Customer Reviews for

The Undertaker: The Unauthorized Real Life Story of the WWE's Deadman

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I really dig this ebook. As a kid, I grew up watching the Undert

I really dig this ebook. As a kid, I grew up watching the Undertaker and even when I lost contact with WWE, I still followed the Undertaker and always wanted to know about the man behind the character. I can't believe the WWE never put out a real biography for Mark Call...
I really dig this ebook. As a kid, I grew up watching the Undertaker and even when I lost contact with WWE, I still followed the Undertaker and always wanted to know about the man behind the character. I can't believe the WWE never put out a real biography for Mark Calloway. Everything WWE puts out is pretty much limited to the Undertaker's debut at Survivor Series 1990. This book goes into where Calloway went to high school, trained for wrestling, his leadership role in the locker room, his real life feuds and friendships, and how a lot of the guys want Taker - not Triple H - to replace Vince McMahon. I thoroughly, thoroughly, thoroughly enjoyed this eBook.

posted by DissedReader on July 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

The Streak.

As much I respect Calloway's wishes to lose at Mania, I just don't see it happening. That'd be like building up something like they did with Cena and then have him covert to TNA. If the Streak does return to haunt Mania, would the fans really want somebody to kill it? T...
As much I respect Calloway's wishes to lose at Mania, I just don't see it happening. That'd be like building up something like they did with Cena and then have him covert to TNA. If the Streak does return to haunt Mania, would the fans really want somebody to kill it? The Undertaker has carried multiple horrible Wrestlemania events for the past several years. This is my opinion but WM 21, 23, the 25th Anniversary, and WM 27 all would have failed if it weren't for the Streak matches. Now WM 28 was the most anticipated and groomed Mania to date. Not only did it bring back the Rock, break Wrestling pay per view records, attendance records, and make up for the tragedy that was Wrestlemania 27, it proved that one of the main things that keeps WrestleMania alive is the streak. HHH came oh so close but they went 20-0 and Taker walked out on top. If the Streak dies then WWE will have to carry some other anjual tradition. The Taker shoulder retire now or carry the Streak at least 22-0.

posted by Anonymous on August 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    I really dig this ebook. As a kid, I grew up watching the Undert

    I really dig this ebook. As a kid, I grew up watching the Undertaker and even when I lost contact with WWE, I still followed the Undertaker and always wanted to know about the man behind the character. I can't believe the WWE never put out a real biography for Mark Calloway. Everything WWE puts out is pretty much limited to the Undertaker's debut at Survivor Series 1990. This book goes into where Calloway went to high school, trained for wrestling, his leadership role in the locker room, his real life feuds and friendships, and how a lot of the guys want Taker - not Triple H - to replace Vince McMahon. I thoroughly, thoroughly, thoroughly enjoyed this eBook.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Undertaker

    Undertaker is on of my favorite wrestlers and he will beet Punk on April 7/2013 he is the best. He will becone history in wrestling and I hope he will be in the hall of fame. He's a great legend now and forever. If I ever become a wrestler I hope I'm as good as him. He is better then the best and when he retire I will be sad. I know that when he retires he will be missed especially by me . Wrestlers shiukd look up to himvand respect him because is #1!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2013

    Loved it! Awesome bio and a must read for Undertaker fans!

    Loved it! Awesome bio and a must read for Undertaker fans!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    J

    Takers father died

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    The Biggest Fan of WWE

    This book told me all about Undertaker in high school and during WWE. But, what really confused me is, why do they want him instead of HHH to replace Vince Mchanon. If you can inmagine, how would it be if Undertaker actualy replaced Vince Mchanon. It would probably really awesome. Or very boring and lame. So if any one read this post, help me decide what and how would it be if Undertaker was the chairman of WWE. Post what you think. So help me, please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Undertaker

    Undertaker vs brock lesner what do you think of that

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    OMG

    To cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    WWE fan

    Why does everyone want Undertaker to replace Vince McMahon as chairman and not Triple H? I saw that in the information and I am confused about that. The Undertaker is, was, and will always be the best and the same goes or his brother Kane. Rest In Peace Paul Bearer. You are loved an mised by all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Wow

    He can't be beat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Wwe

    Amust read for wwe fans! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    I love the undertaker

    The book is great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    :-)

    OMG I LOVE THE UNDERTAKER!!! HES SO AWESOME:-):-):-):-):-)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Sweet

    I would be awsome to have Undertaker as the Cairman of WWE. Also get rid of Paul Hamen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Hi im the NIGHTMARE

    There is a rumor that takers contract say at 25-0 the streak will end at the hands of john cena which is stupid. Also taker v.s the shield aint over he will be back to whop the sorry excuses for an ass.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Wow

    If it is time for under taker then i say this he has always been the best he is so awsome he has been a icon to me and i would hate to see him go but if it was up to my i would say let hus last match be with sing it would be the coolest match i would have ever seen in the 14 years of my life he is the best of the best i wish i could be like him but for now i will be daniel his biggest fan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Undertaker

    I have a question did the undertaker and michelle mcCool get married cuz its all over youtube thats why i am asking but this is a really good book mwah meatball problems

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1