Customer Reviews for

The Unofficial Zack Warren Fan Club

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Wow

Buy this book! It was an amazing and heart pummping love story that gave a HUGE twist and i absolutely LOVED it! Two thumbs up to this book! By the way, its 500 pages long but it only felt like 100:)

posted by Anonymous on July 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Suckie book

Reget geting

posted by Anonymous on August 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Wow

    Buy this book! It was an amazing and heart pummping love story that gave a HUGE twist and i absolutely LOVED it! Two thumbs up to this book! By the way, its 500 pages long but it only felt like 100:)

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    I LOVED this book!!!!:) It was funny,cute, and a great read! I c

    I LOVED this book!!!!:) It was funny,cute, and a great read! I can't wait for the others in the series!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Nemo O.o

    OMG!!!!! BUY THIS BOOK!!! ITS AMAZING AND ITS 700 PAGES!!! (it says that its only 154 but each "page" is 4 pages long!!!!)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    really good

    this book was really good, recommend it 100%

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Highly Recommend!

    This book was so cute! This was the first book I've read by J.C.Isabella and I was pleasantly surprised how amazing her writing style is. I loved the characters and it was a major bonus that we were able to see the point of view from both main characters. Although the book was short and a quick read it was definitely worth the money. The story is cute and the characters are relatable; I can relate especially to Chloe since she is just a regular, college-age girl. The plot is original and I loved that the author kept it clean (no sex). I definitely recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    I loooooove this book!!!!!!

    I really love this book. Amazing, totally amazing!!!!!!! I love Zack and Chloe is so cool.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Loved this book

    This book was so good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    L.O.V.E.

    I absolutely LOVED this book! It was cute, funny, sweet, romantic, and it kept you interested the whole way through. In my opinion, it was worth WAY more than 99¿! Totally wish it was longer because it was just that good. You should really buy it, definatly worth it!!!! :) <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    In love<3

    Ive read this books like 5 times already, i absolutley love it. I thunk she shoul write more abot them<3333

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Definitely Worth Reading!!

    I loved this book and I can't wait for the next one to come out for the Nook! I would highly recommend this book if you like teen fiction romance books. Once you pick the book up, you won't want to put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    The Unofficial Zack Warren Fan Club was a quick, fun read! I ad

    The Unofficial Zack Warren Fan Club was a quick, fun read!

    I adored Chloe and Zack! Chloe was so funny, that girl had me laughing my butt off! And Zack... I want to be in his fan club, lol. Just kidding, but I could totally see why so many girls were in love with him. He was athletic, good looking, and actually had some morals!

    I thought Chloe and Zack made a cute couple, but I will admit that the whole step sibling thing was a little weird. I know they were not actually related, but it was still kind of awkward.

    Overall though, I thought this was a really cute story and I look forward to reading the next book in this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Suckie book

    Reget geting

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    The unoffical zack warren fan club

    I love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    first off this book is only 154 pages on nook. its a cute story,

    first off this book is only 154 pages on nook. its a cute story, but is supposed to be set in college but didnt seem like it they act more like high schoolers. this would be a good book for teen girls but for some one who is in their early twenties like me it was a bit boring.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    Good read!

    I liked this book a lot but some situations were unrealistic.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    cute

    a

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2012

    This was a nicely done, written story! This story had a great co

    This was a nicely done, written story! This story had a great concept. Who has not had a childhood crush, even a small one? This story might get you to remember that type of memory. Chloe and Zack are both likable characters, believe me, you will be rooting for these two. At first, they really do not like each other, knowing each other since they were young kids, but now, they have to even force each other to make some sort of conversation, because well...their parents just got hitched! Yup! Zack's Father and Chloe's Mom eloped, so now they are step-siblings. But, hey, they actually become good friends and want to spend more time together, more than they both want to admit, but is that so wise? Since they are sorta related, not by blood, but are a part of the same family. Also, you're probably wondering about this Fan Club? Well let's just say that Chloe once upon a time had a massive crush on Zack in Elementary School and with a friend, created a fan club, all about him. Hmm well there is an event that makes Chloe not want to be a part of the club any longer, and that is way before their parents got married, so all of this, you are going to have to find out yourself, and I think you will absolutely love this story, from beginning to end!

    The characters were nicely developed including Kyle, Zack's best friend, who happens to be dating Chloe's best friend, Lana, whose is an interesting character herself... There was good writing here, a really great flow. I've heard there will be a second book in this series, but a different story, with new characters to concentrate on, so I definitely look forward to that! All in all, this is an excellent romantic and humorous read, and I hope you read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2012

    This has got to be one of the cutest, romantic YA books I have r

    This has got to be one of the cutest, romantic YA books I have read in a long time! A fun and enjoyable book that I finished in no time flat it was that good!

    The Unofficial Zack Warren Fan Club was started by Chloe when she was in elementary school. Now with the help of her best friend the club has gotten out of control and Chloe wants it to end. You see now Zack Warren is not only the boy she has a crush on, he is also her stepbrother.

    Zack has always liked Chloe. Even before his dad met her mom, he liked her. Now a junior in college and doing really well in baseball he discovers that his feeling for Chloe are even stronger than ever.

    Unfortunately he finds outs about the fan club…

    I recommend The Unofficial Zack Warren Fan Club to anyone who is looking for a fun YA book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this book! It was just right light-hearted romance I ne

    I loved this book! It was just right light-hearted romance I needed after several paranormal books I have been bingeing on. While Zack Warren isn't a fairy tale prince, he IS every girl's dream come true. This book reminded me of so many grade school crushes I had, not that long ago. I was never as ambitious enough to create a fan club for any of them.
    Chloe, however, was. She went from crushing on Zack Warren to hating him; not understanding that when a boy torments you in the 5th grade they probably like you. Chloe is the kind of girl I would have hung with in college. She's fun but not a big party girl. I like that she stood up for herself and didn't take crap from any guy. It was pretty funny as Zack tried to make sense of her.
    Oh, my Zack... he sounds DELICIOUS! I love baseball players so you can imagine how I drooled over him. Despite the chances he had to become a Class A jerk he was far from it. Like so many girls, here was a GUY who had gotten a reputation simply because he was attractive and good at sports.
    The whole evolution of their relationship was fantastically frustrating! Take all the weirdness that goes with blending two families then add having a huge &quot;thing&quot; for you step-sibling and you have the definition of awkward.
    This was a pretty quick read. It does have mild to medium language and sexual content. I'd recommend it for ages 16 and up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Gonna buy !

    I just love the way this authors writes as soon as i saw she had more books i bought them all! Hope she writes more too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3