in the series. I love the chara

    Without a doubt my favorite book in the series. I love the character development and all the surprises along the way. I cannot see how things can be wrapped up in one more book since it feels like a bigger story is just starting. Either way I will be so sad to see this series end!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    This book is awesome

    I really enjoyed this book. Worth every penny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2014

    This is my very favorite book series. I always enjoy the book.

    This is my very favorite book series. I always enjoy the book. I hate to see the series end but Kim Harrison insures us she has more good books in our future. It is going to be difficult to be as good as this series though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Best Book Series Ever!!!

    I read over 300 books last year including this series, and now the newest edition "The Undead Pool" I can say hands down this is my favorite book series!! I wish I could find another I haven't read yet that compares! Kim Harrison hits it out of the park! I wish they would make a movie series or Cable TV series so my friends that don't have the time to read can enjoy this story!! Great job Kim! Thank you for creating this incredible world for us to escape into and be apart of!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Love.

    Starting to tie up all the loose ends, while still leaving room for everything to go to the Ever After and back in the last book to come.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2014

    Hate to see the series end, but...

    While I hate to see the series end, it was one hell of a finally! I highly recommend this book to anyone who has enjoyed the series thus far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2014

    Excellent!1

    Rachael really set things right in this tale....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    Awesome, as usual!  To those who complain the series has become

    Awesome, as usual!  To those who complain the series has become too unbelievable?  Let's see...the main characters are witches, vampires, pixies and werewolves.  Need i say more?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2014

    Kim Harrison is one of the best storytellers I have ever read. H

    Kim Harrison is one of the best storytellers I have ever read. Her ability to see magic in a real world setting is incredible. I read my first Kim Harrison book in 2011. She really helped me focus my mind off of the death of my father. I attempted to write fiction in 2005. It was terrible. I'm happy to say that I kept my day job and let great writers like Ms. Harrison steal the show. Your work is inspiring and imaginative. I cannot wait to read more from you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2014

    My favorite so far!

    I have fallen in love with this series & this is my favorite one yet! Couldn't set it down. Waiting on the edge of my seat for the final book of the series to be released in September!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2014

    Loved the action pack story

    Again Kim Harrison has created a great story I want to keep reading till the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Love rachel

    Lovvve this my favorite series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11