Customer Reviews for

The United States of Strange: 1,001 Frightening, Bizarre, Outrageous Facts About the Land of the Free and the Home of the Frog People, the Cockroach Hall of Fame, and Carhenge

Average Rating 5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Very good

    Worth the time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Chaia

    "Glimmer! Come on!" She called, grateful that the snow had let up a bit. She padded back to he camp, after Coal.

    ~€haia

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Freesnow

    "Ow!" I yelped as i brushed across a boulder, i accidently hurt myself with lightning. Grr! I thought. *fire* a shodowy figure climbs down from the fire. When it becomes more clear, i see that its a she cat. She has a red/ orange pelt. I thought. "Hello." I said. She turned her head "Oh hello. My name i flowerkit." "You dont look like much of a kit." I said. "I need to change my name." Flowerkit meowed. "Flower... drop?" I suggested. "Yeah." She said. **fire, a cat with angel wings flies down** "Flowerdrop Bella Sorceror!" Yelled the cat. "Oh... Freesnow is it?"i nod "This is my mom, freeice, the sorcerous of the lightning controllers." Said Flowerdrop. "I came because this.. cat named freesnow can control lightning." Freeice meowed. "Yeah. I can." I meowed. *Flowerdrop and Freeice leave* A black dragon flied toward me. "Im Bella. Need a lift?" She asked. "Sure." I said and we flew back to camp. **freesnow**

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Skystar

    Sure

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Pine

    ((Sorry to intrude, but, um, Flickerstar is a shecat. Sorry.))

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Coal

    He looked at chaia. Thank you. No one here likes me but twilight. Everyone says i am a stalker. And they blame me for the assin attacks. But i am inasent. I then pad to camp.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Mania

    It appears, bobbing over the ocean, just floating in the empty air. "Insaaanity haaas no frieeends," it says, sounding depressed for a moment. "Insaaanity has lived forever with nooo friendssss." It continues shifting shapes.|\/|ania

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Raven

    "I'm here for you," I meow, dipping my head in an akward nodd.
    # Raven #

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Lily

    "Umm..yeah Glimmer's mentioned her, but she didn't exactly know I was there...long story." Lily{•}

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Yakone

    Yakone relaxed, his anger gone. "I'm sorry, it's just something happened at Eagle Peak... so I don't want to go there ever again. And you don't have to do that. I'm fine with staying in camp with the other Freedom Chasers. For now." He explained, feeling guilty that he made Piper feel bad.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Echo

    I snort when I see the group, and stand. The shadows of many animals form on the sand, surrounding mine. They have no visible owners, but they follow my own shadow as I leave to find my true friends.
    ~Echo

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1